Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

highly recommend this hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, fabulous grounds, great staff, Pyramid building amazing, beach and pool. Entertainment fantastic to be found all over the complex.
Cons: Housekeeping could use some improvement. Water not always supplied but easy to get at the bars.
Location: Easy, cheap bus travel. Visit Playa Del Carmen or Isle of Mujeres Many markets everywhere but pressure to buy very annoying
extremely hard working, caring, friendly staff and workers. Made a request a change of room (only 1 bed, needed 2) and this was seen to the next morning. I cannot recommend highly enough the food that was available. The White Box and Cocoa's especially, 5 star all the way, Choices amazing, tapa's fabulous, Italian very good. Most of these restaurants also opened for breakfast and lunch. 2 buffets, ok but I am not a buffet fan. Only complaint, food could be hotter. Very noisy young people, do NOT get put in the party town accommodation unless you want to party! This area not suitable for families with young children. Look out for the resident peacocks and fabulous fish pond.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Staff was terrible most of the time. Our rooms were entered even though the please do not disturb sign was hung. We had missing items from are room and at one point the hotel admitted to entering our rooms without permission. Food was mediocre at best. Overall I would not stay at this resort again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand oasis room in bad shape

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The shower and the sink on my hotel room didn't work out. The shower didn't have hot water and the water on the sink didn't run. I complained but Angel the person in the reception didn't want to move me to a room that had a working bathroom I asked for my money back and they denied me my money back they wanted me to stay with out a shower after I was on the pool and on the sea they didn't care until I told them that I was going to give a bad review they gave me another room with a working bathroom they treat me horrible I won't ever come back they keep the me awake until 4 am and I had my mom with me a person that is 70 years old and they didn't even apologize
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

It's "alright"

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Spring break, don't go! Bunch of young drunk half naked people running around. Besides that, I've had better experiences! If you have the money, stay somewhere else. Staff was super friendly though! Visit the cigar bar! Didn't like the group of people trying to sell there hotels and what not. I didn't come to cancun to be solicited. Over all I give it a "just alright" rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great time at the Grand Oasis

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I had a great time at the Grand Oasis Cancun. All the restaurants available were great, same for the pools area and beach. Hotel is very clean, staff is very nice efficient and polite. The rooms are a bit old, but the views make up for anything. Can't wait to go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Haven, MI

Grand Oasis Cancun, NEVER Again!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The Grand Oasis Cancun was an impressive resort from the outside and all public spaces were well maintained! Staff was polite and courteous.
Cons: Room Quality in general needs lots of work! The response to customer complaints needs to be a PRIORITY by the staff involved. Food quality need fixed!
Location: We try to enjoy the resort facilities mostly. WE just wanted a relaxing winter get away! WE did not get out much. WE would return to Cancun!
WE checked into our room on 2/12/15. We found that our Ocean Front - King Room was in reality an Ocean Front with 2 Queen Beds slid together, that is not a KING Bed! WE suffered two days of trying to get out mini-bar stocked properly, Diet Coke, Sprite and water, didn't even want the beer offered. Took 3 days to get our in room hair dryer replaced. we had to ask for towels in our room everyday, but the last day of our visit. The room quality was not of the quality depicted in their photos and room description, by a long way!! The room was old, everything was worn badly, bedding, decorating, bath room fixtures, everything said, "Old Motel 6" quality! The cleanliness was border line at best and some areas deplorable, like below our beds! Dirty doesn't begin to describe it! The food was fair at best, we experienced cold food, under cooked and over cooked food and meat that was too tough to chew! WE did find one nice place on our last two days, the Cocoa Seafood and Grille was good!! I would not recommend this place to a friend at all. If you are a middle aged or older couple wanting a nice resort experience in Cancun, DO NOT stay at the Grand Oasis Cancun! You will be very disappointed! This is a young person, party till you drop place. "Spring Breakers"!! NOT for a relaxing winter get away! Stay elsewhere, if you want a nice room, good food and a relaxing atmosphere!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Dissapointed

Posted Feb 19, 2015
I lost my rosary in my room and no Badu coudnt find it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Lovely beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Entertainment. Clean beautiful property and beaches.
Cons: More towels! After a long day on the beach would like to shower. Not have to find towels!
Location: Ruins! Zip lines! Under ground river! Awesome!
Everyday after our room was cleaned we were missing hand towels washcloths and body towells. When we let staff know about towels it took 2 hours to get them very frustrating! Mini bar never had enough water! Food was average. Entertainment was awesome! Beaches were clean and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo ny

Awesome beach and pool

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Didnt expect a lot. Check in quick. Oceanview room looked recently upgraded. We were in 3507S on top floor. Nice and bright!! Till the storms came and room flooded because sliding door didnt close right. Other than that restaurants were very good to excellent. No reservations needed! Resort very big so took time to figure things out. Watching superbowl projected onto resort while by beach was awesome!! Upgrading to Grand Oasis a must!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Hotel staffs are really great. Very friendly and kind. As this is not a five star hotel overall stay was good. But room facility and cleaness was just OK for me. I had to stay at the room which was under construction. A bit annoying but ok. I hope it is finished now. They are performing show every night for free and It was so amazing. I think it is pretty reasonable resort.