Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grounds nice. Hotel rooms are in terrible shape.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
My wife and I wore flip flops in the room because the carpets were absolutely filthy. I don't think the rooms have been maintained for 20 years. Broken tiles in the bathroom, disgusting comforter and patio furniture. This hotel is a dump. Too bad because the grounds are pretty scenic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would give it a 5 until they stole from us.....

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Stephanie was great. Very accommodating. Great customer service skills.
Cons: Cleaning staff should be truthful & not steal from the customers.
Ok - this is how it began. I was SOOOO bummed when we pulled in & realized where we were because of a prior horrible experience at this hotel about 4 years ago. We got called from a time share sales person from Welk Properties (which is a beautiful facility that lures you down there with a "free weekend" BUT they stick you at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort in the most HORRIBLE room you have ever seen - mildew, stained carpets, STINKY room, mold in the delapidated restroom, etc.....). After getting stuck there 4 years ago, I vowed to never return. I accidentally booked a room here, not knowing the name of the previous place Welk Resorts stuck us in. When we checked in to our room & went to our assigned room #435, I had the worst de'ja'vu. We opened the door to the dungeon & were immediately disgusted. I called the front desk & spoke to Stephanie, who was very accommodating & immediately upgraded us free of charge to a BEAUTIFUL room with a small kitchenette overlooking the pool with a patio. VERY NICE!! The room was perfect, clean & smelled great. 5 stars here. The ONLY problem was, we checked out and forgot my husbands VERY expensive cologne in the bathroom, we knew exactly where it was & the description & the cleaning crew lied about finding it & stole it. I think that is very unprofessional. I have stayed at many other hotels over the years & have had even expensive jewelry returned from cleaning staff. This was very poor practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Mirada, Ca

Nice hotel near wine country in temecula.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Overall was nice place to stay. It felt like we were staying in cozy hotel in the mountains. If the patio furniture was clean and they would of had coffee creamers and sugar, I would of gave it 4.5. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan bch. CA

Sleeping

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: make course better fit for us leftys
Location: gambleing I lost. Taco place yummy
I wish I could have brought my bed home. The staff bent backward to help. The course was in great shape. This was not my first time at pala , but the best. I will return. OMG ED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
It wasn't your everyday hotel. We enjoyed the nature feel of the resort. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was spacious

Posted Jun 27, 2015
the room was big, loved the balcony. We had a wedding so we had many people in our room & we weren't crowded at all. The only complaint I would say is that the room smelled a little musty. Other than that we enjoyed our time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HIDDEN SANCTUARY

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: LOVED THE GROUNDS, ROOMS, SPACE AND VIEWS.
Cons: STAFF ARE NICE, AND ALSO A LITTLE RESERVED.
Location: IF YOU ARE ABOUT LOCATION , LOCATION, LOCATION, THIS IS IT!!!
WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE TO RETREAT. BEAUTIFUL VIEWS. TUCKED AWAY IN THE MOUNTAINS OVER LOOKING A GOLF COARSE. PEACEFUL, QUIET- AND GREAT SPACE. EVERY TIME I TRAVEL TO CALIFORNIA I WILL STAY HERE. I HAVE FOUND MY HAPPY PLACE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Slight upgrade to outdated furniture, armoire drawers won't open and close easily because of age.
Location: Nice location plenty to do within 30 minutes
Nice location, pool water too cold to use, Jacuzzi water dirty. Hotel looks nice from outside. Ok on inside just could use some renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great old school resort at top-ranked golf course.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The older architecture and landscaping were a big draw as was the golf course and quiet location.
I initially booked at the Pala Mesa Golf Resort because of the cut rate room. Early into my stay, however, the rich character of the place won me over and I knew I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Finn from Hinnerup

Fint Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fint Hotel, god restraurant, god Internet og flotte omgivelser, men værelserne kunne godt trænge til en Update.