Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Joe from kentucky

I will never stay at this dirty facility again!

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty, old, outdated.
Location: Close to gatlingburg. Nice spot in pigeon forge.
Enitre hotel was dirty. It was in desperate need of update and cleaning. Carpets worn out. Just not a good place to stay. Looked like a bed bug haven. I almost couldn't stay there! Only the bathrooms were updated and clean appearing. The housekeeping staff didn't even replace the towels and washrags in the rooms. I was very disappointed with this facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Atlanta, Georgia

Very nice stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I had been looking for something available for that weekend and the choices were few and far between. I chose this one because the reviews wernt horrible like many are. It was actually affordable, and the room was nice and the hotel is in a good location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I booked a room through expedia and checked in, but the room wasn't ready so I was told that the room key was set aside and would be waiting for me when I came in later that night. When I came in, I found out that they gave my room away. What is even more irritating is that the staff weren't even appologetic about their mistake, and we're very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean but also very small

Posted Sep 28, 2013
stayed 1 night switched hotels ....couldn't move without being in each others way
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had to pay but did not stay

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: n/r
Cons: n/r
Location: n/rn/r
we could not stay because my granddaughter is alleric to dogs . there were dogs everywharen/r
2 out of 5
by Pat from NC

Pigeon Forge Tenn 4th of July weekend visit

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: It was very clean and in a good location
Cons: The room needs Updated
Location: Food is within walking distance.
I was very disappointed with The Guest House Inn. We went for 4th of July weekend. We were told we would not have to pay for the room until we got there, and the whole total for 2 rooms were taken out of our account the day we were to check in. When the lady at the desk was asked "why" she stated it was the holiday weekend and that was the policy and also was very rude, she requested our credit card again, and we stated, it was already paid for, she stated " If we did not give her the card, we could go somewhere else and stay". The rooms were very small, no microwave, no coffee pot. There was a window bed, for a child to sleep, but was scary if the window was opened, they could have fallen out of the window, with just the screen there. The water in the shower would go from hot to cold, and in one of the rooms, the cold water knob would just twist around and around, the closet door in one of the rooms also was broken from the hinge, The TV was not flat screen, and I could never get Wi-Fi. The water in the pool was murky and there was no hot tub. There was no meat served with the hot breakfast. There was a 20% discount for bikers, the room would be ok for just passing through. There were other guests that commented that they would never stay there again, and we do not plan to stay there either. We were deceived! The rooms need updated! Pat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the main shops

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: Breakfast could have had more options and had more cookware to accommodate more people.
It was a good stay. Breakfast could have been a bit better with more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sumrall, Ms.

Nice stay in Pigeon Forge.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: The easy access to the inn was easy to find
Cons: Move smoking area away from front door.
Location: Great location and your right in the middle of the attractions of Pigeon Forge.
Located in the middle of Pigeon Forge the Guest House inn is the best place to stay for an exciting vacation. I highly recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cdub from IN

Great for the price

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Best part of the hotel was the super friendly staff!
Cons: Our bathroom wasn't that clean when we first arrived - there was hair on the shower wall.
Location: Anything and everything you want is in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, or the Smokies. Shows, shops, Dollywood, hiking, etc etc.
The staff was super friendly, and the hotel was much nicer than we expected for what we paid! We basically just slept and showered there, so I can't really speak for any of the amenities offered.