Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santiago, chile

Nice Hotel, but far away of everything.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is ok, but you don't have a lot of things to do in the surroundings. Also it was some works for upgrade, but I didn't ear any noise, that's a good point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great room and nice design ! Brand news, good mattress, quiet,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel under construction. Noisy.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Large shipping containers, at least 8-12, outside my window selling old furniture until 11:00 pm every night. Banging and drilling when at pool coming from rooms. Halls unfinished. Room service food bad. Not what I am used to for a Sheraton. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very nice renovated rooms. Very clean and modern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Renovations throughout

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent & the common grounds area beautiful.
Cons: The room.
While the staff & the grounds are beautiful, our room was not as nice. The hotel is currently being renovated, so hopefully the conditions of the room will improve. Our room was not renovated & was run down & somewhat dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The Sheraton Tucson is a great hotel with easy access to all the best that Tucson has to offer. It's near the foothills and also close enough to the city. Right on Grant Rd, but very quiet and peaceful at night. The staff are warm and welcoming. The suite I had was spacious, well-appointed, and just what I needed for my time away from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, Ca

Disappointing for Sheraton

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Good tasty food, nice restaurant/bar area. Affordable prices. Nice staff.
Cons: Not enough staff to handle the volume of customers Run-down rooms, needs remodel
Location: I was only there for two nights on business. I stayed in the hotel for the stay. The restaurant was surprisingly good.
Positives: Good tasty food, nice restaurant/bar area. Affordable prices. Nice staff. Negatives: The staff were good people, hard working, just understaffed to handle the customers wanting to check-in and out. My room was falling apart. The closet door was detached and other closet doors were missing. I had to ask the maintenance staff to fix many things. Others in my group experienced the same thing in their rooms. It seemed the room needed a major overhaul.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Noisy construction site and dirty

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful but the room was dirty. Carpets were stained, curtains had stains and dirty, couch had stains. Just overall nasty where I wouldn't walk barefoot and was very disappointed. Was meeting friends and met them at the pool because I didn't want them to have to sit on that couch!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
very disappointing and the people in the front desk very rude, they gave us a room me and my daughter that was some body already in ( ALREADY OCCUPPIED) and they were telling us that it was not so i told them go and check it and they were rude in telling us that it was not until somebody came (35 minutes later ) and say yes it was occupied and gave us a different room .i am not saying that this can not happen what i was mad about it it was the rude an unfrendly that they were and that my daughter enter the room and it was a man in the bed. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Very nice staff were nice.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: They have a kids night and Friday's a live band.
Cons:
Location: A lot of things to do and if you need a hotel near the hospital I recommend this one.
Overall good. Good staff and rooms. They have a live band and a kids night. Very enjoyable stay.