Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Clean and quiet hotel. Decent food with fun lounge and bar area. Pool was tiny. Overall very comfortable. Many different eateries that were walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tucson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Glad you liked Wxyz bar and the cleanliness of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Great Hotel ----

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great employees and perfectly clean. I stay here often and the Aloft is only getting better!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for University of Arizona visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Convenience
The hotel was walking distance from the main campus. Traffic on Speedway Blvd. (aptly named) was a little loud, but rooms were comfortable during epic Tucson heatwave. 24 hour snack area and breakfast service was quick and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tucson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. And yes, it is an epic heatwave here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Very Nice Hotel near the University

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Perfect location if you want to be near the University. Near good restaurants, major department stores. Hotel is clean, staff are friendly, accomodating. The atmosphere is just great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Tucson GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for great comments. We love the atmosphere here too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to the University of Arizona

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Overall it wuz dope. Close to UofA. Very modern and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Cathhy, Hotel Management
Glad you liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean rooms.
Location: Close to downtown and university.
Great location, modern rooms, attentive staff. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel close to U of A

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location and room layout
Cons: Just some maintenance things in our room
Location: Close to university
We were only there for one night but a nice hotel. Our room needed a little bit of repairs, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a little expensive for what you get.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not family friendly!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Change there mission statement to "don't come here with children!"
If you want a raging fraternity party next door till 5 am this is your place. Called at midnight as my 8 year old daughter was scared and crying because of the yelling and banging around. At 2 am I went over and had a kid yell at me what the f do I want. I did not engage him as I had two young children next door. They finally stopped at 5 am. SPG and Westin need to distance themselves from this establishment. As a single father and a Naval Officer I could not at the time nor should I have been put in the situation to correct the occurrence. I would rather sleep in the car across the street with my children then endure this hotel again! I will not remove my review for a refund the money isn't as important as my children's wellbeing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmichaels, PA

Nice hotel close to the University of Arizona

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Modern decor. Beds were fairly comfortable. A bit weird having black lights in the elevator, but I'm used to a more traditional decor. Nice courtyard. Had some difficulty figuring out the light switches. Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Renee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels