Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Island Michigan

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very warm and comfortably set up..kind and courteous staff ..nice amenities and location..nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice place.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice place. Very well kept for an older place. Clean and the kitchenette was a great plius.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Was misled by the website.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Thought the Traverse Bay Inn was a First Class Hotel, based on what I saw on the Expedia website, and what I was expecting to pay $(254) for a one night stay. Instead what I encountered was a run of the mill Motel! No beach front, no balcony; not even on the water side of the road. I chose NOT to stay and sought lodging elsewhere. Definitely something wrong with the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
There is a tip envelope prominently left for services rendered, yet none was performed. We spent the weekend w/o the beds remade, room cleaned or towels replenished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review - Traverse Bay Inn

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry

Last time

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Price was horrible for the quality of the unit. The first room they gave us smelled to high heaven. They gave us another room that was only a little better than the first. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Alfred

Great place to stay in

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay in this little apartment and it was very convenient to drive to nearby places and coming back with almost no effort.
5 out of 5
by WK

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lois

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The suite exceeded our expectations in regards to amenities. Everything was ready for us even after a last minute reservation. Rooms were clean and comfortable.