Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Walking distance to clubs and secure parking

Posted May 21, 2015
All hotel employes are helpful and nice. Food is really good, it is a bit expensive but worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Love this spot! 2nd visit!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The beachfront is perfect with plenty beach chairs and calmness! Love it.
Cons: N/A
Location: Its a little further down the strip, but we walk to RIU and Starbucks in 10 mins. The bus line is right in front and we had no issues maneuvering.
This was my 2nd stay at InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort in the pass 2 years. The resort upgraded even more and the hotel room is very modern, cozy, with have the best beach view. The beach server (Bernard) was the same person when we visited the resort before. He rocks! Our stay was 3 nights & 4 days and the stay was truly a home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Very nice hotel with a beautiful beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The beach, the location, the room cleanliness and the staff.
Cons: The club options would have to offer more.
Very nice facilities and friendly staff. The club option that comes with drinks and appetizers in the evening had very limited options. Overall though with the room, view, pool and the beautiful beach - it was an experience well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Amazing hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
The hotel is in a fantastic location with a lovely clean beach and also close to local shops. The staff are polite and courteous. I was celebrating my birthday whilst there so they arranged a cake and champagne which was a nice surprise. The concierge Rodrigo was really helpful and organised all our excursions well. When we had a problem with one of the items we had booked he came to the rescue and dealt with the matter satisfactorily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom STL

Beautiful hotel located on white sand beach

Posted May 7, 2015
I had an exceptional experience. The hotel was nice and hotel staff was excellent. Received complimentary drinks and fruit upon arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach

Posted May 2, 2015
Great beach with good location only 10min walk from town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Total Relaxation

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My wife and I wanted to take a break from the daily grind and just relax for a couple of days. Her main criteria was a nice beach and mine was a nice hotel; after doing extensive research and combing through reviews we decided on the InterContinental. What a great choice! The crown jewel of the property is the beach, which has soft, white sand leading to calm, clear, turquoise water. We spent our first few days lounging on the beach all day under one of the many cabanas, spoiling ourselves with sunshine, food and drinks (the frozen piña colada's are delicious and I have never liked piña colada's). The next best decision we made was to book an ocean view room on the club floor. The room was immaculate and the view was absolutely gorgeous. Waking up to a view of the ocean and then being served breakfast on your balcony is certainly my idea of the good life. If you want a relaxing resort with a perfect beach then look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

The Hotel is Perfect... BUT the Staff is Better

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I'll begin by saying this was our second stay in 4 weeks; it was that good. The hotel exceeds expectations from the moment you pull in the drive. It is newly remodeled, beautiful & modern & clean. The check-in/out process is effortless & the rooms are large, comfortable & have breath-taking views. The pool & beach areas are immaculate & shady chairs are plentiful. There isn't a single miss on the menus & you'll find variety between the 2 restaurants, beach grill & room service. You can be pampered, catered to or left alone... It's up to you because even better than the hotel is it's staff. They will go out of their way to make sure you love being there as much as they do. No doubt you will be met by Javier Juarez. He is genuine,warm, friendly & went out of his way for us. 👍🏽👍🏽 for the beach waiters. Martiniano will never see your glass empty & always makes sure you have every fancy condiment to make your meal yummy! Carlos is the baby faced family man who's English is perfecto! He's personable & friendly & made each interaction feel like we were guests in his home. Finally, Miguel... The "innocent" ladies man with the sweet smile! He likes to put his special touch on all his drinks & knows what he's doing! We had Mojitos - 1 with booze & 1 his "yeah right" virgin versions & could not tell a difference until only one of us got the "buzz". These guys did serve us, but they became our friends too. Take a cue from this staff, you're in paradise; enjoy it as much as they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Best Hotel in Cancun

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent hotel staff, Excellent food in restaurants, Great beach, Awesome beds. Hotel is very clean
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants - walking distance
This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Presidente and as always it was awesome. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, hotel staff very helpful as always. Best beach in Cancun. Excellent breakfast, good restaurants. What more can I say, its the best........ Close walking distance to shopping and other restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil; Santa Catarina

Hotel novo, confortável, limpo, bem localizado

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Ponto de ônibus em frente ao hotel, o que facilita o deslocamento. Funcionários atenciosos e prestativos. Muito limpo e confortável. A única desvantagem é que a wi-fi é paga e cara, nos dias atuais isso não deveria ter restrições.