Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Resort was nice, food was horrible

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The resort was nice overall, cant complain
Cons: The food was horrible! The only food that was decent was the hibachi place. The buffet, outside grill, season restaurant - horrible food
Overall the resort was nice, food needs major overhauling Buffet - gross, the food was overcooked or undercooked, the food was left out for so long. For example, eggs are normally yellow, but it was semi orange and has a dried layer on top like its been out since the sunrise. Grill - Food is sub-par, the decent thing from there was the club sandwich and nachos Season Restaurant - waiting 2 hrs and only received a salad. I am still waiting for the rest of my meal Hibachi Restaurant - Best restaurant there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pembroke pines fl

excellent

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: staff was generally friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
Cons: tennis courts
Location: not much to do but grabbed the bus to market 2 a couple of times.
great experience.....will be back and will tell my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: Better air conditioning in the rooms
Great Staff, Food okay. I had to move in the middle of the night because the AC was not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Met my expectations

Posted May 16, 2015
This is the place to go in Cancun... First time in cancun and I don't think any place surpass the service sandos has to offer... The staff is very good. Good food and they have a very rich menu for any kind diet.... And the place is beautiful too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Excellent hotel, great food, even better staff

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, Comfortable, Staff, Food, Pools & Beach
Cons: I honestly didn't have any dislikes with our stay.
Location: Great location, not far from the airport. 5 minute bus ride to "downtown" Cancun with restaurants, clubs, shops, etc.
My wife and I spent our 10 year anniversary at Sandos Cancun, and we loved every minute of it. The hotel was very clean, the food had great options and tasted great, and the staff was phenomenal. They made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. Everyone always had a smile, and would do anything to make your stay perfect. Their beach and pool area was relaxing and fun, and they kept it very clean. I would absolutely book Sandos again. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom D.F.

Hotel y personal muy agradable

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Las instalaciones y la atención del personal.
Cons: La atención de las sombrillas en la playa podría ser mejor, había que ir a solicitar que te dieran los tornillos para usarlas.
Location: Se encuentra en la zona hotelera y a 10 mins. en camión de la plaza la isla, bastante bien ubicado para desplazarse hasta en transporte público si se
Sólo estuve un fin de semana, pero fue muy bueno. El personal muy amable, algunos más que otros pero siempre con muy buena atención. Precisamente por el poco tiempo por el que fui, mi vuelo era muy temprano, así que llegamos al hotel varias horas antes de la hora del check-in y desde entonces nos registraron y nos permitieron usar las instalaciones, y en poco tiempo a mi llegada ya me habían asignado habitación. Al día siguiente, si bien había que hacer el check-out a las 12, la entrega de la habitación no condicionó el disfrute de todos los servicios hasta mi hora de partida. Es cierto que las instalaciones no son de perfectas, hay algunos detalles de mantenimiento, pero nada desagradable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great view and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2015
The buffet needs improvement there was not much variety and the food wasn't good. The bread was stale, no syrup for pancakes and overall it was the worse buffet I ever ate at. However, the staff were always helpful and friendly. The safe deposit broke with our stuff inside which had to be broken by staff and never replaced. They also had a water problem and the water was shut off without warning while I was taking a shower. They do have great security and felt safe, but I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Nice hotel on the smaller side

Posted May 9, 2015
Hotel is smaller than the typical cancun resort, but the service is very good. Food options are somewhat limited, but it's great for a short stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
It's was a great stay. The stay was wonderful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Posted May 2, 2015
Great hotel. It was my husband's first time in Cancun and my second time. The room is clean, for the most part but they tend to forget to restock coffee in our room maybe because it's Nespresso? But over all the room is good. The bed is big and comfortable. Food: It has a total of 4 restaurants all of which are amazing!!! My husband's favorite is Gaijin which is a Benihana style Japanese cooking and St Trope has the best made to order pizza, awesome surf&turf wrap and refreshing ceviche. Seasons is a great restaurant with good steak, fantastic beef tartare and my all time favorite warm salad (arugula, onions, light dressing and veal). Lastly the buffet station boast an ever changing theme everyday which offers great variety of food. The only downside to all these are their dessert, it was subpar and nothing special which was such a big dissapoontment to me since I have a sweet tooth. But again the experience at Sandos was over all an amazing and memorable experience.