Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean room.. Very convenient to everything.. The pool was extremely small but everything else was nice..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Clean, quiet hotel near restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The social time (beer, chips and salsa), clean room with fireplace and garden tub, friendly staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Heard running water all night through pipes (my room was on the 2nd floor)
Location: Great restaurants close by: Panera Bread, steakhouses, pizza places; LOVE the Greenway across the street, good shopping close by as well
I was looking for a hotel close to a conference that was being held in Greensboro, and many of the hotels that I looked into in Greensboro were already booked. I stumbled upon the Wingate in High Point, and realized it wasn't too far from the conference (15 minute drive a the most). I loved the location, it was close to very good restaurants and shopping, and was in a clean, not too busy part of town. This was a very different atmosphere than some of the hotels in or closer to Greensboro. I also loved the Bicentennial Greenway located right across the street from the hotel (a 5 minute walk down Regency Dr.). The Greenway goes on for miles, and is paved and quiet, and has a nice little creek that runs beside it. It is a great place to walk, run, or bike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Charleston, WV

Nice!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms were large and very comfortable.
Very nice hotel. No complaints!! Very nice staff rooms were large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff at check is was absolutely awesome. Some concerns with a room and the gentleman took care of it quickly. Throughout the three days other staff very good as well. Maids? Outstanding. Pool? Well that's more like a tiny soaking tub. Hotel was full (of teenagers) and it was nice to be in such a respectful environment. Breakfast was good and always prepared and stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Spokane, WA

Business stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Internet access was very slow, old soaker tub from the 70's and tile needs updating, the room window needs replacing, and pool was not heated
Location: The location was good for dining.
The hotel is an old hotel that has made updates but additional updates are needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conditions were so dirty, and noisy .

Posted Oct 21, 2013
The hotel ashfort sui te was remodel.bút the Experian did'nt tell me until after i come in the Hotel .the room smell, the bedskirt so wrinkle, how can people can sleep ơn the bed with stain sheet set, the ceiling so stain , carpet nót really clean, the air conditioning can not adjust , and the room service did nót clean until i told the staff... over all 100/00 un happy át all, so disappoint....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by STrit from Enfield, NH

Visit

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Nice rooms, good breakfast, excellent staff. As usual not much time spent in the hotel, but when I was in it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MPLS. MN

Just one little request

Posted Apr 14, 2011
I stayed at this hotel while attending the High Point Furniture Market. It was a great location and the price was fine. My room was large, slightly outdated and akwardly layed out (the TV was across the room at an odd angle and there was a sliding partition from the bathroom into the bedroom). My biggest complaint would be the hard-as-rock pillows!! They were thin, old, hard and so uncomfortable that my neck is still sore. As I tossed and turned in the night I contemplated stopping off at the mall to purchase some pillows to get through the next night. If I come back this fall for the next market I will call first and ask if they have improved their bedding!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston ma

over charged

Posted Jun 9, 2010
i was charged for smoking in the room and i am a non smoker and the rules were explained to me when i checked in so explain to me like i'm six why would i want an extra 250.00 charged to my credit card