Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to all Buckhead

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: the room
Cons: the evening reception, very crowded and they ran out of food after one hour.
Location: shopping, restaurants, church, very safe area to walk at night, lots of coffee closeby!
Stayed for a long weekend while visiting relatives closeby. Was able to walk to many area sites like restaurants, retail, church, etc. The hotel was very busy and at times seemed so crowded. Our room however, was very roomy and nice and had great views. We recommend using the self-park option and also head to the free reception early as food ran out at 6:30. The breakfast was nicer and offered much more food than expected. I would always recommend the hotel because of how much room we had once we returned each evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dalton,GA

The room was very nice

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean
Cons: Breakfast lines to long personal serving breakfast not very friendly.
Location: The locations was near downtown close to a lot of attractions.
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Our only complaint was about the breakfast and how unorganized it was long lines,rood person serving the breakfast and the breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean. Great breakfast and happy hour. Comfortable room for a family of four.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Hotel was DIRTY!!!!!! Had to change rooms 3 times

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was horrific! Traveling with4 kids 5 and under and had to change rooms 3 times! Due to filth ... Asked to have a manager verify room was clean before moving me again. She did so yet moved me into a room that had food crumbs all on bathroom floor and stains all over sheets and comforter! It was atrocious and I have filed complaints with manager as well as corporate.
2 out of 5
by Jeanne from Memphis, TN

Huge Disappointment

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice enough.
Cons: The furnishings and flooring desperately need updating, and guests should be warned about mandatory valet parking for over-sized vehicles.
Location: There are plenty of dining and shopping options in the area.
Our family has stayed at many Embassy Suites Hotels over the years, and we have never been disappointed, until now. There was no self parking for over-sized vehicles, so we were forced to pay for valet parking for our conversion van. Since our stay was 4 days, that was a large expense that we were not expecting, as we were charged a daily rate and also felt obligated to tip the valets every time we left the hotel. This is something that guests should be warned about prior to confirming reservations. Also, the furniture and flooring was very worn, the color scheme was drab and depressing, and our door didn't operate properly(the latch kept getting stuck); things that might be expected at a much cheaper "Motel"; but definitely not at 4 star hotel that is is located in the prestigious Atlanta suburb of Buckhead. We definitely would not stay at this hotel again, and would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good service, nice room and hotel. Had a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Greenville, SC

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Enjoyed our trip, my only issue was we could hear the person in the room next to us snoring wasn't sure if he was super loud or the walls that thin. He was so loud he woke us up during the night. But the staff was great from the front desk to the valet. Always kind and inquiries about our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from middle Georgia

Very nice hotel, but "extras fees" added up.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Cleanliness, Glass Elevator, Pool, Hot Tub.
Cons: Wifi was too expensive. I think it would be more reasonable to charge $10 per room per day rather than $10 per device per day.
Location: Nice location. Restaurants within walking distance. Great little pizza place right across the street.
For the price of the hotel, I was shocked to have to pay $10 PER device, PER day for internet access. And also had to pay $20 per day for parking in the hotel parking garage. You will need to figure these things into the overall cost of your stay. The breakfast was very good. Made to order omelets with delicious fried potatoes and bacon along with all the other regular breakfast items (muffins, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc) was very good. The Manger's reception had free drinks with Chips, Salsa, Pretzels, and Hummus. Room was very clean and comfortable. My kids LOVED the glass elevator and the view from our window. Pool areas were clean, but the water was cold. We enjoyed the in door hot tub. We stayed in a suite with a pull out couch. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Very nice to have the living area and bedroom area. We had 2 TV's, which meant kids could watch cartoons while we watched something else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Machines

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Ice machine didn't work 2 years in a row. Several vending or ice machines didn't work on several floors. Happy hour/breakfast/front desk/shuttle drivers were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Nashville

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The reception each evening and the nice breakfasts each morning.
My experience was fine. The only problem was a little mildew smell---which I believe came from the refrigerator....but, it was not anything overpowering.