Ratings based on 789 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I did not like it becuse it facing highway and stairs not comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This place sucks. I would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Good location, pleasant staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: location
Very nice. Comfortable. Small problem with heating/A.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Good stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice stuff but needs more cleaning attanition Ovarall it's recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I stayed two nights.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Its convenience to shopping, restaurants, movies, New York City. It is very pet-friendly.
Cons: Its cleanliness.
Location: Willowbrook Mall, other shopping, movies, restaurants, gardens, sightseeing, New York City
I arrived for my first night of a two-night stay at 11:30pm with my 5lb Yorkie. I realized that I had no food for her and had to improvise with the vending machine so by the time I went to bed, it was 12:30am. As I flipped back the sheets, I discovered bed bugs. As it was so late and I was so tired, I made do by sleeping on top of the covers without a pillow. The next morning I requested a new, "clean" room. My request was quite a burden for the staff as the hotel was very full with busloads of tourists. However, I was able to get a clean room for my second night. This particular Ramada Inn is very centrally located to the Willowbrook Mall, to restaurants, movies as well as being only a 30 minute ride into Manhattan. It is also very pet-friendly. This was my fourth visit. Unfortunately, the bed bugs are a big drawbacks for me and something and alert staff should have seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Air conditioning was broke on a very hot day and we were unable to stay. The hotel did.m not reach out tomisntomletnus know
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I went to this hotel because it was close by. Didn't know they still have smoking rooms. That's was disgusting but they changed me to another room right away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Never staying here again!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overnight counter staff excellent! But everything else suck! From holding a deposit to broken room. Refund of deposit takes too long. Other hotels never taken deposit. Pricey, never staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel fkr many years over the last 6yrs and was happy there until last yr. Last year the rooms were dingy and dated and not the cleanest. I figured I would give it a shot again because the price is so great. Well, we were pleasantly happy. The room looks to have been recently updated. It was clean. The grounds were nice. My only complaint was the fact that room services was knocking in my door EVERY day about 8 am, including the day we were checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I have ever stayed.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It could be razed to the ground and covered over.
Location: It was on a service road off a busy highway near a traffic circle, hard to get to.
I checked in and went to our room. TV didn't work and large diesel truck was running just outside our door. Front desk didn't answer phone so I walked to front desk and asked that the TV be repaired and the truck moved away from our door. We went to dinner and when we returned TV still didn't work and truck still idling outside our door. Took another trip to front desk and was told that they wouldn't contact truck driver but would have TV repaired. I asked for another room but was told all rooms were rented out. I called Police because in NJ a diesel truck can't idle over 30 minutes. Wayne Police came and tried to contact truck driver. Front office refused to provide truck drivers name or room number. Police told me that this Motel was a constant source of problems and that they would issue the driver a ticket but that was all they could do. I asked the desk for a refund but request was denied. While I was talking to the manager a man walked in and asked for a room, he said he didn't have a reservation. They rented him a room at the same price I paid for my room. I reminded the manager that I had requested another room and was told that all rooms were booked. There were two ice machines on site, each machine had an "out of order" sign on it and another sign saying "please use other machine"! I have photos of the machines and signs and also pictures of spiders crawling up and down the walls of the unit. I will file complaints with the BBB and Bd of Health.