Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Not very clean! I expected more from Day's Inn. The only good thing I can say is my "non smoking room" did not smell like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Hotel close to UCF

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was pretty disgusting... bathroom shower had mold on the walls, the room was very close to the roadway. Heard loud music and loud talking as though it was right at my door. Then I could hear the buzzing of mosquitoes in my ear. Basically the level of quality was what I expect in a third world country. So if you're on a mission trip in Orlando, then by all means choose this hotel. Otherwise stay far away! Don't know where the ice machine was at and don't bother with any continental breakfast.... the box of cereal at Walgreens and container of milk was about the equivalent of what was put out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate with great location to all our nee

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice especially housekeeping and the front desk. Need to have maintenance available more than 8 hours a day. 7-3 is not acceptable
Cons: Maintenance being available when needed. They were not available to change a broken refrigerator or open o locked safe that was faulty.
Location: Great Location! Great Restaurants within walking distance.
The only thing I did not like was the fact that I did not feel completely safe as some of the guests were a little questionable. There was an incident where one of the guest got into a fight with another guest and critically injured him. There were police and detectives on the premises the entire day which I was perfectly fine with as I felt safer with the extra security. Not sure how often incidents like this happen but it did make me feel very uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Bad experience

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: the location was good
I paid for a non smoke, they gave me a smoke room. I reclaimed the front desk agent for this situation, he didn't happy. he asked me did the room clean, I told him , the way you give it to me but I took a shower, he told ,you should not to use anything, you should get back and tell me the room his smoking room, I told him you should know because I paid $25 more to have a non smoking room, He still doesn't happy an change the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginina Beach, VA

The dirtiest hotel ever.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I will never book a hotel though Expedia again Because the room was so dirty. I was unable to stay there and still lost my $95.00 because it is non refundable. The carpet and furniture was filthy. I wish I would have taken picture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach S.C.

worst place I ever stayed at

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: An overhaul of the room and some air freshener
Location: That was fine
there were cigarette holes in the bedspread, ripped carpet. stunk like cigarette's. I would never stay there again. I left a day early it was so bad. breakfast was terrible also.. Please take this place off your list. I paid for the insurance but can't figure out how to get my money back for the last day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Even for Roaches

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I’ve stayed in “roach motels” before and this was honestly way worse. Sheets with massive holes, big hole in the wall, dirty linen, broken toilet seat, toilet leaking, stained/holes in curtains. Just disgusting told me I couldn’t change rooms at all and no refund. Pool was extremely cold and chairs were all broken. It’s like they just don’t care I wouldn’t even eat the breakfast with how they leave the rooms. NEVER allow anyone to stay here should be condemned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very old hallways not clean. Repairs to plumbing shotty. Overall not quality I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Room smelled bad. Carpet was dirty. Breakfast was disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Nightmare during a hurricane

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing!!
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Did not stay long enough to notice!!
This hotel was a place where homeless people were camped out on the stairs. As my husband unloaded the car he noticed people waling by to check out the contents of our car. The room looked like the doors were pried open from the inside and outside, we felt unsafe there. The room was not clean and the bathroom was disgusting. We left and went to a Best Western. Expedia I expected better from you!!