Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Were gone for the whole day, came back at 5 PM and twice the rooms have not been cleaned. Beds were not made, garbage was not emptied, dirty towels were removed but not replaced with new ones and ran out of toilet paper, yet our room faced the housekeeping department. How ironic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, PA

Nice hotel. Clean. Good breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Overall a Nice hotel. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent. Only complaint is that the pool heater was broken and we couldn't use the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Roanoke,va

Nice, family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: staff friendly. easy location close to many attractions
Cons: room descriptions very important if you have the need for space for 5.
Staff extremely friendly. Room very clean but not what I expected. I reserved a executive suite that sleeps 5 (2 queen beds) but no different than any other room and did NOT sleep 5 which was disappointing because that is what I needed and then when I asked about it they said they could give me a rollaway bed for another $15. False advertising with room description. Pool had a sign apologizing that it was cool, I guess heater broken. One elevator was not working in the am we were checking out. Breakfast had a very nice selection but there was a big crowd and they ran out of food quickly. Staff was working hard and very nice but did not seem prepared for such a large crowd (spring break). you can tell it was recently renovated and is beautiful. Price very fair if you get the room you paid for!
4 out of 5
by Gary

I'd stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
About what you would hope for. A decent place to stay overnight while traveling - closest hotel to the interstate that I could find
5 out of 5
by raymond

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk person was awesome. Very friendly, great first impression.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Business stay. Very good accommodations. I did wish to use the indoor pool, however it was not heated and too cold to experience.
4 out of 5
by Nestor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated and close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice size, comfortable room that had been renovated nicely.
Cons: The water pressure was poor in the shower.
Location: Williamsburg, Jamestown, Bush Gardens
Arrived late and were given a room on the first floor closest to the pool and elevator. Was a worried that it would be loud with an area soccer tournament close by, but was not disturbed once. Great experience for a quick weekend.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location close to I-64, clean room, good service, EXCELLENT breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. A real surprise, given the reasonable rate. The front desk clerk gave us menus for 2 area restaurants, so we were able to have a satisfying dinner delivered. Very convenient. We would absolutely stay here again; highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VB

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel was overall pretty nice. Rooms were a little tight and the beds were stiff as a board. Only a couple minutes from the outlets.