Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Was the worst , from the staff to the rooms , the beds where hard just terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience did not match the picture image

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The AC worked inside the room.
Cons: Fix the issues listed above.
The hotel lights were all out in the parking and entry so I was hard to see and tell if the place was even open. When I asked, the clerk had no clue way. The hotel hallways had no AC and it was very hot and humid. The hotel hallways also had sheets of wall missing. The hotel room phone did not work and had cut wires all over the place. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

They overbooked and sent us to a different hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A good friend of mine and myself were down in the Miami area and were in the Florida Keys for Snorkeling and some SCUBA Diving. We had a few extra days towards the end of our trip and decided to head back to the Miami/South Beach area to relax and check out the amazing restaurants and the local shops everyone always talks about. We had made reservations for this hotel and everything seemed normal until check in. Earlier on the day we had reservations for the Sixty Sixty Resort, we were almost 200 miles south in the Key West area and were SCUBA Diving and also checked out Sombrero Reef for Snorkeling. That lasted us pretty much the better part of our day. After dark and spending all day in the sun, we headed to Miami and we were looking forward to getting into our hotel room and relaxing. The room we had originally booked had a queen sized bed and a pull out bed along with a partial kitchen and sitting area. Upon arrival, they said the room had water damage and they were moving us to the Casablanca. There was no notice and no one had called us but we both totally understood that things happen and at the time, we were okay with it! After all, it was vacation! Upon getting to our new room at the Casablanca, there was only 1 bed... it was a king sized bed but still, we both had to share it. The AC kinda worked. By kind of, I mean it was set to as low as it goes and after 2 whole days, it finally made it 69*F! Lastly, the fan in the bathroom didn't work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The checkin time for the hotel is 4 pm!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Check-In time for the hotel is 4 pm. I wonder why no one has updated it yet. The staff will not accommodate!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 soucis concernant cet hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse
Cons: Vieille hotel, cela se ressent, beaucoup de panne d assenceur, frigo, toilette...
Location: Si vous avez la vue sur l ocean, du bruit a cause du pont qui se leve pour laisser les bateau passer
Cela fait la 2 eme fois que nous allons dans cet hotel pour les grande chambre confortable, mais là nous sommes déçu. On arrive on nous donne une chambre deja prise attente de plus de 30mn pour obtenir une autre. Chasse d eau qui ne fonctionne pas, averti le personnel qui envoie quelqu un le lendemain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karla Caroline from São Paulo

péssimo hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é velho, sujo e bagunçado. Ao chegarmos nos entregaram o cartão da porta do quarto, mas o quarto só abria com chaves, pois a porta havia sido trocada e se quer estava pintada. Demoraram cerca de uma hora para encontrar a chave e quando entramos no quarto ele estava com o carpete sujo, sofás sujos e rasgado, cofre não funcionava, o chão da sacada era de cimento e sem nenhum acabamento. O estacionamento era assustador de escuro e sujo. A piscina do hotel estava vazia e imunda (tenho fotos). Em um dia ao chegarmos da praia, a porta do quarto estava aberta, apesar de solocitarmos que ninguém entrasse no quarto e os funcionarios não eram cortecezes. Quando chegamos solicitamos o cancelamento da reserva e eles se negaram, inclusive negaram a troca do quarto. Enfim, apesar da localização o hotel é péssimo sem nenhuma condição de intitularsse de resort. Não indico nem para o meu pior inimigo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good clean! great!!! It was really close to beach 5minutes by walk and facilities was queite great. I was satified and my friends also loved this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good price for the night.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: The house keeping comes late because of overwork. The people at the front desk need to answer the phones when you call from the room.
Location: Beaches, restaurants etc.
The air conditioning at some time in the day wasn't cooling and it was noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stuck in elevator

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read above
Location: Nothing but the beach
Stuck in an elevator for an hour, no internet access, no parking, they did move me to their sister hotel, but it was a filthy mess, Casablanca. It took me an hour to check in and had a hassle with parking. Loss the water view I was originally getting at Sixty, Sixty. Miserable stay, room smelled like old cigarettes, tile broken in bathroom. Disgusting
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Mércia from Salvador, Bahia, Brasil.

Avaliação

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel antigo. Boa localização. Vista agradável. Quarto espaçoso, porém velho. Todo o hotel precisa de uma urgente reforma. A banheira não pode ser utilizada, devido a má conservação. Telefone do quarto mudo e, apesar de ter solicitado, não foi consertado ou trocado. Internet deficitária (no último dia ficamos TODO o dia sem contato). Não há sofá-cama no quarto, apesar de ter reservado com essa informação. A varanda do quarto era só de cimento, sem nenhuma espécie de piso: um horror! Um funcionário da recepção de nome Martin sempre mal humorado e indisposto para o atendimento. No site da reserva havia a informação de pagamento de taxa extra para check-out tardio e o mesmo foi taxativo ao afirmar que apenas pagando mais uma diária poderíamos ficar algumas horas além do permitido. Logo, essa taxa de 60 dólares que informam na hora da reserva e que possibilitaria o check-out tardio é FALSA. O demais funcionários da recepção são simpáticos e atenciosos.