Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne australia

Quiet rooms and close to transport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Great room.Large and well appointed. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Bus stop close by. Takes 10 min to Vaduz centre and about 30 min to Sargans train station. Small eateries close by Thai, Italian, McDonald's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Cozy, calm hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice reception, easy and fast check in, rich breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Schatzmann Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux &Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

good hospitality

Posted Jul 2, 2016
A bit hot in summer, no air condition. Clean and hospitality are plus points. Enjoyed Dinner at restaurant. Overall, good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Please notice, that air conditioning is not allowed in the hotel industry of Liechtenstein. However guests will find a ventilation system in their room. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Vert charing little country hotel, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and great views.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great location near to bus stop and very close to the downtown area. Easy to walk to many places.
We stayed in five different hotels during our 10 day trip around Switzerland. It was a very nice hotel, the staff was great, and the location was great. We had a balcony that looked out to the mountains and we enjoyed sitting out there in the evening drinking wine and eating cheese. This was one of our favorite stops along the trip and we would absolutely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Nice to hear that we were obviously one of the favorite stops along your trip! You stayed in one of our standard-rooms, which are smaller than the comfort rooms. But they offer a very nice view out to the swiss and austrian mountains. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again in our hotel. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Simply Elegant

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We had an enjoyable stay at this elegant hotel. The demeanour of the staff was formal but friendly and the reception area and restaurant was comfortable and elegant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vic, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our elegant hotel and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P. R. China

close to the train station center

Posted May 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the bathroom is clean, and we enjoyed the free minibar
Location: the location is very good, to the city center, also the train station
Its location is very good, with fantastic breakfast, all seems very nice but when we been there late at 10:00pm, there was no room available. Indeed we paid for that but I dont know what is the problem. however, the first night hotel arranged us to a 5-minute drive away Novotel, which is not so convenient to us but indeed a new style hotel. We enjoyed that. 2nd night we stayed in Mercure n just wanna catch the morning train. When we chk-in, they allowed us to use the minibar without any chgs, so it is a nice deed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Hotel Schatzmann, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause willkommen heissen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen zwischenzeitlich eine gute Zeit. Freundliche Grüsse aus dem Ländle, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lichtenstein, home of the elegant hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort and service.
Very comfortable and delightful service. As a business traveler it is wonderful to find a place to stay where you can feel relaxed from the moment you turn up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Anja Schatzmann Fux & Team