Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Dublin

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable, close to Islip & Bayshore. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Dublin

Average Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and functional, close to Islip town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel; needs much repair; overpriced.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
First room frig did not work at all. TV remote did not work. You had to control TV by manually working switches on back of set. Second room TV remote only occasionally worked. Had to turn off the set by unplugging. Carpets were old and dirty. Overall, the motel suffered from differed maintenance. It was a mistake booking through Expedia. Bad cancelation policy for this particular motel, and Expedia price was more expensive than booking directly with motel. Expedia advertised the motel as providing a "full breakfast". In reality it was only less-than-minimum continental breakfast: no fruit, and no hot selections. Night clerk was grouchy, and unwilling to address problems. Daytime staff was only slightly better. The motel was formerly a Econo Lodge; went independent two years ago.
2 out of 5
by Matt from North Eastern PA

Barely the Basics

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: I truly did not like anything about the hotel. A very disappointing experience.
Cons: All those things mentioned above.
Location: As stated above.
This "inn" is a very old building in a strange location behind a gas station/7-11. The reception area is dated and sparse, the staff stiff and abrupt. The breakfast area consists of 3 small round tables and 6 old, dilapidated chairs that are stained and have a distinct "stale" odor. The "continental breakfast" consists of a dozen donuts and another 1/2 dozen pastries in a plastic display case, alongside a cereal dispenser containing Raisin Bran and Fruit loops. Coffee and juice are from automated dispensers. The rooms themselves are clean but shabby. The bed linens had tears in them, the mattresses were literally "lumpy", and the towels were stiff and rough. The desk chair was covered in paint stains, the bathroom sink drain was clogged, and the shower floor was dirty. There was a single hanger in the room, no iron or ironing board, no hair dryer, no coffee maker...truly a room with the fewest amenities I've seen in many, many years. For the price, you would expect at least the quality of a Holiday Inn Express or Best Western. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty, scary

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everuthing
get in and out as quick as possible unsafe unclean, ----------------------------------------------------
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from New York City

If there are no other options....

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a last minute trip to Fire Island so were very limited on options to stay. Most all hotels on the Island were a 2 or 3 night min, and between $400-800 per night. This Inn did not have restrictions, and was much cheaper. However, it was pretty old and although just being cleaned, it was dirty with stains and burn holes on bed, and everything smelled of smoke (it was a non-smoking room). I wouldnt suggest for a family stay, or a romantic night. But if you are with a friend for a quick night sleep, and not planning to hang in the room, I guess this place would work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oak Park

Had I known

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would never recommend this motel so I wonder why Hotel.com would refer amyone to a place like this. Dirty bathroom. Musty smell in the room. The price was way, way too high for the service we received. I doubt hotel.com even views this place before recommending it. Don't put yourself through this. Just don't go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful service

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Night Front Desk Service
The facilities are OK for the price you pay but the guest service is dreadful... Probably the worst I ever seen in my life. The front desks at the night shift shouldn't be working at a place like a hotel. They are rude, inefficient and they clearly don't enjoy their work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2012
This is a terrible hotel. The manager was rude and almost didn't give me my room which I had paid for in advance. The room it's self was dingy and dirty. There was standing water in the tub and the hair dryer fell off the wall. Stay some where else!