Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Rebuild the resort
Location: Location was out in nowhere. We used the spot to stay for a family wedding in Fallbrook.
The resort needs an updating to say the least. The golf course and grounds may be nice but I did not play golf so I wouldn't know. Very steep hill going to our room. I needed I ride going back to the room from the hotel and lobbey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, Ca

Very nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very beautiful "grounds", hotel has a lot to offer, very well maintained. Hotel staff were super friendly and welcoming. Cocktail lounge had live entertainment. Very much enjoyed our stay! Only semi-negative comment I will say is the rooms are outdated. Old tube televisions and room decor is outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Not As Good As It Used to Be.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location was the reason we chose Pala Mesa Resort.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Not a pleasant feeling when you first walk in.
Location: The Resort is centrally located to golf courses, wineries and casinos.
Two night stay with a golf course view. Patio furniture was dirty, shower was clean, but looked dirty, hotel charges five dollars a bottle if you decide to drink it and the carpet is so worn, they may as well remove it. Neither room key worked upon entrance on the second day. Very disappointed on the quality of the room. Not how I remembered it on two previous visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Tired

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very outdated. Wallpaper peeling, tile chipping, pillows flat, TV buzzes. Glad to hear they are renovating the rooms next year. Can't come soon enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Decent for price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Our friends got married so this place was SUPER close to the venue. Our room was clean and spot on. Our room compared to the other ones were very different. If you pay extra you do get the nicer rooms. The walls are so thin, I could hear the kids next door as if they were in my room. The doors have the split doors so if you are in a group, this is fun amd beneficial in case one forgets a key.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

TIME TO RENOVATE

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was only 10 minutes from the wedding venue we came out for.
Cons: The room and the Aquaterra restaurant food.
Location: It is located close to the downtown Temecula area, which is very hip and vibrant. I recommend going down there to eat and hang out for the nightlife
We are not from this area and were coming in for a wedding nearby. The initial drive into the grounds made us feel very hopeful that this would be a very nice place to stay, and at $134 per night, I had an expectation that this was a very nice place to stay. It was not inexpensive. We were very disappointed that the room smelled musty and was very outdated. The furniture looked like it was from a thrift shop and the beds were very uncomfortable. We did walk the grounds and they are nicely presented. It is time for the rooms to be brought up to the state of their surroundings. At this time, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. In addition, the food in the Aquaterra restaurant was not very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope

Posted Nov 13, 2016
None. Non non. Nada. No bueno Never again Noooooooooo. Spa is goood Spa very goood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

sleeping in 30 degrees climate.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: service
The room thermostat did not operate properly; My wife had to call numerous times to get hold of desk personnel; the room service forgot butter and syrup for pancakes and pancaked got cold...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Great stay in beautiful surroundings !!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Temecula has great dining and shopping !! The wine tasting tours are great fun !!
The room was clean, executive quality, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable!! The waitstaff and reception were simply the best !! We were in room 422 and there was not enough parking for all who stayed in that area !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

This hotel is seriously outdated

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Being on a golf course the views outside were great
Cons: The rooms need a make over badly.
Location: Old towne temecula is fantastic
I cant remember the last time i have seen a coil mattress like that. There was a lizard in our room. We asked for another room because the bed was so uncomfortable but were told it wouldnt be any better.