Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
We stayed in the executive room with a king sized bed. Very spacious. The hotel is old but has beautiful grounds and good food. The customer service was also excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Bar area was nice and view from entrance of hotel
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Lots of fun things such as the casinos, winery, and food. Overall great place besides the rooms a bit outdated.
Very nice grounds and bar area. Rooms need to be updated as the beds and tv are very outdated. Overall very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Staff were friendly and welcoming, hotel is just a bit old and needs some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A overall bad experience

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I had requested a king bed, I got a room with two beds. I stayed two nights, they didn't come to clean room or bring coffee for the next day. We were there because of a wedding a golf club near by. The bride booked there too, they gave her a room that was supposed to be a wedding suite, air conditioning not working, my other daughter got a room too when she walked in, the room wasn't clean. The person at front desk was cold and not polite. Very disappointing experience.
2 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Riverside

bad experience

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived on a saturday around 2:30pm. Couldnt check in. Only one server in the restauant they stopped srrving at 3pm. Finally checked in at 3:337pm. We returned to our room around 9: 30pm. The heat would not come on. No one answered the phone at front desk, room service, concierge or house keeping. I let phone ring for quite a wjile. Silver fish bugs in the room. TV was old style. Not flat screen. Room was drafty with no insulation around the door. Day light coming through. I'll never stay here again !
2 out of 5
by Joseph from San Diego

Pretty views . . . rooms not so much

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here at the hotel a few times before to play golf over the last 7-8 years. The staff, restaurant, golf course and basic facilities are nice. However, the rooms are in terrible condition. Rooms smell old when you walk in. Carpets are filthy with worn spots and in some places actual holes worn down to the backing. Bathtub had chips out of it. Faucet handles just about falling off. Heater didn't work. AC OK. Both ice machines in our building were out of order. The building itself was pretty shabby with peeling paint and obvious wood rot on outside stairways and beams. It is a pretty location. Too bad the rooms are not well maintained. We have actually sent clients here for weekend stays in the past. But given the condition, we won't do that anymore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not so friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Staff was not so inviting. I had to prompt the concierge to get him to tell me what was happening in the lobby and to give him the opportunity to up sell and promote the resort. Carpets were stained, tubs needing caulking and faucets and drains were rusty.
5 out of 5
by Ted from Yorba linda

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Nice view!
4 out of 5
by Shalene

Coming back for round 2

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The grounds are beautiful! It was a calm and relaxing space. Unfortunately, I was not there long enough to enjoy the facilities so I will have to go back and see it all again!
4 out of 5
by Bernadette from Coops77

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
We love the resort but it's getting a little tired looking. Nevertheless we'll continue to stay there.