Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel like hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious room. Good location, near to Central station.
Cons: Light inside room too dim.
Location: within walking distance to Central and China town.
Room is clean and spacious. Some room does not have ensuite bathroom. Shared bathroom limited and far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you be the judge

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: fair bit of walk to chinatown
put out sign to make room, return to see room not done. caught technician lying over new towel sheets on sofa of reception wifi that does not work, if work is slow noisy neighbors who create dins after 12 midnight in the common kitchen filthy toilets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 6, 2017
Super dirty, disgusting bathrooms, noisy rooms. Would strongly not recommend this even if it has good location. Not worth the money!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there before and this room was a bit larger. Also not on street side so quieter. Handy to airport
1 out of 5
by Clara Shui ying

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights but 2 nights no air conditioning (the daytime temperature was 37c).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better value elsewhere. May suit those under 25.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude to the guests.
Location: Close to central station.
When we arrived there was loud drilling to fix a security door - which made check in unpleasant and long as we couldn't hear each other - no effort made to pause the work for a moment, even though the owner was there. We were offered an upgrade for giving a good review, which accounts for the occasional good review that you see. Found that the 'upgraded room' smelt and had to ask for a new room. The staff were good at accommodating this request and the second room was much better. Airconditioner was off, so the room was hot (although this may be because they'd assigned us a different room initially). The room and bed was comfortable and quiet and the airconditioner worked well once it was turned on. I would say it is an ok backpackers and a poor hotel. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh furniture but otherwise disappointing.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The look of the furniture.
Cons: Kitchen's could be cleaned and dishwashing detergent made available. Bathrooms cleaner. More communication around any problems with fulfilling request
I stayed a week and the kitchen was not clean at any point during my stay. Staff seemed friendly but failed to fulfill the request I had made with my initial booking for a portacot. They did make an alternative arrangement, with a promise to rectify it the next day. However, we didn't hear from them until the next night when it was already too late because we had begun to put our daughter to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Okay for a brief stay alone.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Basic accommodation. They didn't have tea or coffee in the rooms and water from the tap was a bit odd for drinking. The bathroom is separated from the bedroom with half walls so can be very awkward if you stay with a friend or family member. Was easy stay as I was at a conference so didn't spend much time in the room. Clean and tidy, easy access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was close to train station for a concert we attend

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: the up clean of the hotel was appalling
very disappointed overall would not stay again, the parking was appalling had to park in a loading zone and had to pay $45 for it that was just the start, there was no soap so had to ask and gave us one little one, there was no tea coffee milk sugar provided at all but had the kettle and two cups most hotels provide this we couldn't even have a coffee in the morning, then I was totally disgusted in the linen it had brown stains all over the quilt there was no quilt cover only a sheet over it, the shower was dirty that we had to put our thongs on to shower, so overall sorry but no I would not stay there ever again, rather pay more and spend it in a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron bay

Value for Money

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: High ceiling, the bed was comfortable and room was clean.
Cons: Yes make sure cords are not left hanging. Outer of bed had stains on it which does not give a good look.
Good location staff helpful bed very comfortable close to transport. I was up graded when i arrived at no extra charge .