Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Very good food.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great service, hotel needs renovation. Nice beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great Getaway

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Great resort for getaway. Went for four nights with husband and friends. The resort is only 200 rooms in total, but has all the needed amenties. Food is good and liquor selection is excellent. Definitely worth the money as far as all inclusives go between rooms, food and alcohol. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, but the pool and beach are very nice which is even more important. Staff is very nice and appreciative. Easy to get too and from airport and downtown. Great spa. Accomodating for families, but geared towards adults/couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive hotel. Loved it.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Awesome experience. Would definitely stay here again. It was 6 of us celebrating a birthday and we had a blast. 4 different eating options all inclusive and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Everything was perfect! Highly recommended!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything. Nothing negative to say about Sandos.
Cons: Introduce the time share piece at a different time rather then first arrival. Was a bit of a turn off hearing about it the first second we got there.
Location: Beach Aqua world (10 minute walk) - tons of water activities Market 28 (have to take about a 15 bus ride - costs less than $1.00 to get there)
I read some of the negative views before I booked and have come to the conclusion that those people are VERY high maintenance and/or nit picking every little detail of the hotel. Here's my honest review of everything: Hotel staff was great - Everyone we met was very friendly, polite and professional. Service was prompt - we did not wait very long for anything that we ordered. Hotel Facility/Condition - The hotel is beautiful inside and out. Professionally decorated - Looks like a newer hotel. The pool is great - live music/entertainment every day in the early afternoon. Plenty of beach chairs and towels. You can rent the cabanas for an extra charge each day if you want - we didn't see the need. Room comfort/cleanliness - The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean everyday. Food - They have 3 restaurants to eat at indoors (Men make sure to bring pants to eat at the restaurant Seasons) and 1 outside - all of which were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go in October

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: It was pretty.
The food was just okay. They were out of a lot of things on the menu. Half the staff was friendly and half made it obvious they didn't want to be there. The one fancy dining room, Seasons took forever. My mother waited over an hour and a half for lunch and the restaurant only had two other tables occupied. Other than the breakfast buffet, nothing else poolside was open until 11am. Other hotels have had drink menus of various different frozen drinks; this did not and the bartenders didn't seem to know anything other than a daquiri or pina colada. The staff at the Japanese restaurant was very entertaining all though they didn't seem to like it when you ordered drinks other than the free wine they were trying to push on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant resort and took the all inclusive option

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The number of pools, the food was great in the restaurants and the mix of cocktails was experience.
Cons: The pool bar/restaurant menu could be improved. It was somewhat limited with options. The pizza was very ordinary.
Location: Coco Bongo is a must. Didn't get there the 2nd time but need to add it to the bucket list.
From the time we arrived we were welcomed by staff and were able to make use of the facilities (pools, dining places, bar etc) until our room was ready. This is the 2nd time we have visited Sandos and knew what to expect. Food was great, not over-crowded, service was excellent and it was a very relaxing time. We decided to take the Deluxe room upgrade which was marginally more expensive but worth the larger room. We had a bar on our floor which was nice surprise. The all inclusive wrist band was able to be used right up until the time we had to leave for the airport. Definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Best hotel in Mexico!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
No doubt this hotel is the best hotel ever, Great food, beautiful rooms and the best service in the world! Loved everything in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 11, 2014
An excellent staff and great food! A glass of champagne upon arrival and entertainment by the pool everyday. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shreveport

Relaxxingggg

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Maybe more choices on the Buffett
Location: Great location, in the hotel zonem on th ebeach.
The staff was OUTSTANDING. Could not have had better, have stayed at many all inclusive resorts in Cancun, Cozumel and Playa del Carmen, none have had this level of service. Room was upgraded to a suite, awesome room. The little things made the difference, from the pool wait staff to the room service and housekeeping, we could not have had better. I have never stayed in a hotel or resort that we did not run out of towels, even taking 2-3 showers each per day, we always had clean towels. Great Job. The Gym was always clean and all the equipment seemed to work, and was plentiful for the size on the resort. Prepare to be pampered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice smaller resort

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a good, quiet vacation. Not much going on day or night. Would have liked more activity. The food was awesome and friendly staff. The sun covers the pools way to early in the day.