Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 関西

ビジネス使用には最高

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: 駅直結ですのでアクセスは最高です。
 新幹線品川駅降りて直結で雨にもぬれずチェックインできます。 お部屋の広さもバスルームも良い感じですね。忘れ物をして取りに帰りましたが スタッフもとても親切でした。難を言うなら 電車の音が少し気になることとレストランの充実がもう少し欲しいなと感じました。ビジネス使用では文句なしですね。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TAIWAN

品川車站~出站直接連結的飯店

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: 方便 服務好 舒服,夜景也漂亮!
Cons: 標示不清~找不到進飯店的路
離車站非常近很方便!!但因為標示有點不清楚~連站務人員都不太知道!我走了好幾圈 直接從車站出來後~人就在站在連結橋上~往右邊走大概20-30步,就遇到門口了 看不太出來,沒很明顯標示,是在辦公大樓的樓上~搭電梯上去就到了 上去後很特別!!~大樓裡挑高的大廳~很漂亮! 到房間的電梯只有一處特定的~需磁卡! 但飯店很大,所以要拖著行李走超遠的 其它完美! 服務人員超親切
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with class

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Loved our brief stay here after landing in Tokyo..especially liked the bar area at night playing old black & white movies (Casablanca) projected onto the wall! Very classy & great atmosphere. The rooms were also lovely & amenities were lux, breakfast buffet was well priced & lots of great options - very happy with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall everything was nice but a couple of things that got me a little confused. 1 - room structure and placement. My room had a closet when I walked in to the room, and I had to walk through to the back to get to the bed. The closet area was very dark, and there was only one tiny light on the ceiling. When I opened the closet door, the light was basically cut off and I could not see the mirror because it was so dark. 2 - Chinese restaurant on the lobby floor. I went there with business partners. The food itself was ok. But the waitress told us that the restaurant closes at 9:30pm, and we were still eating our food around 9pm. We were talking about why this place closes so early, and on top of that, we felt that we were being kicked out. It was very bizzar how everything was at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located next to Shinagawa station and connected by a sheltered walkway. There are restaurants and shops around that area. So the location is fantastic. The hotel is in an office building occupying 26th to 32nd floor. The lobby and the guest room corridors are facing an open area. This clever design and with together with the pleasant interior design, I feel very good when entering this hotel. The room and bathroom are spacious by Japanese hotel standard. The service we received was very attentive. I'll stay in this hotel whenever I visit Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても素晴らしいホテルです。

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
いつ利用しても、大変満足しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent location

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Located right next to Shinagawa station, The Strings provides easy access to anywhere around Tokyo and beyond. Rooms are large, new, clean, and very well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Service was attentive to any needs with staff able to converse in English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slice of heaven!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here our first night in Tokyo and it was a magnificent introduction to the beauty of Japan. Each detail was well-thought through but not overdone. Over the next few weeks, I realized this was the Japanese was - but The Strings truly elevated the concept! The bar/restaurant area was playing black and white American movies on a huge screen (soundlessly, I believe), when we arrived, and the contrasting effect was magnificent. This was simply a wonderful, brief stay! We considered returning, but I believe that it's in a business area of town.