Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake County, Illinois

Nasty hotel -Don't Go!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The room was dirty and service was terrible. Mt best advice to anyone thinking of staying here...stay somewhere else regardless of the deal you're offered for this location!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Do Not Stay In King Bed Will Sofa Pull Out.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
When arriving the cleaning services had their dirty laundry and trash collection in front of our door. I paid the same amount for the Hyatt Place with 2 Queen Beds. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and decently priced.But we decided to stay one more day, when rebooking we were not able to, due to no availability. So I had to find a new hotel room, in the same area. We are a Party of 5 /2 adults 3 Children. THE HAMPTON lists a Party of 3 to 5 for a King Bed With Study Pull Out Sofa! The room is about as big as a gas station bathroom, once you pull the sofa out there is absolutely no room Closing off half of the room with an already small space. The Sofa had no covering whatsoever and as thin as a bed pad. The room only had 1 trash can, with a Party of 5 it filled up fast. We had to pile it high, and after check out, a few hours later THEY CHARGED MY CARD AN EXTRA CLEANING FEE FOR THE TRASH CAN! The Lobby may be up to date but after you walk past that. It's A Dump!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The system was down so we couldn't check in early... That was disappointing as we had just traveled many hours to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo

Ótima localização

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A cama
Cons: Só o preço
Location: A churrascaria Fogo de Chão fica na mesma rua
Esse hotel tem uma ótima localização, o café da manhã é bom, a cama super confortavel, tem estacionamento e wifi, o que é ótimo hoje em dia. Mas acho que poderia ser um pouco mais barato.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not happy

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Booked a king room and was given a full room instead at the king price. Bed was way too small for two adults and staff basically said too bad this is what we have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Great stay bc of the staff.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I have to say the hotel was pretty clean and overall it was a good night stay. I have to say the staff, mainly the front desk clerk(s) which I initially dealt with was the best rep I've dealt with in a long time. Her name was Stacy. Very helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Stacy!! Also, the night shift mgr or supervisor whichever was super cool too!! Don't remember his name but he did a excellent job as well. Thanks again Stacy and big guy with glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good area close to many places

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Overall experience was great. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean and staff was really nice. My 2 complaints were that one of the mornings there was no hot water when I went to shower and since they didn't have any "do not disturb" signs, the cleaning staff kept knocking on our door multiple times throughout the morning to clean the room even though we were still trying to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami, Fl.

Horrible Mattress !

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, that's it.,
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Centrally located, but HORRIBLE HOTEL !
I booked a room with, I thought , had two(2) full beds. To my surprise=Only one "full-size bed". It turned out to be an bed that I think is a "hotel full",.....at least five(5) inches more narrow than a regular full-size bed. as it turned out.....the bed had been slept in by single business TRAVELERS; and the middle was a canyon.....as a result my wife & I each slept about two(2) hours during the night ! The experience was H-O-R-R-I-B-LE ! imagine this... Having to "awaken" THE FOLLOWING MORNING; TO GO TO A very important business meeting, AFTER THIS. The WORST EXPERIENCE I have ever had in a hotel in the U.S.A. the staff was very friendly & did a great job. this hotel is O-L-D and is a C-A-S-H C-O-W for the owners. Please do yourself a favor=AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Squeaky bed. Non working outlets. Stopped up tub. Nooooo water pressure. Lacked local information in room. TV guide was for 2014. No movies. Overall disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Okay hotel for a couple day stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
My stay was decent just the housekeeping didn't change out my towels at all. Other than that the hotel is decent for what I needed it for