Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Staff was nice and responded to our requests when we call them. Room and shared bathroom conditions were very disappointing. Cockroaches in the shared bathroom. Flush in shared bathroom was not working and was not fixed until the next day when we had to call. The bed mattress is very uncomfortable. Had to call for room service after the room was not cleaned for 2 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Good room and services , acceptable price.nice staff .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 시드니

위치만 좋은 호텔

Posted Nov 23, 2015
체크인은 두시라고 되어있지만 다섯시반이 넘어서야 호텔에 들어갈수 있었고.엘리베이터에서 악취가 났으며.바로 옆건물과 마주하고 있어 커튼도 맘대로 열수없었다.2박하는 동안 방청소는 한번도 제대로 되어있지않았고.이틀째엔 에어컨도 고장났다.고장난 에어컨을 한시간이 넘게 방치한뒤에 행동은 에어컨 전원을 내리고 먼지쌓인 선풍기를 대책안으로 내어놓았다.우리 17개월 아이가 있는데.더럽다고 항의하자 선풍기를 깨끗이 씻어다준 직원은 고마우나 다시 한번 잠은 좋은곳에서 자야한다고 느꼈다.이틀째 자고난 뒤엔 우리식군 몸에 두드러기가 났다.심하진 않았지만..너무 더러웠으며 다신 싼 호텔에서 묵지 않으리라는 다짐을 굳게했다
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Not bad location, reception closed at 10 pm there were a problem w/ booking the hotel, and they were completely intransigence trying to resolve it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

I would rather sleep on the streets

Posted Nov 16, 2015
The hotel security tells us on the first day that if we come after 11 pm and forget the door combination, the night security will charge money for us to enter. The sheets and blanket had stains everywhere and the staff even after constant reminders dis not change them The receptionist once told us not to bother her as she was too busy and would call us later, we are still waiting for that call It's been 7 days We still haven't recieved our security deposit of $200 Please change the name from Posh to poverty as that's how we felt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

中心地でどこ行くにも便利

Posted Nov 15, 2015
受付の女性がとてもフレンドリーで良かった。でも、オーナーなのかな?男の人はすごく感じ悪くて居ない方がいいかもね。引っ込んでろ❗まぁ、あの金額にしてはとてもいい。部屋に鏡ぐらい置いて欲しかった。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not going there again

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
1. I couldnt believe that the whole floor need to the one bathroom and toilet after we paid this price!!! 2. A lot dirt on bed and in bathroom 3. The air conditioner in my room was broken the first night and nobody did any effort to fix it.Everyone play dumb when I tried to contact the staffs. The manager only refunded me "$20" for the "no-air-conditioner" experience. They promised me that they will reallocate me to a better room the next day but they sold the beeter room in the morning the next. I was lucky to enjoy air conditioner because one guy cancelled his booking. In general, I would recommend you to choose a hostel and use the money you saved to buy yourself some good staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel booking while in a rush - what a mistake!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Fire safety - storing matresses in paths to exits is a no no.
Not much I can say say about this place apart from being an overpriced, glorified backpackers. Not of an exceptable standard for a dog kennel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are desperate go to Posh Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: The staff tried their best
Cons: The maintenance - there is none.
Location: The location is excellent, you can walk to Central Station
The dooners I don't think had ever been washed or dry-cleaned. We checked 5 rooms and all stained. No maintenance, toilet seat lid not attached. Digital clocks do not work, cockroaches in room, The bed was hard and very difficult to get in and out of because of the surrounds, no mattress protectors or pillow protectors, pillows filthy. The staff try their hardest but obviously management don't care. We booked 2 rooms and both were disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient but not like the pictures.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel looked like it had already undergone some hasty renovations, or patches and not well cleaned. There was dries paint on the couch in the room, there were fabric patches obviously hiding holes, there was little to no water pressure and the Hotel folder cover was covered in a thick layer of dust. After lifting the toilet seat lid I was shocked that the whole lid and seat came off and wasn't fixed for the duration of my stay, despite advising the front desk. I was also shocked to be asked for a $200 security deposit on a room that only cost me $150, it was later revised to $100 probably due to my shock. It is very well situated, close to central station but I probably wouldn't stay again.