Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

A Hidden Treasure

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Location: The hotel is convenient for any activity in Traverse City and walking distance from the state park beach.
The picture does not do the room justice. The room was an absolute delight. Very clean. It had full kitchen with all the necessities. On a main artery into town yet tucked off the road enough for a quiet stay. A truly hidden treasure. Locally owned and the staff is extremely helpful and king.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver Island Michigan

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very warm and comfortably set up..kind and courteous staff ..nice amenities and location..nice stay
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Nice desk person. Accommodating.

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with the accommodations and close proximity to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Really like the layout and kitchen staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
They charged more then you quoted. If hotels can change their rates booking thru you I will not use you again .
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice place.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice place. Very well kept for an older place. Clean and the kitchenette was a great plius.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a two story room with one couch in the living room and a table with 1 chair and dingy. A family of four, with two beds up and one bed down would have struggled for a place to sit. Stairs are steep and dangerous. Paid $250.00 for one night to lay our heads down. Bathroom was very tiny. Poor advertising and very misleading. We were suppose to have a fireplace and didn’t. Doesn’t say two beds are up. Very disappointed. No breakfast either for this ridiculous price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Was misled by the website.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Thought the Traverse Bay Inn was a First Class Hotel, based on what I saw on the Expedia website, and what I was expecting to pay $(254) for a one night stay. Instead what I encountered was a run of the mill Motel! No beach front, no balcony; not even on the water side of the road. I chose NOT to stay and sought lodging elsewhere. Definitely something wrong with the website.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was a good trip I just waited to late in the season