Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Not in main building!

Posted May 14, 2017
Room was small and not in the main building. There was no coffee machine and I did call and have one sent up. They forgot to bring coffee cups so I was drinking out of a water glass. Room Service was expensive and the food was clearly microwaved bc it was over cooked. Very disappointed for the amount of money I spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great staff and location.

Posted May 13, 2017
People there really took care of me as I was also recovering from surgery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

Easy access to Syracuse university

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the full-service bar and restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the university and downtown.
Let me check in early. Only drawback the airport shuttle was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great hotel - close to University

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel. Terrific banquet dinner. Very clean hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Extremely helpful staff beautiful hotel. Very reasonable rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient to Syracuse University

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Lobby decor, shuttle to Syracuse
Cons: Quality of restaurant food.
Location: A few blocks from Syracuse University
We were referred by a friend to the Genesee Grand, as it is just a few blocks to Syracuse University. We were pleased with the accommodations. The lobby has a lovely decor, a koi pond, and a coffee bar. The restaurant's dinner was just ok, but convenient. We were surprised there was no refrigerator (or snacks) in the room but saw that it was available on request -- not really all that important to us. Room was clean an comfortable. Found a reasonable rate online. Convenient shuttle to Syracuse, even though it's close enough to walk. We were running late so it was perfect. I would stay here again, but perhaps opt for a suite instead of the smaller double next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University visit

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location, friendly staff & clean/comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel and dinning bar area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great experience here. The staff is great and area is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Enjoyed the atmosphere, disappointed that the "free shuttle" service was never available. However, the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleburgh

Downtown hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: I had to change the initial room i was given due to the overwhelming fumes of fresh paint. Then I was given a room on the second floor and it was fine
I stayed there so i can get a little walk to the meeting at the Sheritan Hotel. Close enough for a nice walk.