Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Historic and beautiful

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel was appointed with historical features like a rotary dial telephone from the early 1900s placed in the hallway, very cute. My room was clean and very nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Don't miss the Syracuse University Theatre down the street. We saw a great play and ate at Phoebes. Really good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to syracruse university

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Small room however cozy. You can easily walk to good restraunts. Amble parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating. Nice staff .

Posted Apr 14, 2016
I wasn't happy with my room . They immediately upgraded my room. Shuttle service was great. Staff very friendly. Reccomwnd this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Overall, this hotel was wonderful. My room was spacious and comfortable, and everyone was very friendly. Wifi was a little disappointing. I don't know if it was because they were completely booked or not, but it was incredibly slow most nights. I ended up paying for more data on my cell phone plan for the month so I could keep up with my work while at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel with good food

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: The staff in general were pleasant if ill-informed about the needs of experienced business travelers.
Cons: Do not dose the rooms with whatever that nasty chemical is that kept me awake all night. It's either some chemical used in cleaning or a freshener.
Location: No good restaurants in the area - just college dives. The staff did not know enough to direct me to the Armory district which apparently is good.
The best thing about this hotel is a) it has the best restaurant around that is open late and b) it was where my conference was held so I didn't have to travel to the conference. The conference food was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Carrier Dome

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Able to walk with the family to the Dome. Quiet area and easy to access. Close to the Mall too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca

Elegant at a decent price.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Perfect location for both sports and culture. Very clean.
Cons: Switch to less strong smelling cleaning products. The smell was distracting.
Location: Walking distance from the Dome and Syracuse Stage.
Lovely hotel close to the Dome and Syracuse State. Beautiful and elegant lobby, clean comfortable room. Our only complaint is the overpowering smell of the cleaning products.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, PA

Extremely comfortable hotel, close to campus.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Went to see a basketball game and stayed overnight. Every member of their staff was outgoing and friendly. It was a tremendous experience as hotel stays go, very very accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Booked the rooms with no real good ecpectations. I have to admit that i was happily surprised of the facility, hotel staff and their devotion to satisfy the clients. I will cettainly book that hotel for all my future trips there.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Chicago

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a bit awkward as they are two small rooms put together. Would have preferred one large room.