Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I would prefer to be in a room where the windows open.
Location: I could walk to everywhere I needed to go, including Centraal Station.
I had a small single room, with bathroom. Everything I needed was there, except an iron and ironing board, which came as soon as I requested it. The reception staff were great. The hotel was extremely quiet and convenient. I don't have a single criticism. I asked for more coffee for my room and got plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel if not as central as would have liked

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and ease of use and amount of storage space in my room (though it was a double for single occupancy)
Cons: The taps in the bathrooms seem not to be easily controllable and squirted water on one unless one was careful
Location: There were a couple of really nice restaurants nearby and a nice residential neighbourhood but it was a long walk to the centre of the Hague
The hotel was very good but just too far out without using the tram and it took some effort to get a 3 day pass (from central station) breakfast service was fine. Dinner service was so so. The food was good but as only one person was serving we all had to sit ontop of each other in what was otherwise an empty dining room, so a private chat was impossible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not close enough

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: The staff and breakfasts
Cons: The policy of charging 20 euros to check in before 3 p.m.
Location: In the midst of offices one has to go at least a kilometer to get to restaurants and tourist areas.
With clean and moderately spacious rooms, an attentive staff, and a superb breakfast (extra charge) this should be a wonderful hotel in The Hague. But it is located in an high rise office area lacking restaurants which makes it inconvenient unless one relies upon the hotel restaurant for meals. Similarly it is some distance from all the major tourist attractions. Annoying is the hotel policy of charging 20 euros if one wants to check in before 3 p.m. which is most inconvenient for people arriving on transatlantic flights and get to the hotel around mid morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to train and city center.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Cons: The staff were not friendly.
Location: Close to train station.
Good experience, overall. Staff were not friendly, a bit on the cold side. Breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean, comfortable and functional Den Haag hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: very comfortable room, helpful staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: I stayed on a Saturday night and it was pretty quiet as the area is convenient for the business district.
I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and in a good location for the World Trade Centre and surrounds, right next to the metro station. I was on the 9th floor and it was nice and quiet. Although I didn't have the breakfast option I've heard it is very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

NH Hotel In Hague

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was only at this hotel one night to attend the Peace Palace, ICC as a law student. The hotel is on Laan Noi station (one or two stop before central station), easily walkable if no big luggage. It is also walking distance to central station .30 minutes if not raining (it did the whole time). Hotel is clean, industrial, bed a bit hard, small room but efficient for one night. The staff is helpful but I was told taxi would cost about 9 or so euro but it was 18.95 and he charged 19.95. They have contract with hotel so might be best to hail one outside. Overall, nice I did not do the breakfast too expensive at 19Euro but it is buffet, I am not a breakfast eater and the restaurant was lovely and provided cappuccino at no charge. Plus side, it is next door to the WTC and great place to sightsee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great for business guests.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was very comfortable. The restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Proper tourist information other than just the little 'consumer' booklet in the room.
Location: Although downtown, the staff could not indicate anything of interest near by, including restaurants.
I had a pleasant stay as a tourist in a primarily business oriented hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
it was nice but thier points system is not reliable, they search for a person for hours in thier system and then they claim he has no points..otherwise the people were very helpfull and the place was one tram stop from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Wonderful staff and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: See above. The rooms were comfortable and very modern.
Cons: A lower rate for the gym and breakfasts would be appreciated. Also some kind of shuttle service to the central train station
Location: See above.
The staff were the highlight of the hotel - so friendly and accommodating and willing to help out with unexpected problems getting to the airport. The location could have been a bit more central but was very good overall. The breakfasts were excellent with a tremendous selection. I had not realised that the gym would be an extra charge so this was a slight disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel, city and staff are excellent

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Not only was the hotel room clean and comfortable, I also had a great view on the city. On top of that, the hotel staff is very friendly. 5/5
I traveled to Holland for a gaming tournament which ended pretty late. I had an indescribably great time, but that's another story. At about half past eleven I left the train near the hotel. It was very dark and I didn't have a map, so I needed help. Already the first person (a cyclist) I talked to was extremely friendly and helpful. He didn't know where it was neither, but he searched for it with me and when we came around a corner we saw two people talking to each other in front of a door of a big building. He even asked them for me in Dutch if that's the hotel. It was. After the handshake and the goodbye, a hotel employee (one of the two persons) friendly welcomed me, explained everything necessary (,gave me a map) and while I was filling out a sheet of paper, we were talking about some nice other stuff (how the tournament was, where I'm from, how I like the country, ...). When I entered my hotel room, I was stunned. It was so clean, comfortable and beautiful, not to forget the gorgeous view on The Hague at night. I slept extremely well. On the next day I had a lovely breakfast in a restaurant in the hotel and then explored the city. There's so much to see (The Central Station, China Town, ...)! I really enjoyed my time a lot and I really recommend this hotel.