Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work all week. No free coffee anywhere

Posted Oct 9, 2016
outdated rooms, broken wifi, poor customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff Clean and elegant hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visitng to watch football game at Carrier Dome!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Loved it! Close to the Carrier Dome. Originally had a cheaper hotel and then switched. SO glad I switched. Well worth the extra money. The staff was super friendly. Includes free shuttle within a few Mike radius. Migue, the shuttle driver, was so nice and offered to take my husband and I to the heart of downtown Syracuse (armory square). It was absolutely fantastic! I ordered room service for breakfast (which I rarely do) and it was absolutely delicious and quick. If we come back to Syracuse I would DEFINITELY stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon Hotel situé à proximité de l'université

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: La situation de l'hôtel - Le calme de l'établissement - La propreté des chambres
Cons: WIFI - Chaines de TV - Climatisation moins bruyante
Location: Près de l'Université
Séjour très agréable dans un hôtel calme, situé à proximité de l'Université. Possibilité de petit déjeuner au restaurant de l'hôtel, ce qui n'est pas si fréquent aux USA. Très bon restaurant avec une terrasse. Personnel très agréable. Les points noirs : Nous étions au 6ème étage et le WIFI n'arrivait pas jusqu'à nous; nous devions descendre ans le lobby pour avoir accès au WIFI - Toutes les chaines de TV que nous étions sensés recevoir ne fonctionnaient pas - La climatisation était un peu trop bruyante.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great service-excellent staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I've stayed here a few times to catch some sporting events at the dome. My only compliant (this time) was the beds in room 253 were awful-I've never complained about this before but it felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Room was small with no view but we only stayed one night - more than one night I would have changed rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was ok but not worth the $200+ a night, no breakfast included, rooms were small and so was the bathroom. Very low water pressure at the shower. Would have rather stayed at a Comfort inn for less money and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and close to the university.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More electrical outlets.
Location: Syracuse university is in walking distance.
The lobby area is a nice throwback to the bygone days of taste and luxury. The restaurant provides an unusually good menu and the staff is very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County Ct.

Perfect location for my visit

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Though only there for one night; it worked out perfectly for my daughter's visit to the university. For a first time visit to the area the hotel exceeded my expectations. I've had success with Expedia blind bookings in the past; this was another success.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very nice hotel near Syracuse University.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and the feel of the place.
Location: Syracuse University is a few blocks away. Nice neighbourhood, a lot of friendly cafés and parks.
Old charm of classic hotels of the 20-30's but with all the modern things of our time. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and a lobby that is gonna leave you breathless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: well appointed rooms
Cons: in room coffee, more detail oriented staff
Location: Nice restaurants, Oncenter War Memorial Arena, and their happened to be three different craft/fesitvals going on as well.
Clean well appointed rooms, however, no in room coffee. We ordered room service and regardless of the specificity and emphasis the order was given with, they put bacon on my (vegetarian) grilled cheese sandwich. Had to wait for replacement, which made us late for the concert we were attending. Also, with a noon check out, the cleaning staff barged into the room at 10:20 asking when we were leaving and Woke my husband. We left with a bitter taste.