Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Terrible stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Only the free parking
Cons: everything! The elevators were not working most of the time and we were on the 6th floor! and the staff did not take it as an urgent matter at all.
Location: Location is good but you could fine a better location near to the public beach and restaurants if you search more south from here.
We reached the hotel and the elevators were not working so we had to go to our room on the 6th floor by stairs. Only one elevator was repaired later next day! The room itself was disappointing. The bathroom was terrible with the shower handle broken so we could not get hot water easily all the time! The carpet and the sofa bed was old and the mattress was not comfortable for sleeping at all! The phone was not connected and was not working. So, no room service or reception to call in case of emergency!! There is only one electrical plug that was working in our room. Imagine charging all your mobile devices one by one on one plug! Every poor quality towels. There was no chair to sit in the balcony which was obviously neglected in terms of cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Had to used the stairs for two days

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: View
Myself and guess had to walk up and down stairs from tenth floor for two or more days No elevator and no words from the staff. Bull shirt service four days of hell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Good Location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room was spacious and clean. Nice view Toilet had low pressure No hotel guide or local guide in room No extra bedding for sofa bed Mini frig needs defrosting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel sixty sixty

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No air condition for two days and it was 90 degrees in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kelley from Usa

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a bad storm days before our stay. The hotel put us in their sister hotel the Casablanca. They put us in a 2 bedroom Town House. It was just like an apartment. I didn't get to see or experience the room at the Sixty Sixty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: not a darn thing
Cons: try some service
They did not have a room for us. We were sent to another place and it was not a place I would recommend. First no one was manning the front desk. I called from my cell phone and no one answered. I have booked a double bed room but all I was offered was a roll away which we had to transport up to the room ourselves. There was no one at the desk during check out as well. I had to wait.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
worst hotel ever stayed in, bugs water issues,, condition of room, no pool. misrepresentation of this hotel. by no means is this a resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlos from Miami

Outstanding service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was incredible, the amenities where a little out dated. They need to fix the pool. Overall i enjoyed my short stay and would do it again... Already recomending it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and great view of city.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I took my girlfriend here to go and see the beyonce and Jay Z concert and I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. When i first arrived staff did not welcome or acknowledge me. While the online reservation stated that check in was at 3 p.m. I find out the room is being cleaned and would not be ready until 4, their "official check in time". Everything was set and they give me the key but neither offer to help me with my bags nor explain how to get to my room. Any questions?? Guess not, cool. I go to my room and the hallway felt like an oven and smelled DISGUSTING which made me nervous about how the room would look. I get inside and it looked better than what was shown online. Marble floor, nice flat screen tv, very spacious, gorgeous balcony, nice kitchen area, and a ridiculously large and comfortable bed. I was very pleased. Parking is also availabe at no additonal cost so i enjoyed that as well. Overall the room was better than i had anticipated and thats the most important part anyways. Would surely recommend.