Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice view of beach and lagoon

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a great time, though far from the city, there are public buses that you can take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Resort!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It is very Clean, has an Amazing beach, good food, and Service can't be beat!! The resort also always has something fun going on.
Location: Perfect location right in the middle of the strip. Quick 1$ bus ride to downtown where you can shop and do excursions.
Resort was amazing!! Not one complaint. Would mainly recommend for adults only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Excellent Hotel. We spent 6 days. I highly recommend Sandos Cancun. Lovely beach, fantastic food (Bear in mind this is an all inclusive, its not the Paris Ritz restaurant, but great for an all inclusive deal). Very good staff, valet parking works quite well. Its not a small hotel, but certainly not a massive one, night entertainment is simple, a live band in the small bar and in pool areas. We enjoyed it. Great Live reggae on the pool!! I would have loved bigger pools (they are not small, I just like massive ones) and a pool river. Nevertheless go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

All inclusive week!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Beach, staff, food options
Cons: Just about nothing. Maybe a little less kids
Location: Hotel zone speaks for itself. plenty of things to do
I had an absolutely awesome stay here. The beach is amazing, the staff is so nice and food options were great. Free upgrade to a suite since my room was not ready on time. The pool area is great and I enjoyed the random afternooon grilling and platters of fruit and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA (USA)

Great place!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything. :)
Cons: The rooms were cleaned daily, and they did a very good job. But was hard to keep the temperature down and the humidity at bay even with the AC high.
Location: The resort was in the Hotel Zone. Easy access to downtown Cancun if you so desired, but far enough away to forget that existed if you want to avoid
We were there all too briefly, but had an amazing time. Everyone was incredibly (and sincerely) graceous and helpful; the food was awesome; and the drinks were top-shelf and unlimited. I have special dietary constraints (gluten free; dairy free; no meat) and never felt like I had anything but a huge selection of options at each meal. The shows were fun, the pools were great; but the best part was the beach by far. I would have to say this place didn't have a lot to do for kids older than toddlers (who are happy to stick with their parents by the pool), and younger than late teens who can amuse themselves. I didn't travel with my kids, so that was perfect for me, but I wouldn't recommend this resort for families with kids in the 3-12 range unless you plan on getting out and about to find other things to do. As part of a couple on a romantic trip, Sandos couldn't be topped though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Beach fabulous: Clear Blue water & white Sand, small waves. Location: On a long stretch of beach..20 to 25 min from Airport, 30 min from Market 28, Property: Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable, well maintained Staff: Wonderful, you don’t need to speak Spanish, all the staff is able to communicate in English but it would be respectful to learn some Spanish to engage in conversations with the staff. Restaurant: Gourmet style and tasty. All day long food is available. Turndown service was the highlight of my stay. I loveeee it. Cons: Entertainment was so, so.. Maybe Mexican dances &/or shows &/or other entertainment for a younger crowd or upbeat entertainment would be better. Need more authentic Mexican food or at least 1 restaurant serving Mexican foods so it’s at the guest choice. Spa was very expensive. I think a spa in NYC is cheaper …
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

First time at an all inclusive

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed at Sandos cancun august 12-17 for our honeymoon. This was our first time in Mexico and first at an all inclusive resort, so keep that in mind. This resort was perfect for what we wanted! It was clean, low key, relaxing, and had sufficient amenities. We absolutely loved the water (pools and ocean) and Sandos had the cleanest beach that we could see. Service was excellent everywhere and staff was very friendly. Food wasn't life-changing, but it was good and the buffet always had lots of options. This seems like a smaller resort, which is great in our opinion. It is easy to find people or staff you've seen before and interact and there aren't huge crowds or lines for anything. We payed an extra 4 dollars a night for ocean view- well worth it. The hotel is perpendicular to the beach so all rooms have partial views of the ocean and marina, but the ocean end is much more attractive. Sandos had entertainment throughout the day and special events, but if you are looking for constant action and adventure this is probably not for you. If you want to relax, hang out, and swim, we can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The entertainment and beach.
Cons: More convenience store options.
Location: Shopping and beach activities were very close.
We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and lots of fun activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Outstanding food quality and presentation.
Everything was great! We came back yesterday and we are already looking at possible dates for us to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Worth, TX

Clean, modern hotel on beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel exceeded our expectations. The food, drinks, service, pools and beach was phenomenal. We already look forward to going back next year.