Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great selection of restraunts, bars. Beach is awesome, and close to everything. Catamaran was awesome! Everyone is super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Honest truth about grand oasis

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Ok .just got back from a 5 nite stay at the grand . I'm from nyc incase whoever is reading this wants to know . So I've been there done that and have seen n experienced just bout everything .ok beach was nice .sand was smooth. No shells and was clean .water by us was very nice .some seaweed but nothing compared to the rest of the beach me and my girl walked Along .yes we walked bout 3miles one way 1 day down the beach .coukd use little bit more lounge chairs but we seemed to find 2 no matter wat time of the day it was .3 pools were nice .2 had swim up bars and 1 had a dj.no complaints on the pool . Many rest to eat at. Was little humid in few of them .was very hot wen I was there 87 n humid everyday n sunny every day .which weather forecast said was Gona rain 3 out of the 6 days .itmaybe rained fir 1 hour at 2 am one nite .ok house keeping horrible .didnr change my towels half the time and they did a average job .prob less the average .and had to call front desk few times n walk over to house keeping to get towels n my mini bar want refilled 2 times .ocean view was amazing .fiid was good .nightlife had few options .younger crowd .range from 21 to 41 which is fine by me lol. Staff was helpful most time .i just had to do some walking around few times cuz thru speak no English n they'll tell u opposite of wat person next to them tells u.a red /blonde head American girl works in one of lobby's she's was very helpful I would go back .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Good but it could have been better The staff was very helpfull. There were always to many people in the lobby insisting on you buying some kind of package. The room was damp and there were only one sheet covering the mattress, it seemed cheat. Some of the staff in the restaurants were tiered and fatigued. The shows were great. !!! Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Getaway!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We didn't have any problems. Everything was great, we would definitely go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Best views n grounds u will see.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful hotel the views the beach n pools are awesome. Rooms are dated. The employees make everyone feel welcome at every encounter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

all inclusive resort in mexico

Posted Sep 21, 2014
the room was a little old looking but had a great view. it was right on the beach. the resort was gorgeous. lots to do. great food. lots of restaurant choices. great pool. friendly staff. would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

No problems at all!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Very large and a lot of places to explore, eat and have fun - also loved the VIP beach club.
Cons: Bars closer to the oceans
Location: was centrally located and just a bus ride to anywhere.
We arrived and shuttle took us to hotel. Was taken into the VIP and given drinks and our braclets, Went and got our suits on as room not ready as we arrived at noon. We played on beach and had a few drinks, and checked in at about 3pm to our room which was clean, stocked and air conditioning worked great, maid took good care of us for our week stay (we did leave a tip everyday for them). Waiters and servers were great, found something we liked at all the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bridgeport ohio

the place to go !

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: location was just far enough from the downtown area to avoid the party crowd . the gardens were amazing , the beach was incredible !
Location: 15 minutes by bus from downtown. great shopping and local restaurants
check in was a breeze, staff was wonderful. unlimited food and drinks ! to many restaurants and bars to choose from. All different and all good !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

First day when I arrive there was no shower for 3

Posted Sep 7, 2014
I do not Recmanded for on nobody if you can't you cannot call l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Beautifull hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My boyfriend and I enjoyed a lot our trip, all was wonderfull a beauty place, big and different hotel, kind staff. Like a million dollars.