Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Eh it's okay but it might be overrated...

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The crew was good, was always greeted as I came in the front door.
Cons: Overhaul this place or move it further down the chain at Hilton.
A chocolate chip cookie shouldn't automatically make it a Double Tree. This property is showing it's age and is probably due for a refurb if Hilton is going to keep it as a Double Tree. I laughed when I saw how they setup the program guid on the TV (it's just another channel that flashes the broadcast schedules by). Furniture was in need of cleaning or needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel with helpful staff. Clean comfortable rooms. A verity of different food in the hotels restaurants. If you want there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We had a good time there. The staff was always helpful and always in a good mood, even with a good sense of humor. Perfect for families, people going shopping and for people who just want to have a good rest (We never heard any noises).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my work purposes
Seems to be an older property that has been updated. I was in an older section, but it was a pleasant room and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the Pima Air and Space Museum

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, patio, restaurants.
Location: Pima Air and Space Museum!
Clean, easy parking, two good restaurants in the hotel and a nice patio to sit on with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Clean!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Room was clean. The towels were rough and the carpet was wavy in the hallway and hotel room. TV control was minimal, no guide button, when you did find the guide channel it was very outdated, blue screen slowly scrolling semi blurry text. TV had brightness and slight audio issues, flicker, etc. Lucky my room faced North, Southern view was top of the conference center. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows and blankets were room. Easy to adjust temperature of room to your preference. Desk and work area was OK. Office chair was uncomfortable and dirty. The menus for room service and hotel amenities were all scribbled in by a child who stayed before me. House keeping came by about 8am to ask if I would be checking out later. She was polite, but yeah, isn't check out usually about 11? Why knock on doors at 8am? Parking was fine, I could see my vehicle from my room and felt all right about the security of the lot. All in all, 'fine'. Although, I won't stay here again. It should be acceptable to those in a pinch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Park

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were very comfortable in our large room. The breakfast was exceptional. The bathroom was nicely tiled especially the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cookies!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Cookies on arrival are outstanding!
Cons: Could use an in-house facility for massages.
Location: Well located, near University of Arizona, all activities, and airport. Lots of museums, dining, easy access to highways for activities that are not
Easy check-in, and check out. Adequate gym, pool, and spa, accessible at all hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Pretty dated and stale

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was very dated and felt umwelcoming. Felt like the linens had not been changed in weeks and were hard. Room view was a large orange tree too-literally looking into the tree! Bathroom window opened up to the walkway outside!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice Amenities away from the City

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice to escape the brisk East Coast temperature and the grounds were really nice.
Cons: The interior room was a bit dark
Location: We were close to the Zoo, however we did not go - we enjoyed hiking in the canyons about 25 minutes away and the Seguaros on the west.
Nice hotel with amenities - pool / hot tub / and gym. Rooms were a bit dated, but bathrooms were nice and beds were comfortable. If you pick a first floor room, you have a little patio with two chairs - second floor rooms do not have that (we weren't told at the front desk!) There is also food/drink service at the pool which was a nice touch. The hotel was about 10-15 from the city center, and about 20 - 30 minutes from the mountains on the east. It looked like a safe area.