Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: nice linens.
Cons: breakfast very lack luster
Location: good location
some of the desk personnel were rude. no greeting when you enter the facility. others were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean room.. Very convenient to everything.. The pool was extremely small but everything else was nice..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C Klein from NC

Nice Stay and Value

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than some cosmetic things that should be fixed and the need for better pillows the stay was great. My husband and children went over to Wet'n Wild while I was in meetings- it was very frustrating that the front staff was unable to make a recommendation for a good taxi since their shuttle only goes a 5 mile radius for guest. So my husband guessed and ended up in a VERY unprofessional, dirty, poor cab- he wasn't sure it would make it the 13 mile trip and the driver couldn't even figure out how to get there!! It's nice when hotel staff can make recommendations so things like this can be avoided. Other than that- the staff was extremely nice and great to work with. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Clean, quiet hotel near restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The social time (beer, chips and salsa), clean room with fireplace and garden tub, friendly staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Heard running water all night through pipes (my room was on the 2nd floor)
Location: Great restaurants close by: Panera Bread, steakhouses, pizza places; LOVE the Greenway across the street, good shopping close by as well
I was looking for a hotel close to a conference that was being held in Greensboro, and many of the hotels that I looked into in Greensboro were already booked. I stumbled upon the Wingate in High Point, and realized it wasn't too far from the conference (15 minute drive a the most). I loved the location, it was close to very good restaurants and shopping, and was in a clean, not too busy part of town. This was a very different atmosphere than some of the hotels in or closer to Greensboro. I also loved the Bicentennial Greenway located right across the street from the hotel (a 5 minute walk down Regency Dr.). The Greenway goes on for miles, and is paved and quiet, and has a nice little creek that runs beside it. It is a great place to walk, run, or bike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly service. room needs some touch up repairs - bathroom tile, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TFrank from New York

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, great deal on price. Staff was very nice. Good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Rates

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Affordable rates. Rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. Management and staff were very helpful and responsive to questions/needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Charleston, WV

Nice!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms were large and very comfortable.
Very nice hotel. No complaints!! Very nice staff rooms were large and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by one putt from Southport

dusty in highpoint

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathrooms were not keep too clean. The nightstand was dusty when we arrive and stayed that way when we left. No grab bars in tub. No skid protection in tub, My wife and I are 70 years old and that kind of protection is a necessity. Your staff was great always friendly and looking to help. I must applaud the lady who took care of the breakfast and the room. You had a full house and she was up to the task
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom from Ohio

Good Family Experience

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel on line, and was very pleased when we arrived. Service was professional, room was spacious and clean, and the location was very convenient. The breakfast was well stocked, even with a large quantity of people staying in the hotel. The area around the hotel had many dining choices, and it was near the highway. It was one of the best hotel stays we have experienced. Thanks.