Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to resturants and the highway.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was a nice room. The amenities were great and they came in handy. A stove, refrigerator, and microwave were put to use and the price is awesome for such a great room in a good area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: EVERYTHING! Your whole booking program, computer system or whatever you use to take bookings.
Location: N/A
We booked a room in this hotel. When we got there they told us they had already sold the room we had purchased for that night. It was aggravating to know that this hotel had the audacity to be "over-booked" when we had made the purchase already. We ended up not being able to find another hotel and they did not have any rooms to accommodate us the dates we needed. I just thought it was unprofessional and that is why I am scoring them with an overall rating of "TERRIBLE". Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, look for another place. I guess you get for what you pay for. I learned my lesson I rather pay more than to have another horrible experience like this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Dirty moldy stinky run down and nasty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This location was good if you wanted to find a drug dealer or hooker no problem there
I spent 3 nights in that hole and my lock on door never once worked.had to be let in by front desk every time I shut door and when I checked out it still did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never got the room. Got another thru hotels.com

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The rude staff who turned away other reservations too. Overbooked.
Cons: Never saw the room. Room was imaginary. Want my money back! Horrible service.
Location: Had to stay in Greensboro instead of Winston-Salem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beer bottles under the bed no ice machine had to turn my Tauzin in order for them to wash them and get them back clean horrible horrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Air did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It will do

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great, the only problem I had was with the rooms themselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff person behind the desk.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Very close to Wake Forest campus.
The hotel looked nice enough on the outside. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. But the rooms were not nice. Although we asked for nonsmoking, we were overpowered by the smell of smoke when we walked into the first room we were given. We couldn't get past the door. They gave us a second room, and it smelled less of smoke, but more like some smoking had occurred that had been covered up. The bedspreads had cigarette burns in them, and the carpets were stained. We asked to be let out of our reservation and the staff graciously accommodated our request. I have no issue with the person at the desk we interacted with, just the cleanliness of the rooms. I will say that I will probably not use Expedia again for the reason that when I needed to access my itinerary in a hurry, the links it provided did not work. Very frustrating. This has happened more than once.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap hotel. Get exactly what you pay for. Don't expect much