Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, Virginia

Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Amanda is the outstanding worker at breakfast area. She is very helpful and very pleasant. Exercise room rubber mats required some cleaning. Pool and exercise room towel needs to be refill. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia Maryland

Only issue was the drain on the tub.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The tub filled up with water to our ankles while showering. It was draining so slow. Other then that, everything was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds could have been slightly more comfortable but they were still good. Would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good location, quiet. Nothing out of the expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

On the surface it looks good but is it?

Posted Aug 17, 2017
When we checked into the hotel it seemed so nice. After staying there a night we started to see through the facade. The first day, no effort was made to clean up the room. Only the trash was taken out and the towels replaced with clean ones. The second day we returned after 7pm and no one had cleaned our room. My husband took the trash out himself to the house keeper that was still in the hallway. We returned after 8pm the next day and the same thing happened. No trash removal and no new towels. The room really needed vacuumed as well because we have a messy toddler. I called the front desk and was ignored for an hour. My husband had to go down and get towels at almost 10pm. We also found black mold in the shower as well. The manager did listen to our complaints and comped us for our issues, but they were issues that shouldn't have happened. I am hoping our experience changes the procedures in this hotel. We do not like for anyone to get in trouble but you pay for these services and expect them to be met at the best of their ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring Maryland

Nice hotel close to many Williamsburg attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2017
My family had a nice 4 day stay at the hotel. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens and restaurants. The continental breakfast was very good as well. The only thing mildly disappointing was the pool area. It just didn't seem as clean as other parts of the hotel. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel staff - pm sheet bad services

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Forgot a device, call and left me on hold for 20 minutes, the person who attended me was not listening to me about what the object was and I cut the call without saying anything, then tried to call and cut the call like 7 times, very Bad service at night- the appliance was given as lost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Busch's gardens trip

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Breakfast was great they kept restocking and had a great variety staff was very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missiouri

Very nice, friendly hotel in Williamsburg, VA

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly on a very hot busy day. Excellent rooms with comfortable beds and a beautiful swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and very clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great experience and would stay again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!