Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Wales, FL

Great hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were on the 14th floor, so we had a spectacular view of Riverwalk. Every person I spoke to that was employed by the hotel was professional and friendly. Even the front desk gentleman that helped me find Pepto and ginger ale at 4:30 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old moldy but comfortable beds and pillow

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very old moldy but comfortable beds and perfect pillows. Very noisy no sound blocking or dampening. You can hear your above neighbor pee while your in bed. Every door slams and will wake you all hours of the day and night. But the bed is so comfortable you can fall back to sleep so easily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location downtown, not the best service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service, fix the elevator
There were a lot of highschool kids staying there while we were at the hotel, the desk staff seemed totally overwhelved when we arrived. Couldn't give us a room at 4pm. Couldn't tell us how long it would take. They told us to wait in the bar, after an hour we checked back in, and they hadn't bothered to inform us the rooms were ready. One elevator was broken for 4 out of 5 days, which really made coming and going tough as the hotel was very busy. Coffee in rooms was particularly bad for the pice of the hotel, door locks were old and didn't work well. Overall it's a pretty decent hotel, but probably not the best option for Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Pretty nice for price

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice size rooms and updated recently. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We came for the Florida State Thespian Festival. Great location being right next to the Straz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Close to everything I needed -convention center, riverwalk, trolley stops, downtown. Surprisingly quiet as well; very busy hotel but not a lot of other room & hallway noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to downtown and River Walk

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Location: Close to River Walk. Hotel shuttle takes you to nearby attrations
Hotel was nice. Staff was awesome. Good location. Loved restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Close to downtown amenities. Pleasant staff, good restaurant for breakfast. Older hotel but rooms are redone and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We stayed here for an art show at the Curtis Hixon park. It's easy to walk there. The staff is great! The fresh coat of yellow paint is very strange...who is their interior decorator? Bad idea! And the bathroom design is odd...poor layout! But other than that it was quite fine. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Danielle and Spencer at the lounge were exceptional. They both always had a smile on their faces and greeted everyone who came into the lounge. They introduced themselves and everyone behind the bar. Good location, within walking distance to a lot of places. We would have appreciated a free airport shuttle but we were referred to Blue One by the hotel and paid $11/pp. which is reasonable. Clean van, the driver was professional & polite.