Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great! Enjoyed the stay! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel near the University

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Having had two kids at Syracuse University it was nice to find this hotel as an option to the Sheraton. Just minutes away from campus - beats staying out in East Syracuse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, older hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location. Bar is nice.
Cons: Needs a major renovation.
The hotel is very nice and well situated, close to downtown and the University. The rooms, however, are old. The furniture is a bit banged up and dated. And the rooms were all very small (we had 4 rooms). My room had no desk, only a bed, one chair, and a dresser. The heating makes quite a bit of noise at night. I stayed here many years ago and was pleased, but it now looks like the hotel needs a major renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Johnsbury, United States of America

SU staple

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We allways stay here or it's sister the Skylar. Great people, classic bar, just executing boutique hotel very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant dining area.
Cons: I didn't think the amount I paid for the room was worth the value. The bathroom was small. There was no fridge or coffee maker in the room.
Location: Carrier dome is only a few blocks away
Paid way too much for a small room with a small bathroom with no view at the end of a long hallway next to housekeeping. No fridge - No coffee pot. Small, but clean, bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a makeover

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Bar and restaurant were great - staff nice food looked good
Cons: Rooms small and in need of makeover Tv old Bathroom tiny
Location: Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo tx

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Reserved a king suite which was a good size. Beds were comfortable and cozy. Really was very glad I chose this one. Did not have time to explore because we were out most of the time. Gym was nice as well. Just wish mini fridge was a little larger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Staff not very friendly. Hotel is centrally located. Rooms are nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi didn't work all week. No free coffee anywhere

Posted Oct 9, 2016
outdated rooms, broken wifi, poor customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and helpfull staff Clean and elegant hotel