Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge, BC

Great staff. Average hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Key cards kept malfunctioning. No microwaves in the rooms. Standard continental buffet... no hot eggs, sausage or bacon. Carpet crumpled in areas of the common hallway on our floor... floor 3. The staff were excellent. They were really friendly, courteous and helpful. They were honest too. I left a tip out for the housekeeper the first day and she didn't even take it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Countryboy in Canada

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Small but accessible hotel in the village. The rooms are dated but the location is great. They had an elevator out of service so I had to use the stairs since buses of retired folks showed up each day and the lobby was a madhouse. I also liked the included continental breakfast. That's saves some money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great location. Right in the village can walk to everything available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: Breakfast, carpet in walkways.
Location: In is very close to the heart of the Whistler village.
OK hotel in Whistler. There is nothing outstanding about this hotel, but it is good enough to spend a night or two. Relatively clean with older but comfort rooms. Breakfast is not impressive - basic toasts, yogurts, some fruits, cold boiled eggs, nothing is hot. Overall - an OK budget hotel, do not expect too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It was a little outdated, but good enough for a cheap one night stay. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel has run down and not worth the money. Travellers shouldn't expect to experience the same as shown in the pictures. Carpet needs to be changed and the floorboards are squeaky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Clean comfortable hotel in the centre of the villa

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious rooms and very helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was summer so hiking, biking, rafting in fact every sort of outdoor activity you could think of - I guess it's much the same in the winter.
We were just staying overnight on our trip across BC and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is conveniently placed right in the centre of Whistler with basement parking. The room was huge and comfortable and the staff could not do enough to help us find places to eat, go running etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Noise was an issue for us as we were right next to the exit which was used all night by other guests, plus the hotel next door had a function which went into the early hours. However the hotel did relocate us on the last night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice stay....but a pool would be great value add on...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched to a smaller room to get A/C

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Great location on the edge of the Whistler "village stroll". Enjoyed the included breakfast. Check-in staff were friendly and responsive.
Cons: All rooms should have a/c; I would have preferred to stay in my (prepaid) normal-sized room if it had a/c. Breakfast room needs more attentive staff.
Location: We were mainly visiting the Whistler village, so the location was great.
Expedia reviews made me aware that not all rooms came with air conditioning. Since we were visiting during some hot August days, I specifically requested a room with a/c. The nice folks at the front check-in desk let me know that there were no more rooms with a/c, unless I was willing to switch to an infrequently-used small room. I agreed to make do without a desk or table or full-height closet or entrance door that could fully open (blocked by the mini fridge). Considering the summer heat, it was worth it. I had falsely assumed that Whistler hotels were mainly used in the winter ski season, and therefore could not justify the "extravagance" of air conditioning. But then I learned that Whistler is actually slightly more busy during the summer season than the winter season, so really this hotel is without excuse regarding the rooms missing a/c. Walking down the hallway, I felt badly for the folks who propped their doors open just to get some airflow from the hallway. The included breakfast was nice, but very busy; the staff did not keep the food & utensils sufficiently stocked, nor were there enough tables & chairs. I tried the breakfast room an hour earlier on the second morning, and experienced the same results. The second morning, I brought my own disposable plastic spoon, which came in handy for eating yoghurt & cereal!