Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to magic mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
was ok for the price, could have had more to choose for breakfast like yogart and or fruit. nice staff and ok room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Janky motel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Close to one of those janky motels from a horror movie- don't waste your money go to a motel 6
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, Ca

Disappointing.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the staff was courteous.
Cons: New bedding and towels.
Location: The main attraction is Magic Mountain.
When we arrived there were emergency vehicles surrounding the place (Fire Trucks). Then after we came back from dinner, there were 3 police cars. I have never seen such thin sheets and towels in a hotel before--very worn. The bottom sheet didn't fit well and came off the bed by morning. The place was clean however. Breakfast was adequate. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasco,CA

Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice budget hotel, next to restaurants and minutes away from six flags. Stayed there two nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
room has bad smell, old TV, old carpet, AC make loud noise and blow cold air even the setting was low.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We want it some inezpensive close to magic mountain. Not bad for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I would pass on this hotel....

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Location to Magic Mountain
Cons: Improved staff interaction. Updates are needed throughout the hotel....very old and dirty. Better filtration for the pool.
Location: Nothing to do in Castaic. Need to drive 4 miles to nearb Santa Clarita.
Room was incredibly hot when we checked in...it took a whole day for it to finally cool down. Management should put the A/C on in the rooms prior to when the guests check in. When it is 100 degrees outside, a nice cool room is a must. Hotel pool had lots of hair in it....a better filtration system is needed. One member of the hotel staff was very indifferent and did not seem interested in being helpful. Calls to the front desk were not picked up....rang three separate times, no one picked up. I would not stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Not as nice as expected

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The A/C didn't work in The first room we checked into. We Had to change rooms on the second day. It is an older hotel that needs A LOT of upgrades. Paint was peeling, the racks were falling off the walls. Rodeway needs to invest some clean up and maintenance at this place. It was convenient and felt safe, but I would have paid a little more and stayed somewhere better if I had known.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great place to stay on trip to Six Flags

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean and beds were comfy.
Cons: Keep the trash further away from the rooms so skunks don't get too close!
Location: Very close to Six Flags Magic Mountain (considering I live 3 hours away).
After reading reviews, I was nervous about staying at such a cheap hotel. But my fears were unnecessary. The room was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Nothing fancy or frilly about this place, but if all you're looking for is a bed to crash on after a long day at Six Flags, this place gets the job done. Didn't get to try the continental breakfast because by the time we got there (8:30am) everything was gone. Fortunately there's a delicious and inexpensive donut shop across the street. Only negative was the resident skunk who seemed to enjoy hanging out near the trash cans outside our room. I have skunks near my house, so I'm used to them being around. Plus I am an animal lover, so I personally didn't mind anyway. Had the thing sprayed me, though, you'd be reading a different review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Basic place to spend the night

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Continentental breakfast was included and was fine. Front desk staff was cheerful and appreciative when told of the AC problem.
Cons: Our room needed a rehab and update.
Location: Castaic Lake only a few minutes away. Magic Mountain 15 minutes down the hill.
Ten miles from Magic Mountain. Motel was '60's and a bit tired. Air conditioning filter needed cleaning - air flow minimal for a hot night. Towel svc for two-we paid for two adults and a 17 year-old. Beds were hard and springy. Our box springs were old and stained. Daily cleaning tasks were done well, but it appeared more expensive maintenance had been let go. For example, the tile in the bathroom floor was cracked, the plastic tub was cracked and poorly repaired, the shower valve ring was falling off and the towell racks were bent from people using them as support climbing in and out of the tub.