Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean & comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay. Staff were helpful, friendly and cooperative. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern arizona

Remodeled rooms are fantastic

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I love my say they’re remodeling the hotel and all the remodeled rooms are just absolutely beautiful the beds are very comfortable I was very happy staying there
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you, Charlotte! We are so glad to hear you like the renovated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Nice hotel with recently upgraded rooms, real good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed the new rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you get a room make sure it is clean when you g

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Check in staff seemed blah I'm here don't inconvenience me. My room was dirty. The bedding was full of hair and the pillows smelled like body odor. I don't know if they change pillows and sheets. Not happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Please accept our apologies that you did not have the experience you deserve during your stay. We always change the linens for our guests but will work harder to ensure that our linen inspection after washing is better. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by leslee

Unpleasznt experience

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Manager was rude and very unpleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. It is important that we do everything in our power to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for the five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the beds in our room were worn out

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Beds were very worn, big dips in mattresses. We both woke up with sore backs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the concerns you have mentioned. We will work on correcting these.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: convenient hotel location, good rooms, nice pool and other amenities
Cons: nothing really needs improvement - good value for pricepoint
Location: good 'base camp' for doing about anything in the Tucson area
Easy checkin, clean refurbished room, enjoyable pool. I've used this hotel several times now, for various occasions, and it's never disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel was under renovation so some areas were nice , but others were a bit of a mess and there was construction noise most of the time. Our room was newly renovated so it was nice and comfy! I enjoyed the pool, but again there was usually construction noise. The staff was very nice as were the construction crew. It will be a nice upgraded hotel once it is finished!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are working hard to ensure that our renovation projects cause the least amount of impact to our guests. Please accept out apologies for the disruption as we continue our transformation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white mountains Arizona

Giant parking lot , but no spots available...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Suite was awesome for a family with two teens ...Teens got their own TV . Love the size of the suite , love the deep tub, love the view from from our room , love the breakfast, everything was wonderful , except that we couldn't park....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Michele Hatch, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We are sorry to hear that you had trouble finding a parking space. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tucson we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.