Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel!

Posted May 14, 2017
Cons: Each time I visit your hotel, I have asked for oatmeal raisin cookies!!! But none to date! Wait, there was one time in which some were made per req!
Love the hotel staff willing to go beyond the scope of the principles of the hotel...meaning they are will to assist and support the needs of the customer! Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything about the Hotel was great.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff. Except for the shuttle service.
Cons: More training for your people to not promise a service they can not deliver.
The problem we had was with their shuttle service. We set a time to be taken to an event and they said to just call them when we were ready to be picked up. When we called them when we said we would they said the driver was out on another call and they wouldn't pick us up because it was then too late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern AZ

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel for a great price. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. Staff are friendly. Definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glendale, az

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A lot facilities around is ok parking lot nice swimming pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great staff, good rooms, pool area nice but needs deck cleaned when busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice and centrally located.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Location: Cheddars restaurant, great dood and value.
Comfortable with a pleasant staff, Good convenient parking, and is near some restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel in Tucson, Az.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The bed was great though and that is really all I have to say and the location was good.
Cons: Shampoo their carpet at least not let there be stains on it. I've stayed in two stars hotels that had better carpets than this one.
Location: Lots of shopping near by one mall was just down the street which was very convenient and it was close to the wedding I was a attending.
You know I've stayed at several Doubletrees in my life time. This one did not live up to the others. The one in Richmond, Va. was really great. In Tucson, it was ok. There was no cookie ever, the carpet had some stains and the remote didn't work well. I guess the thing that brings me down the most was the stains on the carpet. I took pictures and sometimes I didn't want to walk on the carpet. Kept putting on the house shoes first. Just felt creepy. I just expected more from a three star hotel especially considering the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria

Okay hotel in a pinch

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel grounds were nice, but it almost appears that this hotel absorbed a nearby apartment complex that hasn't been updated since the 1970s, except for the furnishings. The temperature control unit could barely cool off the room and the individual room hot water heater either wasn't turned on or didn't work... had to use the coffee maker to get hot water. Hotel does not offer continental breakfast, unless you are a rewards member and the room delivery menu is a la carte. I also need to request information on charges on my card that shouldn't be there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Local happy hour was nice.
Location: Reid Park Zoo was a nice relaxing walk close to the hotel.
Great location, rooms were well stocked and refilled as needed. Local happy hour was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort feel for great price

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The best pool area for the best value. Many lounge chairs and resort feel. Beautiful lobby. Great airport shuttle service. Plus delicious cookies!