Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Fantastic alternative to a Hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Why would you stay in a hotel when you could stay here? The location is ideal for everything I want to do, the staff is wonderful, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast is amazing. I felt much more relaxed when I left than I do in all the chain hotels I normally stay in. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Such a nice change

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The owner was there to greet us when we arrived. She gave us a tour of the place, recommended close by restaurants for diner and accompanied us on a full walk through of our room to ensure all was to our liking. Very clean place with SUPER comfortable bed, spacious shower and a separate whirlpool tub. The breakfast Chef was phenomenal in her preparation of made to order omelets and other offerings as well. Like other B&B's I've stayed at, the breakfast is in "family" style; around a big table, dining with the other guests. We really enjoyed meeting the other guests around the table. Location is walking distance from one-off style shops and eateries. Located in a nice neighborhood with nice people. We cannot wait to stay at Modern B&B again the next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.. Super worth it! Will do it again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly cute place... Organic breakfast! Very happy with the outcome! Highly recommended :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Great breakfast every morning. Nice change of pace from the business hotel chains. I booked the Spa room and was rewarded with a HUGE jet tub that made the end of the day very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maurice from Aix en Provence

Great adress

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Merci pour l'accueil. Lieu ideal dans la quartier des musees et des restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It was nice to stay somewhere that wasn't a traditional hotel. However, because it wasn't a hotel there aren't things like individual room temperature adjustments, etc. Very pleasant breakfast setup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place great people

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely couldn't beat the price at the location. The room was nice and clean (TV could be nicer). The breakfast was delicious. I will stay again next time I am in Houston for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gilbert Pitcher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for Houston near Menil Collection

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Lovely bed and shower with great breakfast. Great to have free parking. Wood floors meant we could hear people upstairs. Needs a little bit of maintenance here and there but nothing major. Definitely recommended place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Modern B&B. Our room was cozy, and it felt like we were staying in a deluxe tree house. Window shades were adjustable at the top and bottom, so you could enjoy the canopy view while blocking the street view below. The bathroom was clean and spacious. My only wish would be for a towel rod or hook next to the shower. Although we weren't in town long enough to have need of the kitchen, I thought that was a bonus. The breakfast selection was fantastic and much more enticing than your standard hotel's complimentary offerings. The location of Modern B&B was very convenient to the Medical Center, Museum District, and Rice Village. There were so many caf├ęs, restaurants and shops within a 2 mile radius; I left wishing for more days of vacation to try/see everything. Until next time!