Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

2 stars too many

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Building needs massive repairs, new carpeting throughout, parking lot.
Location: Small mall with restaurant, wine and liquor store, general drug store. Also a brew pub with pizza joint in easy walking distance
Trip hotel Ithaca is listed as a 2.5 star hotel but really 1 star is overstating it. Hotel is in obvious state of disrepair- many ceiling tiles are missing and or damaged, lots of damage inside as well. All carpets are heavily stained also. Parking lot had massive potholes throughout- hotel staff was also not great. I arrived 90 minutes before the 3pm check in and was told that none of the rooms were cleaned and that I should come back in at least 2 hours. There is a small mall nearby and a nice brew pub/pizza joint but the hotel itself is in very rough condition. The indoor pool was also closed for repairs during my stay, not clear what was wrong or if the repairs are being made.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Goust house. Weak heater, spooky room. It is like 40$ motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and Creepy but the Bed was Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were lovely.
Cons: The facility was run down, the room was cold, and the shower water ran brown.
This was a VERY last minute (<30mins) reservation through Trivago - Expedia so the reservation hadn't shown up in the computer yet, but the gentleman behind the desk was very friendly, patient, and helpful and the paperwork came through without any trouble. This property appeared to be dying 15yrs ago and in that time it seems to have declined. It's quite a large property and I'm not sure how many rooms were booked, but I only saw one other car and one other guest in the time that I was there. The main spaces were tidy, however everything appeared really run down. The pool wasn't open, though they did direct us to their sister property down the road to use their pool. The entire facility, including the room, was incredibly cold as they've clearly turned down the heat to avoid heating an empty hotel. The heater in the room did seem to work, but took quite awhile to get going. The room was certainly clean and the beds were a lovely surprise after the disconcerting impression of the property. The mattresses were nice and soft and the linens were bright, clean, and comfortable. I didn't use the shower during my stay, but my companion did and informed me that the water ran brown for a moment before he was able to get in. All in all, we were looking for something cheap at the last minute and that is exactly what we got, however, without the weird stains and bed bugs you might find at a typical dive. I think the company needs to decide what they're doing with this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Decent hotel close to mall !

Posted Jan 30, 2015
When I arrived to this hotel I was asked if I arrived to correct hotel because there is no reservation under my last name. I checked my emails and it was the hotel I booked online through Expedia. After one minutes they find my reservation printed on a paper and I was told that someone forgot to enter it. Strange. Anyway, went to the room and it was very cold. Turned heat but it didn't work as it should. Called front desk and requested another room. They put me into another one which was nice and heat was working as well. They have nice size indoor pool but of course it was closed for some reason :( Overall not bad but there is always space to improve. I think I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Rochester

Don't judge the book by Its cover.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was fine. Actually I think it was a great value. The exterior of the property is a big drawback. A terrible parking lot, huge potholes everywhere. The very poor lighting and poorly marked lobby entrance don't make you feel safe arriving at night. You only have one opportunity to make a good first impression. Sad thing about these drawbacks is that they have been this way for years.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chucklebuttfrom New York, NY

Not as bad as the other reviews say.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Brand new renovated rooms with new furniture, beds and tv. Free full breakfast.
Cons: The public areas and the parking lot.
Location: Cornell University, Ithaca Commons, Taughanock State Park, Treeman Park
If you're looking for a great hotel, go to the Statler, don't come here. But if you're a budget conscious traveler, you could do worse. A lot of the complaints in other reviews are true. The parking lot is a disaster, but I've never picked a hotel based on the parking lot, and the public parts of the hotel have the original, dark, ugly 70s decor. However, the hotel seems to be going through a renovation and the first place they started was the rooms. Our room was beautiful and completely modern. Brand new beds, brand new furniture, brand new flat screen TV, new sheets, new towels. While not new, the bathroom was very clean. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, and only in your room, this place is very comfortable. In addition, the free breakfast was very good. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, yogurt and a do-it-yourself waffle maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑散とした活気のないホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: 広々とした造り
研修施設をホテルにした感じのホテル。過去はシェラトンホテルだったと聞いたが、その面影はあるにしても、人気のないホテル。 レストランは夜は閉まっており、朝食は野菜、果物がない。 フロントから客室までが遠すぎた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of a weird place. Not your typical hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast and staff
Cons: Repave parking lot. Try to make the plot on which the hotel is located more aesthetically pleasing.
Location: Ithaca. Great hiking, site-seeing, beautiful country
Room was fine except outlet was broken. Parking lot is full of pot holes. Breakfast was very good. It's in an industrial area, so not a pleasing neighborhood. The entire place should be updated. It's like it's straight out of the 60's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com