Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: The wait staff by the pool was great, however the in house staff was rude
Cons: the staff at the hotel (inside) was poor, food in the hotel was cold and not eatable.
booked a king bed was given two small beds, I called the front desk and no return call was given.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Beach was nic

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Room was not maintained and cleaned properly beach and pools were buetiful though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Very nice hotel for Cancun. Food was good. Could use more servers and bar tenders though. Overall very nice hotel and good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Sadly Not a 5 star Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
With this Hotel, the value of service and quality of food is lost in the all-inclusive. Everything is watered down from juices to their refried beans. Their pool area offers bar food and The Secrets Hotel over shadows this hotel, blocking the sun half of the day. They limit to where you can move your beach chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Swim up bar !
Nothing but wonderful. Staff was great, Hotel and food wonderful. We will be going back ! Thank you for a wonderful vacation. Only wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Swim, beach, Food, Relax

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It was the perfect trip for a couple wishing to have privacy, enjoy delicious meals and relax on the beach. We had wonderful service. If you are searching for a giant party, this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Sandos expirience

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Over all it's a clean comfortable hotel. We got free upgrade to a 1bedroom with a bath in each room and balconies in each room. It was relaxing but I wish they had more intertainmenf and activities during the day to keep children busy since there was a lot kids during school's holidays. Hotel stuff was polite and attentive. Hotel manager Marco is there to help with all the issues if you have them, and he is really good in it. I wish their sweeming pools were heated. But over all it's a nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Really great experience

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great service and excellent view to the most beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Honeymoon! Thank you!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
You will not find a harder working staff than the ones at Sandos. I am not exaggerating when I said they treated my husband and I like royalty the whole time we were there. Pro: Hardworking staff quick to refill drinks and pull out your chair, fun entertainment, beautiful beach, clean rooms, buffet variety, large gym with working equipment, and nice beach seating. Go to the Spa and get the 80 min Sandos massage, it is the best massage I've ever had! Thanks, Carmen!! Con: Being on the 3rd floor we could not hear the ocean over the next door hotel's generator. During the day you could clearly hear the beach bar music as well as the next door hotel's music, but could be considerably lessened by closing the balcony doors. The seating on the balcony consist of two metal chairs which made it difficult to sit for any length of time to watch the ocean. The resort next door was so tall, all the pools were covered with shade by noon. While the buffet food is delicious and tasty...It is not hot. It it warm, but having such a variety available at all time makes it impossible to have food taste like it is fresh out of the pan. Finally my last con and a word of hindsight to all. Make sure you bring your pharmacy items, such as sunscreen and aloe. I forgot my aloe and had to purchase a bottle of aloe at the gift shop for $20 USD. I also had a sore throat and a box of medicine for a sore throat is $18 USD. Just pack smart!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Beautiful property.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Amenities
Cons: Food selection
Location: La Isla mall stores were overpriced. Bad experience at Aqua World.
I guess I was expecting more 'American' food selection.