Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Only one staffer spoke English and the room did not have a telephone. The grounds and pool were beautiful and the food (breakfast) very good. It's location is a plus and you can walk to all but the centrel city. I would not consider it a 3 star property today and in a nice location but would give it a 2+ rating. It seemed to be a favorite of locals who spoke Spanish as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MEXICO

HOTEL FUNCIONAL SIN MAYORES EXPECTATIVAS.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: EL PRSONAL, DEL HOTEL Y DEL RESTAURANT, LAS ALBERCAS BUENAS A SECAS. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO
Cons: SI LLENAR LOS ESPACIOS PARA DARLE UN ASPECTO MAS CALIDO.
Location: BUEN SUPER, IGLESIA Y RESTAURANTES POPULARES CERCA.
EL PERSONAL MUY ATENTO Y EL RESTAURANT BIEN, LAS HABITACIONES MUY POBRES SOLO LA CAMA, TELEVISION PLANA Y UNA MESITA SIN TELEFONO ESPACIOS SIN LLENAR Y LA PUERTA DEL BAÑO A MI GUSTO ABRRE AL REVES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Perfect

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Quiet,clean,pool was great,quick room service. Overall amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It is very old hotel with no updated facilities such as no refrigerator in the room, no wifi internet from room, bad smell from sewer lines (seem like septic tanks) no private beach to access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Too many ants not enough clean sheets missing iron fridge microwave and no complimentary water nor ice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego Ca

Ruidosas noches

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Buena ubicacion cerca del centro
Cons: El Wi Fi no tiene buena señal y hay que darle mantenimiento y pintura a las albercas
Location: Esta cerca del Embarcadero, Zona Hotelera, Centro, puedes tomar Tours a unos pasos.
El ruido de los automoviles no te deja dormir porque las ventanas de el hotel NO sellan y el ruido es muy incomodo para poder dormir. Tuve que cambiarme a las habitaciones atras del hotel porque esas no tienen ruido solo las que tienen vista a la calle. Está muy viejo el hotel ocupa una remodelación.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belize

Not worth price at all

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Staff was terrible. Seems like woman at front desk had a horrible day. And no WiFi in rooms! Description says free WiFi and it was assumed it would be in rooms. Lady jus says no.. Only in lobby. Crap place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Está bien para llegar a dormir, la atención es muy buena y esta limpio y el precio es muy bueno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Potosi Mexico

Inexpensive Hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Beach on other side of boulevard
Was in town to see a client for business purposes only (unfortunately, hey its Cancun). That being said, for any other circumstance i would come back if i was on a budget and needed to see Cancun´s amazing beach. The hotel seems to be dead in the center of Cancun´s main Blvd, Kukulcan. If you are in town to sight see and just need a good place to sleep, this will more than do just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel good location great transportation

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Nice hotel - good location - great transportation - quiet - nice pool - nice room - great deal with the Mandela beach - the breakfast is the only bemol. It was a great stay at this place and I will go again without any doubt !