Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Northwest Arkansas

Fantastic Food!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Food, cleanliness, view.
Beautiful resort, great staff, picturesque beach and ocean! The food was phenomenal, if you like steak then go to Seasons at least once. Loved that place. The spa services were also fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only caution is that side of the hotel zone has no reef to catch the waves, so the water was a bit rough. But that would have been at all places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The rooms were in excellent shape as were the grounds. The staff was unbelievably attentive to all our needs. We never had to wait for food or drinks.
Cons: The food was average, given this is an all-inclusive, we expected that level.
We took some of our staff on a bonus 4-day trip to Cancun. The all-inclusive program was great because there was no concerns on total cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Smaller resort but top notch quality!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I loved this place. It was close to the airport (40.00 roundtrip). The food is amazing!! I was pleased with the service and everyone spoke good English. Its in a safe location I was able to do my morning run with no worries. Close to shopping and water activities. Or you can just stay at the hotel and relax. Hotel was kid friendly but no issues there very few on site. I loved this place and I will stay at Sandos my next trip out to Cancun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Charleston, SC

Perfection

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was a positive. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was so helpful. Food was great. Beach and pool service outstanding.
Cons: was perfect
Location: 10 min cab ride into town if you want nightlife and shopping
Went with 3 other adults and enjoyed every minute of our stay. This hotel is smaller and more personal and excells in customer service. We don't have 1 negative to say from our stay. The spa was the best I have ever been to anywhere. We will be back to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Tulsa,OK

Overall very good..........

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Great location, fantastic beach and nice pools........
Cons: More places to eat for evening meals.
Location: Beach was great ......there were places to jet Ski and parasail but these were not offered by the hotel.
Very nice time just a couple of small negatives. The bar called St Trop closes way too early leaving just one bar on the property for evening entertainment. Also not enough umbrellas around the pool or on the beach for people to stay out of the sun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by very satisfied from H

Great staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Great staff. Christian Perez, Diego, andFatima where fantastic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Phoenix, AZ

Great smaller resort

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The food and drinks!!!!
Cons: Did not like the sales pitch to join there program.
Location: It was nice to have the Luxury Avenue of shopping very close by.
The Sandos Luxury Experience was a great vacation all-inclusive resort. The food was excellent and the staff was very accommodating. The resort caters to a smaller number of clients so there were no problems making our experience very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
My wife and I were very pleased with Sandos. The staff is very friendly, rooms are good, the beach is amazing, and the food is outstanding! Definitely would recommend and will return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Upstate New York

Fantastic Hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself was impeccably clean! There was plenty of room everywhere you went inside. The pools were awesome!
Cons: In my opinion, this hotel lacked a little bit in the entertainment department. A great improvement would more of a variety of music at the pool area.
Location: There are several things to do that are nearby if you want to leave the hotel. Clubs, excursions, bars, etc.
We stayed at Sandos Luxury Experience for 7 days and it was an incredible experience. They could not have done more to make our experience there sheer pleasure! The staff there is probably the reason this hotel rates so highly with me. Everyone there appeared genuinely happy to do anything they could for you and you couldn't help but be 100% impressed! In addition to the absolutely delicious food, they offered 24/7 room service for something you may have missed! The room was serviced twice daily including the fridge and towels, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Great place! Everything from the food, drinks, staff, and accommodations was excellent. No complaints here...going back for sure!