Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great experience!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: We loved the staff, food, pools, and overall ambiance of the hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning worked in the hotel rooms, but it was still humid and damp in the rooms. The hallways and other areas of hotel were not.
Location: We went to Xcaret and Isla Mujeres. Both wonderful excursions! Shopping areas were just a short ride away.
We arrived before check in time but were treated like guests right away. We could use all of the amenities even though our room was not ready yet. All of the pools, restaurants, and staff were amazing! My husband and I are not big party people so this hotel was perfect for us! Not a ton of activities at the hotel to do, but easy to take buses and taxis to shopping areas and excursions. Our room was great, however only had a partial ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Best vacation ever..

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: WIFI AND ANSWERING OR CALLS
Location: we went to Cirq de Solei and got the Champaign option. You got a full bottle of champagne and a very delicious assortment of Horsdeovors.
Just Granny and 18 year old granddaughter as her graduation present. First, the size of Sandos was just right. Not a lot of walking to get anywhere. You would see the same people often so it was a little more intimate. All the staff was friendly, helpful, just plain wonderful. We loved all the food, both put on about 10 pounds in 5 days and loved every bite and drink of it. I was injured the next to last day, absolutely one ones fault. The staff was very concerned and helpful explaining everything that was happening and going to happen. They knew who I was when I returned from the ER and assisted me to my room and offered me everything possible, of course I opted for a bottle of champagne. The food was ALL delicious and the drinks more so. The one bad thing was the WIFI, it rarely worked. My first experience with All Inclusive, it was so nice not worrying about what you ordered or having to tips all the time. No hassles at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from st george utah

wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: small and personable
Cons: the next door hotel had very loud air conditioner that you could hear reallygoog from your balcony but not sure how they can remedy that
Location: location was good within walking to some tours and a few restaurants
this place was beautiful - top notch in every way - smaller hotel but thats what makes it great. really quaint and boutique like. beach was great- there pool are very nice. food was fine. we will go back no problem anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crosby Tx.

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was awesome.
Location: Location is awesome.
Me and my wife had a awesome time at your hotel. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The food was great. Would come back here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsburg, IN

Nice Hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay, a little different as there were children at this hotel this time, food and drinks were not as great as it was 2 years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Awesome beach hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I stayed in one of the suites and it was very clean and extremely spacious! The staff was wonderful & the food was tasty especially the Hibachi style restaurant. Breakfast was a little disappointing & lacked variety. I visited the spa & had a very relaxing experience. Overall the hotel is a lovely resort with excellent customer service! I'd gladly stay here again on my next visit to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great staff, Great Room, Really Good Food

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Upon entering the hotel my lady and I were greeted with Champagne and a single red rose for her. As many of the other reviews say, the service is the best. Whether you are in one of the restaurants, by the pool, or on the beach our experience was there was always there to make the experience at Sandos special for you. The Japanese restaurant was probably the best. Keep The Japanese restaurant was probably the best. in mind that you have to make reservations to eat there. Seasons restaurant is also good. We got there on a Wednesday and I had Grouper which was excellent. During our stay there Seasons was only open one time for lunch. It was open every night for dinner. The hotel staff will keep your refrigerator stocked with pretty much whatever you want (beer, soda, orange juice, mango juice, water, m&ms beer, soda, orange juice, mango juice, water, etc etc. Over all it was a great experience and we would definitely return. VIP treatment at its finest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancun

Couple get away!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great time. 6 days 5 nights without the kids! Very relaxing lo key resort. Fabulous staff. Very good food. Smaller hotel, but perfect for our needs. Not a ton of entertainment but that suited our needs. Not a party resort, but very good for our needs. There were many weddings when we were there too. Perfect size for resting, sun bathing, swimming, walking beach and visiting Cancun shopping areas. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Excellent stay, highly recommend. Hotel staff very pleasant and kind. Would certainly (and plan) to return for another trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Small Nice Resort

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: Would be great if they had some pool tables, evening shows, etc
Great staff that is always on top of their game, especially Estaban at the pool. Only complaint about this resort is not enough dining options and no evening activities. Once you are done with dinner, there is really nothing to do unless you leave the resort. But I did like the smaller resort, a lot less walking compared to some of the resorts that I have been to.