Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, Ohio

Loved the hotel, beach & staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Good pricing for an excellent beach hotel vacation.
Location: Near town and all the Hotel Zone restaurants and activities. Bus is available and cheap if you do not rent a car.
Loved it 2 years ago, returned and still find it exceptional. We added the breakfast to our stay and it is still outstanding. Service and staff, in the hotel and on the beach is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MONTERREY,MEXICO

TRIED THE REST,THIS IS THE BEST

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION AND THE BEST BEACH
Cons: DON'T CHANGE ANYTHING
Location: EVERYTHING THAT WE WANTED WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE....
BEEN HERE FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS,,SOME YEARS WE STAYED FOR SPRING BREAK PLUS CHRISTMAS WEEK.....WOULD NOT CHANGE HOTEL......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Resort was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect beach,well maintained resort,nice service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beach Conceirge Margaritas Cleanliness
Cons: Lunch/Dinner options Better partnership with car rental, tour operators to provide best deals
Location: At 7.5 KM milestone on Hotel Zone. R1, R2 bus routes operate here, easy to take to downtown or other happening places/restaurants on hotel zone
Concluded a 4 day stay at this resort in late March. We booked 2 rooms together couple months in advance. It is kind of busy during this time with some spring breaks still carrying on. We reached the resort around noon (check in time is 3 PM), and were told that the 2 rooms are in different tower. After multiple conversations, they were able to find 2 rooms on same floor but were available at 3 PM only. We accepted those and planned to roam in the resort, sit near the beach and have some food. The luggage remained with the bell desk. As we walked towards the beach, the view was breathtaking, white sand, turquoise blue color, multiple shades of blue, perfect beach setting. Likely all other hotels have similar views, but I noticed extra effort to keep the beach clean. The restaurant wasn't open for lunch but the bar n food place was and we ordered drinks and food. Julio, our server was nice. The margaritas were wonderful. When we walked back inside the hotel, we were told that only 1 room is available and other will be ready in 5 minutes. After 30 minutes of waiting, when they told that the other room isn't available until 6, so we had to go with the second room on a different floor. The situation can happen but the communication wasn't done well. Traveling overnight, tired and not being able to get fresh added to our frustration. In the end, complimentary breakfast offer for our stay probably made the deal even. The rooms were clean, concierge was super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We stayed at Presidente InterContinental in mid-March 2015. The location is beautiful, the resort is very well maintained, the entire setting is very relaxing. We would like to extend our appreciation to all staff who made every effort to make our stay pleasant and memorable. The front desk was very responsive and attentive, the room service was outstanding, the preparation and the quality of food was excellent, and our housekeeper and the night shift made us feel at home. Overall, we are very happy with our stay and would recommend this resort highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

One of the best hotels in the Hotel Zone

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is our third stay at the hotel. Great room overlooking the lagoon. The bed was super comfortable and housecleaning did a great job every day. The facilities at this place are top notch. The customer service is very friendly. Across the street is a local grocery store (pay local prices for snacks, drinks and water, not 5X more at the market in town!). The pool(s) are beautiful and clean. There is a workout room. There is a tiki bar on the beach. The beach is one of the nicest white sand beaches around. Every morning they clean up any seaweed that washes up. There are little tiki huts to lie under and they will serve you food and drinks right there. The water is blue green and clear. Find Paul and he will take you on his sailboat for a good price. Catch a bus right in front of the hotel for 10.5 pesos (R2) to downtown Cancun and eat at La Parilla (on Fridays). Presidente is a great hotel for the money. It is not inclusive but we do not care. We will be back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario

Beautiful view..excellent service!! Great meal

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel...pools lovely and great meal at open restaurant beside the ocean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great beach. Great breakfast. On first floor a bit noisy from late night revellers. Doors not onsulated. Overall wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The hotel is really clean and modern. Some of the facilities are a little bit old thought. The front desk service and house keeping are excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Excellent beach!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Reviews were right! The best beach in cancun!!!!!!!!! I will go again!!