Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Cheap, outdated motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cheap, outdated motel, bathroom in poor condition with loose toilet, stuff you expect in $40 a night lodge. Seasonal pricing is outrageous. Breakfast included is a plus. I'm glad I stayed only for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The Staff, and Breakfast, proximity to Yosemite
Cons: have pool open
Location: Yosemite, good Mexican restaurant
The best part was the extremely helpful staff. The room was clean and basic amenities. The pool was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Friendly staff but overall hotel isn't so great.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
First I just want to say the staff was super friendly and great to people. But the overall hotel was in poor condition. I stayed upstairs and I noticed huge cracks going across the cement as I was walking to my room and wondered if it was even safe. The shower had left over hair which I'm guessing from previous guest, mold by the drain and also mold in the toilet from not cleaning it properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mocksville, NC

Hotel Close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The location close to Yosemite.
Cons: This location need MUCH improvement!
Location: Yosemite National Park and Bass Lake
We needed a place to stay close to Yosemite National Park, as all the Lodges in the Park were not available, or you had to book for more than one night stay. The Oakhurst Lodge is close to Yosemite and our room was clean - these are the only positives about this location. I believe guests need to be made aware of the negatives of this location. The Oakhurst Lodge is extremely outdated. Our room was out back and upstairs, and one of the stairs was loose and definitely a hazard. Our room keys would not work the first two that we were given. There were four of us in a room, but we were only given three towels and three pillows - told we could not be given any extra since they were at full capacity that evening. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The shower and bathroom area were completely outdated - rusty sink, toilet ran. The towels looked like they were 30 years old - very old, threadbare and holes in them. The breakfast was not available until 7:00, and we had to leave by 6:30 at the latest, so we were unable to try the breakfast, so I cannot comment on that. I am not writing this bad review to bash the Oakhurst Lodge, but I truly believe guests need to know what they are getting into when they book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Bare bones motel. TV did not work (yes cable box&tv turned on, yes right input selected, yes connection cables were). Internet speed was so slow I ended up using 3g on my phone(just to access emails). Breakfast was good but they ran out of eggs right away. Shampoo/conditioner smelled like plastic. Let's be honest, you're staying here for Yosemite. Expect clean sheets with a working restroom on your way to the park. If you're planning a trip ahead of time, avoid this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

One star motel

Posted May 22, 2017
Room was very hot and bed mattress was in very bad condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

The worst room we ever stayed for $250 dollar ever

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: An old hotel can still be charming. 1. Make sure your guest can have hot water anytime. 2. It is the little detail count...take a lesson from Japanese
1. The hotel is very old and not very well maintained. 2. No hot water!!! The stuff said it was probably used up and wait for an hour or just wait the next morning to get shower. This is completely unacceptable. The first thing I get to my room after a tiring trip is to have a nice hot shower or hot water to wash up. This is hotel 101. 3. The phone is not even connected. I need to walk to the lobby and ask why there is no hot water. 4. The room is dark. 5. The shower faucet is so tight I need to use a towel to help me to turn the knob. 6. It is fine to up the rate because of your unique geographical location. However, at least you make the customer feel great for what they paid for. I just feel like you can charge this rate is just because this is the last place people can go to get a night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Not like the pictures at all!

Posted May 3, 2017
Employees not friendly! Rooms old and out dated. Heard the employee yelling at other customers. Priced way to high. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good stay 1.5 hours from Yosemite Valley

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was as expected. The breakfast was very basic but it was included in the price so can't complain. There was lots of parking. It was located close to lots of restaurants in Oakhurst and about a 1.5 hit drive into Yosemite Valley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Moderate to good accommodations within the price range. Rooms were clean and didn't smell. Breakfast is convenient for a quick start. Location is good and near restaurants, drive to Yosemite south entrance is short. Front desk is responsive and helped provide room with microwave and fridge upon request.