Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Highways;

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Close to highways; Many resturants, small stores; gas stations; car dealers nearby
Cons: Better lighting in room; menus of nearby resturants. fruit available for quick pick up
Location: Several universities nearby if college shopping; Close proximity to highways; 6 flags in the summer; many stores nearby for shopping;
Desk light and light in corner of room not working. Elevators under construction. i work night shift so I get back to hotel and breakfast is no longer being served. 24 hour coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We do have delivery menus that local restaurants leave at the front desk and we are happy to inform you that both our elevators have completed their modernization process. Thank you again. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Just a bed for the night

Posted Oct 29, 2017
If you are looking for just a clean, comfortable bed for the night, this place is that but nothing else, amenities lacking, and staff not personable or friendly. It suited my purpose so I was not disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay. We are working on getting better and we hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Mixed bag, great staff, needs attention to detail

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed at the hotel for two nights with my kids, check in was easy and fast, and the hotel staff was great. The rooms had been recently renovated and were nice, everything worked properly. My only complaints are that there is a lack of attention to detail, and they need to clean the carpets. Small things, like the smelly stairs and lack of detail cleaning or the washer and dryers in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for such detailed feedback. We are happy to inform you that carpets were cleaned recently by different contractors. We are working on detail cleaning of the hotel. We are happy to know that you did enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to West Springfield. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was an okay hotel. We just needed a place to stay for the night and it served that need HOWEVER I found it to be quite expensive for such a mediocre hotel. One of the elevators was down and the hallway carpet was in desperate need of a real cleaning or replacement. The rooms were spacious enough and the bathroom was large and updated. Beds were comfy also. However, the AC unit was incredibly loud and the walls were very thin. We could hear the tv from the room next to us, the noise outside, and in the hallways when trying to sleep. The building itself and the parking lot seemed to be in a sketchy area as well. Maybe it wasn't, but it definitely gave off that vibe. Oh well. I kind of hate I spent so much money for a place so blah. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are happy to update you that both our elevators have completed the modernization process and fully functioning. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

It was nice and close to the Big E

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The room was nice the bathroom needs a fan. The paint in the bathroom was peeling
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will check on the ventilation in the bathroom. We do have a central ventilation system for all the bathrooms and we will check on the fan for the vents. Thank you again for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

ok

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: cleanliness of rooms, there was a bobbypin in the bathroom- my hair is short - I do not use-
Location: very close to lots of resturaunts and stores-
people were nice and accommodating- bed's were comfy, room was clean- 3 stars out of 5 for this hotel- attending the Big E so a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We have reiterate the importance of following the proper cleaning procedures to our housekeepers. We hope to see you again on your next visit to West Springfield. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: ESE
It was great the only problem I had was I think that some of the floors had recently been cleaned and it was hard on my allergies. Great otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you had allergy reaction from our cleaning products. We are working on getting neutral cleaning product that would not make your allergy flare up. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany N.Y.

Dissapointing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean rooms better
Location: Big E
Just Average. The carpet in the room had a Very bad oder. The food that was put out for breakfast was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Catherine , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have brought the issues to management to ensure that we work on proper cleaning procedures. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the big E

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The room was perfect for our needs .
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Locaton was good we ate dinner across the street.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and quiet ,bed was comfortable, breakfast was like other hotels we've stayed at.experience was very nice would definitely recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to West Springfield. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, good location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Value
Cons: Older hotel with some upgrades
Location: Multiple state parks with hiking, downtown Northampton shopping and dining.
This hotel was a good quality. Clean and quiet and very affordable. The free breakfast was the expected usual. We stayed here overnight for a visit to Northampton, Tanglewood and a day of hiking on Mt Holyoke. This hotel was perfectly situated. Front desk staff very nice, welcoming. The hotel itself is older, has some upgrades that make it work though. I would stay again if visiting this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again on your next visit to West Springfield. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Hotel Manager