Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I will recommend this hotel. Not perfect but i will comeback. Food and drinks are perfect. Room is ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CORNING CA

NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Jul 22, 2014
WE LOVED OUR VACATION AT THE GRAN OASIS CANCUN. STAFF WAS SUPPER FRIENDLY PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN. LOTS OF ENTERTAINMENT AND GREAT FOOD. WILL DEFINITELY GO BACK..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I just got back we where celebrating our 25th wedding annerversory Could jot have picked a better place the staff was wonderful Would go back without a doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Loved the beach and choices of restaurants.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We had a great experience with just a few minor problems but nothing that kept us from having a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Used to be a great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant staff were very friendly, and the pool is always nice.
Cons: Concierge staff need to be MUCH better.
Location: Plenty of paid activities (excursions). From night clubs, to outdoor activities. There is a great movie theatre in town and walmart too.
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times before, every time was great. Very helpful staff, great room, etc. Before I have always stayed in the pyramid, this time we stayed in the ocean view side building. This time around, it was completely different. I have always bought the "Grand" package, you get extra restaurants and overall better service - this time around it seems they want to nickel and dime you for everything. Want a safe ? its not the $4/day on the website, its $7/day. Want your minibar refilled? its an extra service charge. Want room service? the food is free but they charge $12 for "delivery" Want to book at a special restaurant, sorry you need to do that before 9am the day before - and you can't do it 2 days before it must be 1 day. The room was mediocre, not even a chair or table. The AC barely worked, and the shower/bath leaked onto the floor when we took a shower. There was some 5 concierges around the hotel, 2 right in our building. They always had a look like they didn't want to be there, any questions you asked they sent you to the main lobby concierge. Main lobby concierge was like pulling teeth to get any information out of them. I paid extra for the "grand" service and did not get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

A very organized hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: We were able to have easy access to the beach
Cons: I could have done without all the sales people bothering us in the lobby.
Location: We ourselves never left the holtel resort
Everyone was very polite and helpful was very impressed with the organization.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not what I expected!!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: I like the beach, the cabanas and that the staff tried their best to accomodate you. Room service.
Cons: Some of the rooms but most of all their AC
In my experience this is not a 4.5 start hotel..I got connecting rooms and in one of the rooms the AC was not working properly, they tried fixing it but it did not work. The rooms we got were old therefore the AC was not working because it's time to change it.. how can the AC not work properly when you are in the caribbean with high temperatures?? The restaurants are not open around the clock.. none of them.. they have a schedule for breakfast, lunch and dinner... If you get hungry in between or missed any of your meals they have places for snacks.. I've been to other all inclusive hotels and there is always a restaurant open. The entrance is very hot, due to the way is set up there is no AC. I went to this hotel with great expectations and was very dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great pool plenty of things to do

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Entertainment Staff and Pool.
Cons: Food is good quality just not great. We have been to a lot of all inclusive resorts and the food is often not the greatest.
Location: Plenty to do on the resort
Took our adult kids and boyfriend who came home a fiance. Staff was very accommodating letting us use a piano at one of the restaurants for the proposal. There is a lot of things to do for the 18-30 yr old crowd with night clubs and plenty of guests in that age group. We are in our late 40's but young at heart and able to have fun with more of an energetic crowd. We met several couples some our age some younger who connected with us and our 18 yr old son and 22 yr old daughter and future son in law. We had a blast. If you are looking for a quiet resort with excellent food and cocktails spend some more money on a 4 or 5 star resort. If your looking for a great pool with swim up bars a staff who gets the guests involved in activities and a little more of a party atmosphere Grand Oasis is a good choice. The food is not bad by any means it just isn't great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

The beach was beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I like the view and the experience but they could have better brand liquor and the food was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Bad customer service!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Unique vacations were trying to sell their time shares the whole time. They were like vultures! People that worked at oasis were ride and NO WIFI :(!!