Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a dump.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Not worth the amount of the rooms. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Decent for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Easy to get to and front desk staff was friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our stay :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Ok location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Policy of copying guest driver licenses and retaining forever leaves guests vulnerable to identy theft in a State where it is common. Showing ID on arrival is fine but keeping copies after the stay is outrageous. Room was cold (nighttime low was 39), dated with no convenient usable outlets to plug devices in, sheets had stains, and hair dryer was not working. Parking lot was in need of resurfacing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NEVADA

Not worth any money.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This place was filthy and smelled horrible inside the room. I could go on and on, but I don't have an hour to write. There were so many things that I think that was nasty. I would have rather slepted in my rental car that I had rented. But it was raining and cold also it was 4 AM when I got into Tucson so I figured that I would just stay instead of trying to find another motel. This place I would give NEGATIVE STARS IF I COULD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nothing was plugged in. I had to find outlets for lights, the fridge, and the tv. There was hair in the bathtub not entirely cleaned out. Not enough toiletries. Some guy was urinating next to the stairs when I left one day. For the area, you can find a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was supposed to be staying at the frontier in on drachman. Upon arrival I was quickly told that there was no room for me and hotels.com would find me a replacement Hotel quickly. I was just connected four times with customer service Meanwhile my cab Fare skyrocketing through the roof. I was told that I was going to be charged when I originally signed up for and anything over that price would be taken care of by hotels.com. now I have tried numerous times to fix this situation and I keep getting disconnected with the promise always if you get disconnected I'll call you back and it never happens. There was a hole in the wall in the bathroom there was no lighting and the front desk had no clue when it came to customer service and how to treat someone who has paid more money than expected. So between Stone inn hotels.com disagreeing on who pays what I was left with empty pockets and empty promises. I'm going to try to call hotels.com again and I hope I do not get disconnected with nobody trying to get in touch with me again. I wish I had better words but I do not. I hope that I will be reimbursed not only for the cab that cost me $65 but also the overcharge on what I was originally going to pay 108 turned out to 230
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. Manager
4 out of 5
by Maureen from Phoenix az

Construction

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The First night we were told that because of construction that was in front of hotel there's was no water till the morning once morning came we showered and got a muffin and coffee hotel OK for a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nogales, Arizona

Nice hotel close to downtown!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the fact that it's near downtown.
It's a nice and quiet hotel for a short stay for anyone on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by chikubtp@yahoo.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback.
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Los Angeles, CA

Comfortable place for a good price

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in kind of late but the manager was really accomodating. My room was clean and I got my breakfast and coffee so no complaints. The guy at the front desk was super nice and responsive. Close to Downtown, and U of A, so easy to get around from here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feedback. Manager