Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim CA

Okay but not bad

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Big room and many selection to restaurants
Cons: Cleanliness of the hotel, lobby area has weird odor and some area has sewage smell
Room was big and roomy but the bathroom had a constant odor. The drywall was peeling off in the toilet area and the bath tub had molds. The room has poor sound insulation, we can hear everything outside of our room. The pool area also has a bad odor in certain areas, pool water was milky and dirty. Drinks was sugary not and it was filled with cheap alcohol. Buffet Restaurant was good, other restaurants are okay. Wifi signal sucks, paid an extra $30 for wifi but we could never get any reception. Lobby area was always hot and humid and had weird odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel next to downtown cancun

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I def had a blast. Every worker in the hotel were nice and always serve us with fast customer service. Food was great. Night time entertainment were fun.i def will go back in the future to grand oasis
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much! Tons of places to choose from for dining, room service was excellent, activities all day long, well kept grounds....the staff by the pool for daily activities is excellent and my favorite restaurant was the steakhouse, Bahia. As far as all-inclusive resorts go it is well worth it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cookeville tennessee

Do not stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We were very unhappy at this resort. We had to change rooms 3 times room 1 the shower did not work. Room 2 the air did not work. Staff was not helpful pool area was very nice beach was nice do not recommend this resort to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Absolutely Loved the Grand Oasis. We stayed on the hotel rooms on the beach with an ocean view, nothing less than amazing. Food was decent, Favorite restaurant was Cocoa Grill & Seafood great food, nice romantic feel. I wasnt able to make reservations for one of the other restaurants but with their amazing food i didnt have to. The liquor was watered down like any other all inclusive, but you get your money's worth. If ever in cancun again I will definitely consider this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We are a couple in our late 40s but traveled with our young adult sons. Our sons had a fantastic time because it is the perfect party hotel. Lots of partying by the pool and loud music during the day. Hotel staff was very friendly and hotel facilities always clean. Food was good and different restaurants to choose from. Make sure to make reservations for the two restaurants that need it. Reservations are taken early in the morning ( be at the concierge's desk before 8:00 am) for the next day. These are worth it! Amazing beach and beautiful swimming pool! The air conditioning in the rooms is not excellent but it is ok. We were so tired by the end if the day that didn't even mind the fact that the air conditioning is not the best. The night shows are spectacular! My only two complaints: the water in the pool was always very warm ....warmer than body temperature and at times there were foul odors at the pool...urine? Pool water didn't feel refreshing at all. The other complaint is that it is very hard to get beach chairs . You have to get to the beach really early to get chairs and shade. We didn't feel pressured by sales people in the resort. Overall though, we were happy with the resort and my sons are planning to go back next year for spring break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The staff is very nice and friendly.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: we stay up in the top floor and was very quiet, we had a time to enjoy the top lobby balcony to view the beach, very nice
Cons: The room towels exchange service was deficient we had to call guest services to have back some towels every day
Location: Good location in the middle of the zona-hotelera we rented a car, so we do not had any problem to moved around into the town.
All the staff was nice and friendly and try to help into resolved any problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: great services, friendly staffs, easy to get around, has everything within needs.
Cons: more food selections: examples: international food should have more choice of international cuisine, seafood should have more selection menus, ...
Location: In a great location of less noisy and crowd shopping mall but close to everything with a short bus ride....
Nice hotel, friendly staffs, great services, beautiful beach, excellent nightly shows, overall was a great vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great beach, but...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good restaurants, good shows, good entertaiment
Cons: The lobby is horrible, the entrance needs maintenance, is dirty, need to remodel rooms, Expedia need to show customers real pictures of the hotel site
Location: Great location, beautful beach
When we arrived at the hotel, everything was dirty in the lobby area, we checked in and they designated our room, the room was horrible, the comforter on the bed was dirty, the furniture was burned with cigarettes, the chairs were old and had no cushions, no padding. We went back to the reception area to complain about it, and after couple of hours later they gave us another room, which was little better than the first one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

horrible hotel, it was very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: to be honest with you, my family and I didn't like anything about the hotel they made us wait for about six hours to asigned us a room
Cons: everything needs to be improved, they have to redue everything such, as comfortability of the building, rooms and service, the food was nasty
Location: we were very comfortable, therefore, we took transportation to visit other places
my experience at Grand Oasis Cancun wa a night mare, hotel and service were hurrible I would not go back not even for free, the hotel it looks tatally different from the pictures in the Internet Expedia and the hetel people are making a big mistake making people to waste money for something that is not worthy, people from everywhere were unhappy same complain