Ratings based on 2,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great Family Staycation

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This place has a great pool with a bball court inside for family fun or a lap pool for a quiter vibe. Lots of fun activities on the patio like billiards or ping pong. Great stay for a family and a bar for the parents to wind down. Nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I expected way more from a resort. The first room they gave us had a over powering smell of bleach. And plus, they put us in the wrong room. The 2nd room they put us in smelled like dog urine. The closet door kept getting stuck and not easy to open. We couldn't really watch t.v. because of no signal. So like I said, I expected more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but dated

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant and cleanliness of the room
Cons: Update furniture
Location: Excellent location between Oro Valley and Catalina Foothills.
We spent 10 days at this hotel and found it to be very comfortable, clean with very pleasant staff. The restaurant was excellent. The only drawback was the furniture in the room that was quite worn and dated. The rooms need updating. They have however reflected this need in the lower rated that is charged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Resort, beautiful Location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Amazing resort and location, all staff friendly and really polite. Rooms were astonishing clean, and really comfortable. Pool area clean and plus a lot of chairs to relax and enjoy the view. Highly recommended spa and resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
It was ok but The floors were dirty like it haven’t been vacuumed. Place was a dusty, and the room serve didn’t even come for the two days I was there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Loved our room by the pool!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Our room was clean and comfortable. Great space in bathroom, great closet space and clothes storage. We loved the pool and the room service allowed us to enjoy good food pool side. We are looking forward to our next visit to take advantage of more of this beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel next to beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, screened in porch, clean, few steps from beach, also nice outdoor pool if you don't want to go in ocean. nice restaurant-bar on premises.
Cons: not much
Location: beach with tons of shells right there; shopping and many restaurants near by
On second floor, screened in porch overlooking beech, kitchenette - full size refrigerator, stove and microwave.Very clean spacious room. Bathroom smallish with good shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you want nothing for your money.....

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: hmmmmmmmm - I can't think of anything.
Location: The location is out in the middle of nowhere.
I got in to the room and found the couch to be so old that the leather was worn down - and not in a warm patina way - more like a trashed way. The concrete slab building covered in stucco reminded me of the old nuclear fallout buildings. AND it was very expensive. Stay away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Quiet, peaceful. Nice facility.

Posted May 10, 2016
Clean comfortable room and facility was very in tune with the nature surrounding the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted May 3, 2016
Awesome location and very quiet during our stay there. We like it and continue to go there few times a year.