Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton,oh

great location to beach and attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: beachfront
Cons: breakfast needs great improvement
Location: right on beach .pier really close .shops restaurants love it .stay here every year
ok room ..great price for beachfront. close to restaurants .great sunset
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines,

Easy access to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Its location is its greatest asset.
Cons: For our room a fully-functional air conditioning unit would have been welcomed.
Location: The wonderful beach is a given. We ate at Crabby's, which had an excellent menu; the food was excellent. Visit the Pier, especially in the evening.
With the exception of the air conditioning, everything was perfect -- across the street from the beach, good restaurants close by and many nice shops. Unfortunately, the a/c didn't work well, which is not good on a HOT Summer day/evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: On Expedia, this hotel was half as much as the next more expensive hotel for the amenities I searched for: wifi, breakfast, and beachside.
Cons: For us, it was acceptable for our purposes, beach, convenient to everything and comparatively inexpensive.
Location: Great seafood restaurants (we ate at two in two days). Also a coffee shop and a McDonald's (which we only saw and didn't use) just next door. and more
As close as you can get to the beach. We were told two things at check-in. There was a $15 per night parking charge. That was ok. And that the hotel was 60 years old. But, it has been maintained very well. I saw other older hotels that didn't look as good. And they were not on the beach. Ours was the best of the lot. The staff was pleasant, helpful and competent. We got a suite: bathroom, large vanity area, small dining area, kitchenette and balcony overlooking the swimming pool. On the front breezeway, we could see the gulf on one side and the bay on the other.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We could only get 2 double beds, and for a couple like us, at least a queen bed is a must. (We had 2 kids with is that used the other double bed.) Continental bkfast was prepackaged foods only, yogurts, coffee and juice. The kids enjoyed the pool VERY much. Our room was spacious. Walking distance to food and ice cream. Minutes drive to other restaurants and supermarket. Quiet and AC worked well. We would stay again, if we can get a bigger bed...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beach is literally across the street.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Overall I would definitely stay here again. For the price and the location, you can't beat it if you are on a budget. Hotel staff was excellent. Wasn't a big fan of me and my wife having to sleep on a double bed, but for the price it was a small inconvenience. Again I would stay here without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

review of Seaside Inn

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location! Location! Location!
Location: Right near Pier 60 and a 3 floor souvenir store that has anything you need including a grocery area.
The location of this hotel is perfect. Right across the street from the beach and a 10 minute walk to Pier 60. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is great if you are not looking for luxury but want a decent place. Great shower and water pressure. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Nice size pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The view and location across the street from the beach is great.
Cons: Bathroom door has no lock and was falling apart.
Location: Location is great and there are many things to do within walking distance
I had called ahead for early check-in and was told it wasn't a problem. When I went to check in, room wasn't ready and although check in person took my phone number, she never bothered to call when room was ready. We had reservations and had to drop our things off. There is no bathroom except across the street at the beach so after a 3 hour drive that was not what we wanted to hear. The room was OK but on Father's Day our room was left unclean which was a big inconvenience since there was no toilet paper and garbage cans were overflowing. Hubby had to help clean up room and get supplies and clean towels on his special day. No excuse or compensation was given for this. The view is superb but so many other things made me re-consider to not stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ST. LOUIS MO.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH,SHOPS AND RESTURANT

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: THE VIEW AND THE CLOSENESS TO THE OCEAN
Cons: THE ELEVATOR
Location: LOTS OF SHOPS,RESTURANTS AND THE BEACH IS DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL.
WONDERFUL VIEW OF THE BEACH. staff pleasant, room clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the price.
Cons: Updated rooms would be nice and a better selection for breakfast. Bring back the cereal. And have some fruit like bananas etc.
Location: Great location. NO need to drive anywhere. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Only 10 minute walk to Pier 60.
We stayed here in July of 2014 and had a great experience. Staff was friendly, room was outdated but clean an all we needed and the price was best deal for area and location. Came back again this July of 2015 for another long weekend vacation. Paid a little more for a beach view. Worth the money. Big room, had kitchenette which is great and a money saver on eating out. Plenty of room for the 5 of us. My only complaint is the free breakfast. Last year they had a variety of cereal along with milk etc. This year, no cereal. Just a few danishes and yogurt. That's it. Just a little disappointed because we were expecting the same. Not sure why they removed it. The free breakfast is a nice feature and they should have kept it the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I had difficultly with my flight and wasn't able to arrive until after midnight. Couldn't check in at my actual hotel but they left the jets next door. Very friendly staff. It's an average old hotel. Id stay there again.