Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location. Clean rooms. A little worn out, but good value of the address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Disappointing but good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Wifi
Cons: Water pressure, cleaning, painting the walls, manners and availability of receptionists, bigger windows, please put a microwave into communal area
Location: Very good on Dizengoff Street. Nearby the excellent beach, Jerusalem Old Town by coach or Car, good connection to airport
We stayed for seven nights at this hotel in this amazing city and chose this hotel for the location. However, felt imprisoned in a small room (403) with a very small window, which seemed like a utility room window. (Receptionist told is bigger window would have meant greater noise from the street) we felt claustrophobic. Although the bed was very comfortable, and there was a kettle in the room and a small, a bit mouldy fridge in a wardrobe (at least something) the amenities and the service were lacking. Bed linen wasn't checked properly and replaced when it should have been, so we had to ask for a new set. Often There was was no water or little pressure in the shower and we could not take a shower. The receptionist told us in Israel water is rationed and it was not in his power to increase water pressure. The truth is that there are many rooms connected to the same pipe system and if your neighbour was taking a shower it left your room without water. Cleaning wasn't proper and one day there was no toilet paper, however, after we had asked for it we got them! Walls were dirty, downstairs the communal are was very messy, no coffee, or newspapers, microwave as advertised. Customer service was bad, receptionists were rude if they were at their desk at all. We were very lucky to have got a code before arrival, so we could let ourselves in. Nonetheless, WiFi was good, the location is excellent, close to the beach and Jerusalem is not far either, which is an ultimate must see.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The mini kitchen that they provided was very old and dirty. The walls in the room looked beat up. On the plus side, the check-in area was nice!
5 out of 5
by Malia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from london

Easy acces to everything

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Location, reception staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Eating, travelling around on the bus shopping
Hotel's central location excellent for bus/cab travel and eating out. Staff amazing had a situation with air conditioning and it was sorted straight away. Room comfortable had a fridge which was really useful and the room was reasonably clean. The hotel was great as a base for our short break but it is as described on Expedia a bijou hotel good for a short break.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Baltimore

Good Hotel on a Budget

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here. Very nice hotel, incredible location. Lots of shops, places to eat, and only a short walk to the beach. Plenty of places open on Shabbat too. Bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. They have Hotbird (Eutel) satellite TV. My one complaint with this hotel was the quality of the door lock. I felt the door locks were very weak, and could easily be opened. Also, there was no chain on the door. Also, the front desk does not open until around 10:30am, so if you need a late checkout, arrange in advance.
2 out of 5
by Christopher from Mevaseret Zion Israel

Do not recommend

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is more of a hostel. Wi-fi did not work and tv did not have but five channels and one in English. They promised quiet and it was unbelievably loud all 3 nights I stayed. I was very very disappointed and will not stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and simple on the main high street

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Lovely staff, hotel is quite small, not much extra facilities outside of the room it was great for me because I just needed a place to sleep as I was spending more time out so it was nice to come to a nice tidy and clean place to sleep and comfortable too. It was worth what I paid for it.
5 out of 5
by Maurice from USA

Soft landing but hard pillows

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
A gate to the apartment building on Dizengoff has a phone number posted to call for after-hours check in. We arrived in the afternoon. An intercom keypad on the wall is what keeps you between the gate and the small lobby. Intuitively we pressed "0" and somehow we were let in. Once checked in, they issue an access code. The "apartment" we had was 201 on second level; two small rooms for a party of 4. No dining table anywhere. The beds were clean and firm but the pillows were much too firm, could not soften then during the two night, the head propped high, with a sore neck the next morning. Other than that, the bldg is nice, very centrally located in the center of Dizengoff and all it has to offer. Price was right, too. Would go back, but please change those pillows...
3 out of 5
by ROEY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels