Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudsonville, MI

Nice family oriented hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great hotel. Separate rooms with TV's. Cozy fireplace. Kitchenette functional and clean
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Amazing price for a spacious and clean room

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not totally modern, but I'm more concerned with cleanliness and room size. Traverse Bay Inn definitely checks both those boxes!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaylord,MI

very nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
the staff is very accommodating .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, private, clean inn!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was such a pleasant place to stay! One of the best places I have very stayed in traverse city! I was so thankful that it was pet friendly too! The room was very clean and spacious for all my dogs. I definitely look forward to staying there again! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable and homey. The beds are great! Doesn't feel like a typical hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk receptionist not very friendly. Room smelled stale. Bathroom tiny with 0 counter space. Price was about right for what. I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good room for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: location and room size
thought it was a little weird that after office hours they leave your room key in an envelope with your name on it and put in their registration mailbox. you never saw any staff and when you checked out you pick up a phone you drop it in a box. the room was nice for a suite. I would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

My dogs deserved better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Reasonable price. Safe. Fairly quiet. Back from the road. Kitchenette was convenient. Plenty of sleeping space. Wooded area behind the motel.
Cons: Not well kept up, carpet really dirty deep down. Stained our socks.
Location: Traverse city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean and well taken care of.
Cons: Our keys were left outside the door, which we were concerned a little with.
Location: Always love staying in tc because there is always a lot of fun things to do. Lots of yummy restaurants nearby as well :)
Awesome room ! We ended up having the two bedroom sweet. Very clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
great rate , lots of room and clean and safe.