Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the main road

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was OK
Cons: The B/K
Location: Stop late left early
Check in was OK but there was only one person on duty for 18 hours and there was no B/K. We won't stop there next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very quiet stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nothing fancy but clean sheets, towels, bathroom, and bed. Those are most important to me. Had a king size bed but pillows were small. Bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Needs work and repairs. Understaffed, but friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was on the second floor and parts of the ceiling were crumbling and peeling. There was a large bulging water stain running the width of the room. It stormed heavily on my first night and I couldn't sleep thinking that the poorly drained roof was going to collapse at that weakened spot. There were no do not disturb signs in my room to hang on the door, as such every time I came back to my room it had been 'serviced'. Once, the new bedding was left folded on the stripped bed, and i made the bed as I needed it (I only wanted to sleep on the surface of the comforter)- later that evening I returned and the bed had been made, so room service had been in twice in less that 8 hours, unwanted. Despite the cards that instruct to put towels on the ground that you want taken, I hung my towels (after light use) and both times they had been replaced, and my grooming supplies adjusted. 600 Channels and maybe 7 are viewable. I moved my mini sofa and found months worth of food crumbs and McDonald's fries underneath. The minimal staff/owners were very pleasant and if anything seemed overworked. I didn't complain at the time because I didn't want my stay or leave to become awkward. I just needed a bed and a place to put my bags for two days of funeral.
2 out of 5
by Tyron

never again

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
unpleasant
1 out of 5
by Tricia

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and so was the lobby and the free breakfast they should of called it a free walfal
4 out of 5
by Clement from Daytona Beach

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyable stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Is What It Is..

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I do realize that a country town won't have big city conditions but my sister had to check out of her room due to a roach infestation. I managed to see ONE roach in my room but endured because I had one day left. I'm told the Holiday Inn shared the same issue a few feet down the street. The conditions of the hotel and room actually were sub par. Kids could get hurt at the pool as there are no lights at night. Just a lot of hazards that should be considered but maybe those conditions don't count 300 miles from Atlanta. You have to blast your tv over the sound of the air condition.I won't return to that town so I'm just happy I get my points through Hotels.com in hopes to redeem them elsewhere..definitely not at a hotel in Douglas, Ga.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by stewart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it has been document.
2 out of 5
by RC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Food was not good. Bathroom needs renovation. Not bad overall for one night stay.
1 out of 5
by Ketty from Virginia

Horrible dirty place

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was awful. The carpet was so filthy we had to wear slippers so our feet would not turn black from the dirt. The comforter had cigarette burns. The room, a non smoking room smelt of cigarette smoke. The bathroom floor was dirty n the toilet seat was unstable. I really want my money back and plan to pursue getting a refund. Also, the free breakfast was horrible. Everything in staroform is just cheap.