Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Very nice resort, but not what we expected for the money we paid. We upgraded to a stargazer room to have a private hot tub spa on our patio, but unfortunately there was an issue and the temperature was too hot to use, so it seemed like a waste. The grounds were very well kept and the staff is extremely friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
We used to stay at the Westward Look prior to it becoming part of a chain and it used to be amazing. It is not the same anymore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Booked on Expedia, Didn't Work Out Very Well

Posted May 15, 2018
I've never stayed at the Westward Look Resort, still haven't stayed at the Westward Look Resort. I received a call from them the morning of our reservation they had to move our room to the Hilton - in Oro Valley! I booked at the Westward Look because it was close to the theater venue we were attending, and because of some "electrical" problem, put us in another hotel 15 miles from the venue! I booked a suite. I paid for a suite. I asked if I was getting a suite at the Hilton. They assured me I had a suite. We checked in at the Hilton. The reservationist said I was in a suite. We walked up to the room - NOT A SUITE! We were late for our dinner reservations in downtown, late for our theater engagement - I'm beginning to think it's not worth the money to book on Expedia since hotels and resorts don't take our reservations seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Tucson

Posted May 14, 2018
The accommodations were just beautiful they had many pools hot tub‘s trails horses lots of entertainment .2 different restaurants wonderful food the staff was simply delightful very friendly very helpful the rooms were comfortable clean and the maid service did an excellent job. they had restaurants down the street That they would drive you to and then pick you up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Property was not kept clean. Trash all over the common areas and even in the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 4, 2018
Very Peaceful. Atmosphere is laid back and staff is friendly. Carpet is old, but place was clean. If looking for a few days to relax in the sun, be a GREAT spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

NOT FOR KIDS

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: pool
Cons: new managment
Location: not located near much...self contained resort
Told we were to eat in family restaurant as we were just in tee shirts and shorts. But the family restaurant was a bar of drunks at 6:30 pm. Staff would not take orders from us until we hounded them. Could not get table cleaned off-my kids pop were put on dirty table with the last peoples drinks. Requested 3 times to get table cleaned off. Left after 50 minutes-no food came....no one cared, contacted management and no one cared. All they wanted to do was keep serving the drinks...which were flowing like crazy. I guess because it was a weekend and all the locals come in so they make lots of money on alcohol. Email corp offices and no one cared. Also water bottles in room first night have no sign or price...but in the morning when they make up room out comes the sign and the price...and now it is on your bill if you mistakenly drank some.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

Fix your locks!

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We had a room with exterior entry via the patio door. Our key cards would not work in the door because the latch would not release. Maintenance finally instructed us to stick a car key into the latch mechanism and try to Jiggle It to make it move so we could get into our room. The lock was not fixed over the weekend and we spent roughly half an hour standing outside trying to break into our own hotel room. There are no instructions with a jacuzzi tub which remained at 105, which is too high for human safety. We finally figured out how to get it down, however it took nearly an hour to reach 102 degrees. The room itself was nice, just an overall frustrating experience, considering it was our honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Congratulations on your marriage! We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience during your recent stay with us. Typically our staff responds in person to resolve guest issues, and we apologize that did not occur in your case. We hope the rest of your honeymoon was spectacular, and you stay with us again to receive the outstanding service for which we are known. Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff by the Sea, CA

Jewel by the Mountains

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Beautiful grounds, lots of walking trails, and small gardens with sitting areas to watch hummingbirds & butterflies. Family friendly. Heated pools!
Cons: Resort is perfect!
Location: Biosphere 2 Ostrich Feeding Farm Outlet Mall Downtown Tucson Lots of local micro brewerys Tucson Botanical Garden U of A Campus U
Beautiful setting, lots of happy birds and morning doves to listen to while drinking our morning coffee poolside every morning...Rosa,"The Handy Woman" (as she called herself) stopped and chatted with us, she's the "fix-it person", super sweet and friendly as were all that work at Westward Look. For all you Starbuck fans, there's one located in the restaurant (by the way, the restaurant is awesome too) Everything from check-in, service, the room, grounds are perfect, and so family friendly. Love everything about this resort! This was our second stay, and we're already planning our next trip for this summer!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate all of your kind words! This review will make its way over to housekeeping so Rosa can get the recognition she deserves. We would love to have you back again very soon! Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A little run down

Posted Apr 16, 2018
When I checked in my room was “upgraded” to a junior suite. The vanity area had a broken drawer that was askew and hanging oddly. The stick attached to the heavy drapery for pulling them open and closed was broken and on the floor and two of the lamps didn’t function. When I mentioned this to hotel staff at checkout they indicat d they wouldn’t charge me the $30 resort fee. Since I had prepaid with Expedia, I never received that credit. Staff did not seem surprised at the broken items at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear LS, Thank you for your review. Our apologies that you were checking into a room that did not meet your or our standards. We strive to make every guest experience exceptional, and are disappointed we were not given the opportunity to move you to another room for your stay. We hope you return and allow us to show you all the resort has to offer. Sincerely, Martin H Guest Services