Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Ok

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: close to train station
Cons: Staff attitude, behaviour and training. Missing basic training. At check-out, the receptionist did not even acknowledge my presence.
Hotel was OK. Definitely not a 4-star. Rooms basic like in most chain-hotel rooms. Nothing different or better. Staff extremely rude. At check-in, I was asked if I would like to leave my account open for extras and despite saying no, they pre-authorised my card. Asked for a receipt and they said they cant give me a receipt. Very very unprofessional behaviour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Modern and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2016
I stayed for two nights in the pentahotel. Clean and modern rooms, great facilities and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cavan Ireland

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Stayed 4 nights while visiting a friend. Nice clean hotel. Accessible and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Herts

Nice position stupid piped music everywhere

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice position nice staff and room service ladies. Horrid piped music. Over expensive bar making it deserted and poor choice of beer
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shona

Great lounge.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Chose the penta as it was so near train station, docks and Portman Road! Loved the lounge in the evenings, very relaxed and comfortable ambience. Major reburbishment taking place but work didn't start until 9am and this was explained at check in. The room was clean and comfortable although I would have liked a shelf in the shower to hold shampoo etc. Only complaint was the key card. Twice it didn't work and we had to trail back to reception to have it reset. We weren't the only ones either! My husband had stayed here back in October and had the same problem. We were told it was because the key must have been near our mobiles.... but they weren't.... We didn't have breakfast there as it was quite pricy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice when you walk in as it felt different straight away compared to other hotels as check-in was the bar In the middle of the room. The hotel car park is small so they tell you to use the other car park across the bridge, however it is cheaper than the small hotel car park. The staff was ok and at times the check-in service was really low and when I asked questions about the hotel what it has to offer I just got one - two word answers. Room was very basic however TV was huge and got free movies and music so that was good. The shower was nice as it was a walk in shower which was clean. If you are young and want something different then this is the hotel for you. It reminded me a little bit of like being at University.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob P.

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Ebookers
Room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was very good, though a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
by trevor from cape town

Hard beds

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel reception like a disco, bed was to hard and breakfasts to expensive so never ate there over the 3 days we were there,also shower need a ledge to put soap and shampoo etc overall good hotel ,but change the beds that spoilt my stay