Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boson, MA

Filthy and Broken Hotel on the Cheap.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was disappointing. First, the facilities require an update and significant maintenance. The parking lot is littered with potholes and the common space of the hotel is filthy. A sign was posted "Hotel under construction, please pardon our appearance", but I did not see maintenance or construction crews working at the hotel. The only reason we selected this hotel is because of the indoor pool, price and side-by-side rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful with the room issue. The price was decent, but could have been better regarding the fact the facility requires an updating and full, thorough cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

It's under renovation so...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room is good and clean the rest of the place is very run down and under renovation. It's still full price but cheaper than the big hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable. Staff was great

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Needs to be updated but it was very comfortable.
Cons: Update and remodel...parking lot has big potholes.
Location: Shopping and bars nearby and Cornell University. Great location.
We were pleased with the hotel and the staff. We will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice location

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is in a great location but it could use an uplift and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very broken down in the stairwell & hallways.

Posted May 25, 2015
Very broken down needs a overhaul but the room was acceptable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Hotel has smell badly. And scary for stay. More than one hundred rooms hotel .only me stay there for the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but very bad facilities

Posted May 19, 2015
No shuttle service after 8 pm. No wifi for 2 days/2 nights. Staff was good but not proactive to solve the WIFI issues. Rooms were perfectly clean. Good value for money. Close to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to both Ithaca College and Cornell Univ

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Room was comfortable. Overpriced for the overall condition of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

2 stars too many

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Building needs massive repairs, new carpeting throughout, parking lot.
Location: Small mall with restaurant, wine and liquor store, general drug store. Also a brew pub with pizza joint in easy walking distance
Trip hotel Ithaca is listed as a 2.5 star hotel but really 1 star is overstating it. Hotel is in obvious state of disrepair- many ceiling tiles are missing and or damaged, lots of damage inside as well. All carpets are heavily stained also. Parking lot had massive potholes throughout- hotel staff was also not great. I arrived 90 minutes before the 3pm check in and was told that none of the rooms were cleaned and that I should come back in at least 2 hours. There is a small mall nearby and a nice brew pub/pizza joint but the hotel itself is in very rough condition. The indoor pool was also closed for repairs during my stay, not clear what was wrong or if the repairs are being made.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scott from Albany

Falling apart pool was shut down by health dept

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pure dump