Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great value!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We really enjoyed our time here. The majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We thought the food was good and there was a ton of options. It definitely has a party atmosphere which we enjoyed, but wouldn't recommend bringing the kids. Great price for what you get. This isn't the Hilton, but it's not a dump either. Knowing some Spanish would be helpful. We would return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel very big and lots to do

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Hotel was okay except for staff. Not very nice and extremely rude. Food was not so great either. Overall the resort was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, California

Needs new management

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Some staff members were very nice and tried to satisfied the guest.
Cons: Change management
Location: Location is good and you can access everything from any of the local hotels.
Very run down hotel that doesn't have enough air conditioning. The management of the hotel is by far the worse I have experienced. The hotel over books and doesn't have the rooms to accommodate everyone. At the pool, there is never any towels and the pool bars close at 5pm when most people are getting started. Areas around the pool were very stinky. Please take my advice, pay a little more and go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from berkeley

Not so good

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room is big but everything else is not so good. AC works with loud noise and you can' t adjust, no Temp aujust no fan adjusted. In bothroom, sin cracked, faucet is not working properly, there were no bath towels and hand towels until we asked, most staff speaks limited English. Food is OK. Be aware not all the place you can go eating depend on how much you paid(classes).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

NOT Family Friendly!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Staff that speaks English; cleanliness, furnature, food... everything
Location: No idea - we left within 12 hours of stepping foot on the property.
This hotel is a nighmare! My friend and I arrived at 11 pm on a Wednesday night to celebrate our daughter's graduation from high school. We asked if there was a bar open to have a drink. The front desk directed us to "Kinky's Bar." It is a straight up strip club. Not what we want to show our 18 year old daughters. So we went to our rooms. Our rooms were discusting! There was a urine smell in one bed; and the other had a stain on the sheets. The refridgerator sits on the ground and has nothing but a water, a beer, and a couple of generic soft drinks. There was a picture of a naked lady on the wall. And iron cast chairs like outdoor furnature in the room. It was horrible. The next morning we went to guest relations to complain, and the only good think that came was they moved us to a different hotel. That was the only saving grace. I would never recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Close to beach, nice back parts

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good location Close to the beach, nice pools and back parts of hotel. Okey food not so good, limited bars and alcochol beverages. Room service is terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor management and information

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: facilities and people
Cons: more detail information about all inclusive package and rooms
Location: location was ok, using public transportation or taxi to move around
Friendly people, poor management, lack of information about all inclusive package, basic all inclusive is only for 3 restaurants and just tequila, beer, rum and brandy, all other you must pay more. overbooked hotel they send us to a different hotel 3 days, one VIP bar but you have to get timeshare or pay the extra to upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico df

buenas instalaciones, pésimo servicio al cliente

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Al llegar había revendido habitaciones y nos quisieron cambiar de hotel a uno de menor calidad. El restaurante dos lunas pésimo! Hasta una cucaracha nos voló encima! El servicio al cliente muy malo. El hotel es lindo y la playa que tiene es hermosa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Could have been better

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself was just okay. The room was clean and there was always enough towels to use. The pool was beautiful and very relaxing.
Location: Location was fine but you needed to have a taxi or a car to go out for dinner/shopping somewhere other than the hotel. It was not in walking distance.
If I had to submit my review the day before I had to leave then I would've given a good review. But the day before I was due to check out, the hotel ran out of cold water. This caused such chaos for me the night before I was to leave because the hotel had to put me in another room in another building so my boyfriend and I can shower, wash our hair and brush our teeth. It was a pretty far walk too. The next day, the hotel STILL did not have cold water, which left us to shower in very hot water. It was a joke and pretty tough to do! I also wish someone would have told me that the hotel was mostly not air conditioned. There was a/c in the elevator and in our rooms and some offices, but that was it. It was hot walking to the elevator and vice versa. The hotel lobby was hot, as Cancun normally is, especially during the summertime. The Oasis hotel held shows nearly every night that people had to purchase tickets to attend and it was always hot. I would often see people fanning themselves off with their show pamphlets. The food at Oasis was mediocre at best. Since I have been home from Mexico, my boyfriend and I have had a serious case of Montezuma's Revenge, which means the chefs there mostly used Mexico's water to cook with for...breakfast, lunch, dinners, and deserts/pastries. It has been awful for my boyfriend and I. We are still waiting for it to run its course through our bodies. If I were to choose to visit Cancun again, I will choose another hotel aside from the Oasis resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Im definitely recommending grand oasis. If you are in your college perfect for partying, if you have a family also an excellent place. A lots of nice pools for kids and for adults as well. 22 restaurants , nice good food, drinks, activities, shows , intervening, very kind stuff, helpful stuff! Very nice beach with good services. The resort is under construction, but they really dont bother the guest. You can have a nice quiet time , or a good party time in a same time. I would definitely go back again