Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarks Summit, PA

Extremely comfortable hotel, close to campus.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Went to see a basketball game and stayed overnight. Every member of their staff was outgoing and friendly. It was a tremendous experience as hotel stays go, very very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Booked the rooms with no real good ecpectations. I have to admit that i was happily surprised of the facility, hotel staff and their devotion to satisfy the clients. I will cettainly book that hotel for all my future trips there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We've stayed at the Genesee many times and have never been disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, NY

Great hotel, in a good location.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
We've stayed here twice now. The staff is great, the rooms are clean, it's close to the Mall (Destiny USA), and the food from the restaurant is fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the Syracuse area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Wonderful experience. It is very convenient to Syracuse. Friendly staff and wonderful restaurant. Relaxing environment. The rooms are very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Improve shower water pressure
Location: University of Syracuse, short drive to Destiny USA
Hotel is old but well maintained and clean Staff is very friendly and accomodating Even with a large wedding going in, room service was fast, food quality was good and hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KINGSTON, ONT.

HANDY LOCATION, LOTS OF CHARACTER.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: LOTS OF CHARACTER, STAFF WAS GREAT. LOVED FREE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO LOCAL RESTAURANT. WALKING DISTANCE TO GROCERY STORE FOR SNACKS.
Cons: ROOM WAS VERY SMALL.
Location: VERY CLOSE TO DESTINY USA MALL.
VERY CENTRAL LOCATION. CLOSE TO INTERSTATE, HUGE MALL, RESTAURANTS AND AMENITIES. ROOM WAS PRETTY AND CLEAN .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to downtown

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Upon check in we were given a larger room on the ground floor to accomadate our puppy. The room was clean, but the carpet had some stains and small tares, most likely because it is the designated pet friendly room. Overall I was impressed with the room, the service and food. We ordered both dinner and breakfast, in room, and both meals were excellent. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Beautiful hotel near Syracuse Univ. & Carrier Dome

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Staff was amazing and shuttle service on point! Everyone was helpful and friendly; rates are fair. Comfortable, clean, and cozy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2015
No complaints. Staff very nice. Checked in and checked out next day with no issues.