Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, easy walking distance to downtown and the Riverwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel close to river walk

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel has a nice ambient with quiet hallway. Room is spacious with good view of downtown and river. Two queen beds are good for our family of four. The room has a fridge so I can store my med. Beds are very comfy while the blankets are not heavy so we had good sleep. I am usually picky about bed and blanket but it was a good experience here. Parking lot is big too. We walked right up to the river and enjoyed the long river walk. The river walk is fantastic with music hall, museums, and outdoor festivals along the way. We had dinner in a downtown restaurant close to the river walk. All these done without driving!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good People

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Unlock the windows. Use a natural scent cleaner.
The staff is great and the place is very clean. Nice bed, good shower and bath products. On the down side, for me... The public spaces have the smell of a deodorizer, such as the kind used in a car. The rooms' windows do not open. If these 2 are OK with you, add a star! For me it would have been a deal-breaker had I known ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. FL.

Nice hotel, close to venue

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and neat, shuttle service within a two mile radius was very convenient. Construction is going on in the area, but we allowed a little extra time and our delays were minimal. Over all a good experience and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, pleasant staff, good location and $

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Complementary shuttle, good location and price.
Cons: A couple of bottles of water in the room and available fruit in the morning would be a nice touch.
Location: We were only in town for a company holiday party and didn't get to do much else.
Staff was pleasant and helpful, rooms were noticeably clean, free local shuttle was a nice bonus, and the beds were comfortable. We had a little trouble with the lighting, but once we figured out the switches and gave the entry light a minute to warm up, we had no problems. No complementary breakfast, but the restaurant downstairs served a tasty breakfast cuban.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, safe

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had adjoining rooms with two gueen beds in each. Rooms were clean and comfortable, used the free shuttle several times. Didn't use the pool or restaurant. Free parking/free wifi. For the price/location would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Only stayed one night, but would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very accommodating
Cons: Food, but I did not choose the hotel for the food
Location: Close to arts entertainment restaurants and port of Tampa
Nice hotel. Shuttle was a great asset. Close to restaurants, port of Tampa and arts and entertainment. Stayed here for my daughters wedding on a cruise ship in port of Tampa. Perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

shuttle

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice hotel, nice staff, close to everything but you get a free shuttle to and from basically anywhere in Tampa. It's great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Older hotel, but clean.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was always helpful and courteous. Shuttle service is a plus.
Cons: Restaurant isn't the best, but the beer is inexpensive.
Location: Can walk to decent bars and restaurants. Free shuttle is great.