Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Provided wrong room

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Booked a room with 2 double beds, received a room with 1 bed. Was provided a fold out cot for the second bed and no pillow cases for either bed’s pillow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

clean and inexpensive

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Staff was polite and efficient. Bed was clean. Room small but adequate for a stay for one person. The place is quiet yet is on a main street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Sraff who is responsible
Location: Very close to everything
hotel staff reception took my money to secure a 3am taxi to airport. When I arrived at 3am, no staff and no taxi. I was stranded. Luckily I had a gett app and thankfully one arrived in time f me to get to airport. Very unprofessional,- this is not hospitality! Ive been traveling for 16 days, 6 hotels and this is the worse. I cant believe they could be so unorganized. They owe me money! What would have happened if I didnt have that gett app? Omg!
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gerarda

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I expected a much better room, not one with no windows (the window was permanently shut). Room had dewy smell. Not enough hair dryers to go around. I let my friend have it in her room but when she used it it shorted out all power and the lights went out!
1 out of 5
by SERGEI

Cancel your reservation.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
No good. Cancel your reservation.
1 out of 5
by SERGEI

Dirty place.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I newer had such terrible hotel conditions in my live. Not recommended to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Great location. Clean rooms. A little worn out, but good value of the address.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Disappointing but good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, Wifi
Cons: Water pressure, cleaning, painting the walls, manners and availability of receptionists, bigger windows, please put a microwave into communal area
Location: Very good on Dizengoff Street. Nearby the excellent beach, Jerusalem Old Town by coach or Car, good connection to airport
We stayed for seven nights at this hotel in this amazing city and chose this hotel for the location. However, felt imprisoned in a small room (403) with a very small window, which seemed like a utility room window. (Receptionist told is bigger window would have meant greater noise from the street) we felt claustrophobic. Although the bed was very comfortable, and there was a kettle in the room and a small, a bit mouldy fridge in a wardrobe (at least something) the amenities and the service were lacking. Bed linen wasn't checked properly and replaced when it should have been, so we had to ask for a new set. Often There was was no water or little pressure in the shower and we could not take a shower. The receptionist told us in Israel water is rationed and it was not in his power to increase water pressure. The truth is that there are many rooms connected to the same pipe system and if your neighbour was taking a shower it left your room without water. Cleaning wasn't proper and one day there was no toilet paper, however, after we had asked for it we got them! Walls were dirty, downstairs the communal are was very messy, no coffee, or newspapers, microwave as advertised. Customer service was bad, receptionists were rude if they were at their desk at all. We were very lucky to have got a code before arrival, so we could let ourselves in. Nonetheless, WiFi was good, the location is excellent, close to the beach and Jerusalem is not far either, which is an ultimate must see.