Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Private beach; lack of English speaking staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: It was unique and everyone was very friendly.
Cons: Have more English speaking staff
Location: City tour was great, we did have an English speaking tour guide. Chapel of Peace was nice too. Cliff divers were fantastic.
Private beach ok. Lack of English speaking staff biggest issue. Hard to book tours and have English speaking tour guides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohamed from USA

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location with nice private beach. It is a nice family place to relax and have fun. Our room was good. Food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel need to be updated

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: The food, the furniture, the business room, wifi all around the hotel.
I felt for an all inclusive resort it would be a lot better. The gym was not inclusive!!! I don't understand that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Julien from Montreal

Not bad for all inclusive

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good drinks! Small private beach. Food to full your stomach, but not to enjoy! Not bad, but don't pay more than 100$ / person. And more than 3-4 days is probably too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sinbong from Denver Coloradoi

beautiful location in the mountain

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location in the mountains
Cons: more of children menu at the pool
Location: not much rest and take it easy. lots of tours in the area
This hotel is located in the mountain and is a mexican upper middle class to include the cuisine. The area is very quiet, peaceful and safe. I would recommend this hotel for family
3 out of 5
by ruben from denver, colo.

service

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: nothing I will never go back to this hotel again. I hope they don.t run all there hotels this way
Cons: Service by restaurant and bar staff. This is low season service should be perfect at this time of year.Bigger variety of food in rest. would be nice.
Location: bad location to far from city need a cab to go every where fee starts at about n $6.50 US plenty of stores in the city to shop at even a walmar
Service was very bad. Waiters in all restaurants would ignore us they would walk by our table even when our coffee cups or beer glasses were empty. Its not like they were busy. It is low season. Lots of waiters standing around talking to each other. They seem to give better service to the locals they would ask the local if they needed any thing else and ignore us. Not a big variety of food in the restaurants, same food day after day couple of days food was cold they did offer to zap it. In the lobby bar jesus would argue about the name of the drink acting like he didn't know what it is. Other bar tenders were so busy texting that I would have to call them to pour me a drink funny thing is their boss would see and talk to them. Also drinks were in thin plastic cups, glasses, would be better. I did find out the hotel sells member ships to their hotel so if you are not a member you are ignored. Also there is no entertainment in this hotel so you have to go in to the city at night.
1 out of 5
by Chelo from Toronto, ON, Canada

Nightmare in paradise at the Royal Park Hotel

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The guy at the omelette station was very pleasant and friendly!
Cons: everything else
Location: The location wasn't bad, but we needed a cab to get around Acapulco
Extremely bad! Dirty room and terrible service. The room smelled of sewage and solvents, so much so that we were awaken by the smell at 8am and could not stand being in our room. Ocean view was only an unfulfilled promise, substituted by a large plant. Internet service only in lobby and with a weak signal. The furniture was old, and with zero maintenance: Stained chairs, old ripped blankets and sheets with holes, mold everywhere in the bathroom, poor lighting with 2 ugly lamps, Old tube TV, dirty floor and humid beds. Bad food and drinks diluted in water. I had to buy my own drinks at a local grocery store. The food was disappointing. We had to go other places to eat.The manager didn't respond to our requests or complaints. The staff was constantly chasing us around like a bunch of vultures to sell us a membership. The person working the omelette station is the only one capable of providing customers with a friendly service. He should be the manager, instead of the incompetent, unresponsive one that they have. I do not recommend this hotel. For this price you get a room in the Acapulco Princess Hotel, or Camino Real, etc. I regret having booked this hotel for my vacation and never intend on returning. And it certainly is not a 4 Star hotel, I would question it being anything higher than a 2 Star. Acapulco itself was fantastic and I really enjoyed my time travelling to restaurants and other locations. Please see pictures attached to see what I'm talking about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok, nothing spectacular, would not return.

Posted May 22, 2013
TV in the room was broken, sink in the room had a leak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Queen B from Houston, TX, USA

Great for couple get away or family vacation!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: favorite thing was the hotel staff who spoke no English their
Cons: nothing dissapointed me about hotel
Location: nice secluded area really can stay at hotel no need to go to other beaches
AMAZING!!! Staff even if they all didn't speak English they were friendly and nice. Rooms were clean and food was good. Each night there was a different selection so you don't eat same things. Hotel was secluded with police access entry away from everyone! Cannot say one bad thing want to go back to Alcapulco just becuase of hotel!!!! Don't let another review scare you this hotel was the best ever hotel and I travel all the time!