Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is beatiful, modern, clean, the staff ....super.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: El servicio de limpieza y que te dejen pequeños detalles cada día de tu estancia.
Cons: Realizacion de eventos o shows nocturnos propios del Hotel
El servicio de limpieza y que te dejen pequeños detalles cada día de tu estancia es de lo mejor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where perfect meets awesome

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The most beautiful powdery white beach, larger-than-expected rooms, amazing pools...we didn't think we'd eat on property every day, but the food served beachside...breakfast buffet...and dinner too...all were delicious and staff were wonderful! I've enjoyed every Intercontinental I've stayed at internationally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pristine beChceith great staffs

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My most memorable experience with the hotel is the restaurant staffs especially Luis and his manager, excellent service! Also, other staffs ability to remedy a critical situation and on time when we requested for a 6:45am breakfast in our room and no one came to pickup the breakfast tag hung outside the door. We called them up when we realized that at 7am and they got our breakfast in the room in 15 mins! Their beach is the best not even Idla Mujeres has any comparison to it! And NO SEAWEED!!! Felt so blessed with a clean white powdery sand beach. Facilities is just a it 3 stars, no convenience store on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, NJ

Wonderful vacation destination!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We visited Cancun for the first time with our family and had the best experience here!!! Our 18 mo old grandson was treated like a celebrity!!! The breakfast buffet is wonderful. The hotel is clean and "classy". The staff is extremely courteous and made us feel at home! This part of the beach is beautiful. Hope to return to Cancun and definitely stay here!!! Great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel tranquilo

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Su playa
Cons: Bajar precios de la comida y tener paquetes todo incluido
Location: Las plazas comerciales están cerca
El hotel muy tranquilo, familiar, sus albercas limpias, la comida buena pero los precios muy caros ya que hay otros hoteles del mismo precio y con todo incluido, la playa muy bonita, el mar con mini olas excelente para niños chiquitos y para ir a descansar, cuenta con suficientes palmeras y palapas cerca de la playa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Experience!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
First visit to Cancun. Great hotel! Excellent beach! Staff and room were vey welcoming. Food was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relaxed property. Less of a party spot...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Good hotel. I wasn't looking for a party, more of a relaxed nice spot. This place was good for that. Nice facilities, everything was new, clean, functioning. They didn't have my reservation when I checked in, but found it after a while. That was a bit of a hassle. Otherwise, all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Holiday Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We do like getting out in the community, shopping and eating. We liked that the hotel is located close to plenty of stores and restaurants.
Location: With a bus stop right outside, navigating around was easy. But there were numerous shops, eateries and nightlife within walking distance.
My wife & I chose to stay at the Intercontinental Presidente for our Fourth of July vacation. Our third time in Cancun. And our favorite hotel so far. It was a treat. The hotel itself is beautiful. Nothing in disrepair. Spacious rooms, king sized beds and large flat screen tvs. I loved the slippers and the robes. On vacation, we tend not to spend a lot of time in our room. So we appreciate that the hotel thought of everything that we could want. Two wonderful pools and a spectacular expanse of beach. We began every morning with a delicious breakfast including all the freshest fruit you could want. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and yet unobtrusive. We enjoy taking advantage of the excursions available. Had a particularly great time ziplining and swimming in the cenotes in the jungle. Would definitely do that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The best beach.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Beach considered to be one of the best ones.Thats why we picked it and its true.
Cons: We loved everything.
Location: Location is in the middle of everything.very convinient.
Our staying at the hotel was really great experience. The staff was friendly and always willing to assist us with everything we asked. We loved that hotel was quiet, had pleasant and relaxing atmosphere.The best part was that we had an ocean view so first thing we saw amazing view and calm ocean, where you also could have the most delicious breakfast on the beach. The spot was exactly what we were looking for and definitely recommend to others.