Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Friendly Hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Super hotel. Welcoming and friendly staff. Easy access to Euganean Hills, Vicenza, Padova and Venice. We have stayed here many times before and we will be returning again soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Dear Mrs Elizabeth, thank you very much and see you soon! Aqua Team
2 out of 5
by Marie from Wigan

Hidden charge 19 euros for the pool

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this hotel in advance as part of a cycling trip and looked forward to using the pool. When we arrived we were told there is an additional charge of 19 euros each for use of the pool and other spa facilities. While this may be good value for people staying a few days and making the most of the other facilities we thought this excessive for 1 night and a quick swim so didn't bother. It was annoying as we cycled past many other hotels with pools to reach Aqua. Feel this is a shame as hotel was nice, clean and friendly. The next hotel on our tour with a pool got an extra nights booking and money spent at the pool bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

relaxing stay but nasty sting

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: position , staff, bicycles
Cons: nothing other then free pool use
The hotel was nicely renovated and the staff was great BUT they wanted us to pay i think 19 euros per stay per person just to use the pool! We were not amused , but we would still recommend the notel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A one night getaway

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was a pleasant surprise! I took my wife here for a one night getaway and i must say i was pleased, and so was she. Our room was very affordable and was a lot bigger than any other room i have stayed at in italy. The hosts were very friendly and offered a social when we got there where they served free drinks and snacks. The pool was small but nice. Both my wife an I got a massage the morning before we left and it was nothing short of amazing. The woman who works up in the parlor is very professional and very good. I would recommend this hotel to any one of my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Acqua, Abano Terme good price/quality ratio

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
The room has no frills whatsoever: hard bed ("letto matrimoniale" is two mattresses pushed together); hard pillows; no hair conditioner (only shampoo); no informational material about the room, the hotel and the local area; tiny basic shower. That said, the room was very clean and relatively new. The ambience of the lobby, restaurant and bar is nice, though it's unfortunate that the first thing you see when you walk in is a mistake in the English grammar in large letters on the wall of the lobby ("Welcome in your relaxing world"). The buffet dinner was not bad and the wine quite good. We did not use the spa services so I can't comment on those. The absolute best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are amazing. Fabiola in the restaruant was so sweet and the lovely guy at the bar (Maurizio?) recommended we visit the nearby Castello di San Pelagio and we absolutely loved it. Overall, you pretty much get what you pay for at this hotel, so there is certainly a good price/quality ratio. I would definitely go back if I knew the beds were better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

"Renovated" rooms?

Posted Jul 1, 2011
Whether you stay there for a day or for a week, you have to dish out €19 per person to be able to use the pool and the facilities, including a tiny sauna and a minimal gym. The pool was out of service for one day, but we got no refund. Their "renovated" rooms promised by Expedia were not exactly what the pictures on the site promised. Abano is a lovely place to stay, though, very lively at night. The hotel is within walking distance of the evening fun, but far enough that you don't get all the noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Great pool area

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
Room was average but there is too much to do around to spend time in your room. Bath-warm outside swimming pool with jacuzzi and fountain is connected with inside pool. Gym area quite basic, good sauna and Turkish bath. Breakfast just marvellous! Even juice maker and few types of alcohol (!) included. But avoid scrambled eggs at all cost... :) After 10min drive to next town, Montegrotto you can leave your car on free car park and take a 50min really cheap train to Venice. Be prepared that for usage of wellness/spa/pool area in a hotel and internet access in your room you will be charged additionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darlington UK

Hotel Aqua

Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels
We really enjoyed it - easy access via car to Padova a lovely town and Venice is easy to get to via train too. A small busy Italian thermal town with lots of hotels that we didn't expect but really enjoyed. Our 3 year old daughter loved the pool.... The outdoor pink doesn't give an initial good impression, however once inside a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, CT, USA

Best Deal in Abano Terme

Posted Jul 29, 2010
By far the best part of my three-week stay in Abano Terme was checking into Hotel Aqua for my last three nights. The staff was incredibly helpful and efficient -- and all spoke English. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with a great air conditioner -- which was key in the 100+ degree humidity -- and a small balcony. The bathroom is luxuriously designed, with stone and porcelain. And the breakfast is the best in town. I also really appreciated that the hotel does not charge their resort fee unless you actually use the spa facilities -- very rare for a resort of this caliber. Aqua is conveniently located, just a few minutes walk from the pedestrian street. I honestly don't have a single criticism about this little gem of a hotel. My stay was perfect, from start to finish. And it's the best value in town, or in Italy, for that matter.