Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: Pigeon Forge - great location
My sister and I had a lovely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Needing a stress free, peaceful, relaxing time...staying here was just this.... Sitting by the creek and watching /feeding the animals.... Nice clean pool and hot tub... Good hot free breakfast... Close to many attractions...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

bad hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Window curtains , could be doubled with ones that are lighter and you can see through. Fan in bath, so it does not smell dump in room, maybe new beds.
I do not know how this hotel got a excellent ratings. Rooms are very small, view is not what it say. Beds are most uncomfortable I ever slept in. There is no fan in bathroom, whole room smelled like damp old bar. Tub was old and dirty, need some improvement. Breakfast was ok. It is right on the side of the busiest road in PF. We stayed two nights, but almost left after first one. I hate when i have to close those heavy curtains during the day and see nothing but 3 walls and green , heavy, ugly window with a view to nothing but a staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My husband and I were VERY impressed with how clean this motel was. The beds were very comfortable, the pool was great and very clean, and breakfast was wonderful! We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Weekend Get Away

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location was very convenient and easy to enter and exit. The room was very clean
Location: Tons of shopping, entertainment and a wide varity of restaurants in the area
The staff was very friendly and helpful about restaurants and events going on in the area. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge, TN

Goes beyond Customer expectations.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was a clean and very quiet place to stay. The saff were really nice.
Cons: The breakfast was the same each morning of our stay. A variety change would have been nice.
Location: We were centrally located in Pigeon Forge and had easy excess to the nice restaurants and shows.
My husband and I were overwhelmed by the efforts taken by the staff to make our stay comfortable. Our room was very quiet with no unnecessary noise to interfer with our sleeping. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job keeping rooms clean, etc. We would definitely recommend this motel to our friends and would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel and area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Had a very nice stay at Econo Lodge Riverside. It is located close to many attractions. ( Dollywood, Dinner Shows, Amusements, and shopping) The staff was always courteous and the hotel was very clean. My daughter enjoyed going out to feed the ducks and geese that were there daily. We will stay here again for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location on the Parkway. The indoor pool was great.
Cons: Get rid of the geese. They had fesses all in the parking lot
Overall had a great experincence. Clean cool rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

If ducks aren't your thing...

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. The location is convenient. Room was pleasant.
Cons: Front desk staff. Timing of work could be done at the of season and away from occupied rooms.
Location: Convenient to the main strip and right next to The Christmas Place
The hotel is, indeed, by the riverside - however you have to wade through ducks and geese to walk along the walkway. Great fun for kids, but not peaceful and pleasant for those not wishing to feed the ducks. There are no individual balconies where you can sit and watch the river, so if you're looking for that keep going toward Gatlinburg. The pool is small, but those that used it seemed to enjoy it. Breakfast was great and the people working did a great job to keep everything fresh and available. My biggest disappointment is that we checked in on Tuesday and left on Friday, and during most of our stay the parking lot was being surfaced. Not only did it make it difficult to park, and nowhere near our room, but also our room smelled of eau de tar for most of our visit. Except for Wednesday night at 9 pm when housekeeping apparently decided to clean the carpet in the room next to ours. The front desk staff did not give the vibe of welcome either time I interacted with them. When asked about the resurfacing and if it had been listed on any internet sites, the desk person acted as if it wasn't her problem and said no, it wasn't listed because it came up so fast. After that I didn't even bother to mention that they might want to wait until after the season to do work like that, and clean carpets in rooms with no one staying nearby. We visit the Pigeon Forge area often, and while I won't avoid this one... I am still on a search for the hotel that will call us regulars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Okay hotel for the cost

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, more/bigger/better pillows, larger breakfast room.
Location: Pigeon Forge is a great place for a family vacation, with something for almost everyone (of any age, interest) to enjoy.
My husband, two sons and I stayed at the EconoLodge for five nights during our vacation this August. The hotel was clean, and had everything advertised. What we found lacking were the small things that you expect, e.g. there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so after a shower the entire room became humid & sticky. There really were not enough pillows for four people, so we had to request extras. The hotel offers a deluxe continental breakfast - which is a very nice perk. Unfortunately, the breakfast room is TINY, compared to the number of guests it is intended to serve. And if you could find an empty seat in the breakfast room, it was nearly impossible to get to, because the chairs were way too oversized for the area, and the tables were too close together. The indoor pool was also a big reason we chose this hotel, and it was much smaller than it appeared in the photos, and was crowded from the moment it opened in the morning, until closing at night. I did like that the room was cleaned and fresh linens provided every day, and the seating area behind the hotel that overlooks the Little Pigeon River is beautiful and peaceful. All-in-all, my review would be that the hotel is "suitable" but not anything special.