Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

First time at an all inclusive

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at Sandos cancun august 12-17 for our honeymoon. This was our first time in Mexico and first at an all inclusive resort, so keep that in mind. This resort was perfect for what we wanted! It was clean, low key, relaxing, and had sufficient amenities. We absolutely loved the water (pools and ocean) and Sandos had the cleanest beach that we could see. Service was excellent everywhere and staff was very friendly. Food wasn't life-changing, but it was good and the buffet always had lots of options. This seems like a smaller resort, which is great in our opinion. It is easy to find people or staff you've seen before and interact and there aren't huge crowds or lines for anything. We payed an extra 4 dollars a night for ocean view- well worth it. The hotel is perpendicular to the beach so all rooms have partial views of the ocean and marina, but the ocean end is much more attractive. Sandos had entertainment throughout the day and special events, but if you are looking for constant action and adventure this is probably not for you. If you want to relax, hang out, and swim, we can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The entertainment and beach.
Cons: More convenience store options.
Location: Shopping and beach activities were very close.
We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and lots of fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Outstanding food quality and presentation.
Everything was great! We came back yesterday and we are already looking at possible dates for us to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Clean, modern hotel on beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The food, drinks, service, pools and beach was phenomenal. We already look forward to going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

The most relaxing and fun vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The service! Staff is super friendly. Alejandro and Cesar at the main restaurant. Great view to the beach and clean pools facing the beach.
Cons: More non-alcoholic drink options.
Location: You can parasail, jet ski, snorkel all within a 30 second walk to the beach.
Unlike other hotels as soon as we checked in they treated us like royalty. Even though check in was not till 3 P.M. We had access to the pool, food, drinks etc. etc. The pools face the beach and the beach is a 30 second walk. The staff is very courteous and sweet. Food is delicious and the steam at the Season's restaurant is very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach - Cali

Amazing Hotel and staff and food

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The food was amazing esp . For am All inclusive package.. All restaurant were great.. Pools were warm all day and you can swim until midnight ..Activities were fun and they have a live band play during the day and night..staff were always friendly and room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

World class service

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel from start to finish from location to customer service I highly recommend this facility and I will most definitely visit it again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fantastic Service.Friendly Staff ,amazing view

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.great customer service.
Cons: food options
I booked for for three full days.the hotel is nice and clean.all amenities are great.Three swimming pools and gorgeous beach.four restaurants.i did not care much for the buffet.highly recommended for the best time in Cancun.in conclusion everything was great and the price was right. must go and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

After change room...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Penthouse room, pools, beach, food, restaurants..
Cons: the front pool cabanas management, it is a hard work to get one, I wouldn't mind to pay for it to really have what I want.
Location: location is great, white sand beach, close to mall, museum
After change rooms, from 2nd floor (sewer disgusting) to Penthouse room (Palace) my experience was very very pleasing, in fact this change saved my vacation. The hotel staff are nice, but with a generous tip they become nicer ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The people, the view, the service, the attitude of the staff, the food, the extras, the entertainment. ...All A !!! I've traveled extensively, I'm no where near a first timer and this place made me fall in love with Can can all over again.