Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great staff, good rooms, pool area nice but needs deck cleaned when busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice and centrally located.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Cheddars restaurant, great dood and value.
Comfortable with a pleasant staff, Good convenient parking, and is near some restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel in Tucson, Az.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was great though and that is really all I have to say and the location was good.
Cons: Shampoo their carpet at least not let there be stains on it. I've stayed in two stars hotels that had better carpets than this one.
Location: Lots of shopping near by one mall was just down the street which was very convenient and it was close to the wedding I was a attending.
You know I've stayed at several Doubletrees in my life time. This one did not live up to the others. The one in Richmond, Va. was really great. In Tucson, it was ok. There was no cookie ever, the carpet had some stains and the remote didn't work well. I guess the thing that brings me down the most was the stains on the carpet. I took pictures and sometimes I didn't want to walk on the carpet. Kept putting on the house shoes first. Just felt creepy. I just expected more from a three star hotel especially considering the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Okay hotel in a pinch

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel grounds were nice, but it almost appears that this hotel absorbed a nearby apartment complex that hasn't been updated since the 1970s, except for the furnishings. The temperature control unit could barely cool off the room and the individual room hot water heater either wasn't turned on or didn't work... had to use the coffee maker to get hot water. Hotel does not offer continental breakfast, unless you are a rewards member and the room delivery menu is a la carte. I also need to request information on charges on my card that shouldn't be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Local happy hour was nice.
Location: Reid Park Zoo was a nice relaxing walk close to the hotel.
Great location, rooms were well stocked and refilled as needed. Local happy hour was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort feel for great price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The best pool area for the best value. Many lounge chairs and resort feel. Beautiful lobby. Great airport shuttle service. Plus delicious cookies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Messed up reservation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Reserved two rooms through Expedia and only one was reserved upon arrival. I called Expedia after making reservations and talked to agent and he assured me two rooms were reserved. Called hotel in Tucson and they told me the same. Big mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great location, great hotel and staff! My kids used the heated pool in the middle of winter and had a blast!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Giant suite with beautiful view.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room was so spacious and comfortable. If it were a bit more updated would have given 5 stars. But overall was s steal at the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by YAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels