Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect For Our Needs

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We just returned from a stay at this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for. We needed something clean, cheap and safe. This hotel supplied all three. It offered a fantastic breakfast, nice size room with a small balcony, clean beds and bathroom, fridge and microwave and a grill outside by the pool. We wanted to go as cheap as possible eating sandwiches and grilling our own food. Again this was perfect for our needs. I personally feel like this was a 2 star hotel because it is an older hotel. It is not a Drury, Hampton or Holiday Inn. I get frustrated when people pay $50 for a room and expect a 5 star. Look at the pictures online. It is exactly as shown. Depending on your needs, I highly recommend this hotel for travelers wanting a clean, friendly atmosphere without a high price tag. My sister is planning a trip in November and has already booked this hotel after our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Old Fashion Customer Service.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Cons: Cosmetic maintenance and updating to the interior decor. The location is difficult to get to, need turning lanes.
Location: Great shabby chic seafood restaurant nearby, historical district homes.
Upon arriving and maneuvering a difficult entry to the location was a negative point for me, but the outside grounds and building had a pleasing appeal. Quick and easy check in, very friendly helpful staff. The inside could use some cosmetic maintenance and updating. The mattress needed replacement, as I felt like I was sleeping in a hammock, which was a hardship since I was only 6 months post spinal surgery, but the bedding was very clean and fresh daily. Plenty of towels, and bath amenities on hand at all times during the stay. If something was needed, (example: batteries for the remote) one call and wham!... the staff was at the door with the item. Housekeeping was very pleasant and accommodating to any request asked of them (later room cleaning.) Breakfast foods were fresh and hot, very delicious and tasty. I want to commend one particular staff member who went beyond her job description,... when I needed help with taking luggage from room to car, the clerk from the front desk brought the cart, loaded it and pushed it out to my car and help load all into my car, with a smile on her face.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

$57 was really $65 that the room wasn't worth

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Our Family had to stay overnight and didn't book any hotels in advance, so this was rated as a 3-star hotel and not the cheapest, but not the most luxurious; since we were only staying 1 night, we figured middle of the road would suffice. I have no idea how this place even got 3 stars? There was mold all over the ceiling, and while the appearance of the room was neat and "clean," we couldn't wait to get to our destination to "shower off the hotel ick." If you need a place to hold up from weather, your car is probably cleaner, but this hotel at least provided a bathroom, which is the only advantage over staying in your car. The beds were comfortable, but given the condition of the rest of the place (smells, mold, the elevator we weren't sure if we'd be trapped in or not), your car is likely cleaner and safer. I will say the front desk staff was very pleasant as were other people we met in passing who were staying there. But if you have a choice, the $57 price tag touted on Expedia, turned into a $65 total after we paid online, and for that price, I wouldn't expect a 4-star experience, but I would expect to stay in something that didn't leave me feeling like I needed a shower to wash the feel of the hotel off me...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dalls

Very conveniently located to our event. Pet friend

Posted Aug 3, 2016
👍good. No complaints. Breakfast was sufficient. Would stay there again and recommend to others
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I do wish the tub had been jetted like your description notated. It was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Excellent property and nice staff Hot Breakfast Spacious rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, better previous experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location, room amenities, breakfast
Cons: Bug control is a must
Location: Its relatively close to the Caldwell Zoo, otherwise right on the Loop and you can get around pretty quickly
We've had a pleasant experience at this property previously with no problems - staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the breakfast was great. The room was cleaned well, but I think due to the warmer weather, they're currently having a bit of a roach problem. There were two in our room and one that we noticed downstairs near the front desk. Staff seemed to be indifferent this visit, cable was spotty, and our card was double-charged (not sure if an expedia or hotel issue). We still plan on staying there in the future provided the bugs don't get out of control...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are so happy to hear that your room was clean, comfortable and smelled fresh. We are also happy to hear that the staff were at their best We have address your pest issue with our pest control company and they have assured us that all these matters have been resolved and it was an isolated incident. We hope that you will continue to stay with us so we can show you all the improvements that we have planned over the next few months
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked o.k. on the outside. However, we reserved a room through hotels.com for NON-smoking and when we got there, they told us they only have smoking room. The guy was nice enough to let us choose between 2 rooms after we checked which room was less smelly. Then, we realized the corridors, hallways and even the rooms looked very old and not very well maintained. The worst thing was a cockroach running in the night table and then both sets of sheets were stained (really bad). Either they didn't change it or they were permanently stained. We should left....we didn't. We were too tired and it was already 11 pm. However, we won't stay in any Quality Inn ever. First and last time for us :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest We are so sorry for the problems you faced during you stay. We have corrected all the mishaps that you faced . We apologize for the miscommunication that ended up putting you in a smoking room. We hope that you will consider using the hotel once again and understand that this was an anomaly for us Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by Donald from Hallettsville. Texas

So Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Elevators not working. Hotel had strong musty smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016
Dear Guest We are so sorry about the elevator issues you faced. We have worked with our service provider and fixed the elevator. There are no issues with the elevator at the moment We have addressed all the odor issues with the housekeeping team and all rooms are smelling fresh and clean as they always have