Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
It is renovation going on so or got noisy in the morning. But overall it was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
They will tell you that they called to confirm your reservation but never do and will give up your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mpls

Welcome to my ashtray

Posted Oct 29, 2017
If you enjoy cigarette smell permeating everything in the room, an uncomfortable bed, a variety of domestic arguments from your neighbors and constantly wondering "were those fireworks or gunfire?", this is the place for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was only supposed to stay for one night. Unfortunately, I couldn't even make it through the night because I had bed bugs biting my arm. I ended up sleeping in my car. The bed was hard and infested with bed bugs. The room was small and dirty. The towels were brown and dingy. The curtains had visible stains. Don't waste your money or time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy sketchy sketchy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this is a pretty dirty, scary hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The motel was just okay. The room could've been cleaner.
1 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Christine

Never ever stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible! Dirty bathrooms, disgusting sheets,wires hanging from ceiling, no working fire detector, broken flat screen TV. Totally horrible room condition!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

this place sucks!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: their business ethics
Location: no
I booked a room a month in advance. I was sent a confirmation number meaning I have a room when I get there. No need to call !!! bull*%#$. I arrived to Crosslands to find out they were booked up and my room was given to another patron. What is the purpose of booking a room if it is not a sure thing it's going to be there when you arrive. there should be a better way of doing this !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I've never been one to judge a hotel based on reviews. I've been all over the world and have stayed in many sub-par accommodations, but this place takes the cake, by a long shot. No handsoap. Phone is broken. Only half of the tv screen is visible. Mold. Dirty towels hanging on bathroom door. No answer at the office all day. It also took almost an hour for checkin. 10 people waiting, half of the reservations were lost, only one person checking customers in, while the other staff offered no help. Also, I've learned this motel is usually inhabited by weekly rate residents, and we all know what that means. The outside aesthetic is charming, but don't let it fool you. Pay more, stay elsewhere.