Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Experience did not match the picture image

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The AC worked inside the room.
Cons: Fix the issues listed above.
The hotel lights were all out in the parking and entry so I was hard to see and tell if the place was even open. When I asked, the clerk had no clue way. The hotel hallways had no AC and it was very hot and humid. The hotel hallways also had sheets of wall missing. The hotel room phone did not work and had cut wires all over the place. I had to call the front desk from my cell phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

They overbooked and sent us to a different hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
A good friend of mine and myself were down in the Miami area and were in the Florida Keys for Snorkeling and some SCUBA Diving. We had a few extra days towards the end of our trip and decided to head back to the Miami/South Beach area to relax and check out the amazing restaurants and the local shops everyone always talks about. We had made reservations for this hotel and everything seemed normal until check in. Earlier on the day we had reservations for the Sixty Sixty Resort, we were almost 200 miles south in the Key West area and were SCUBA Diving and also checked out Sombrero Reef for Snorkeling. That lasted us pretty much the better part of our day. After dark and spending all day in the sun, we headed to Miami and we were looking forward to getting into our hotel room and relaxing. The room we had originally booked had a queen sized bed and a pull out bed along with a partial kitchen and sitting area. Upon arrival, they said the room had water damage and they were moving us to the Casablanca. There was no notice and no one had called us but we both totally understood that things happen and at the time, we were okay with it! After all, it was vacation! Upon getting to our new room at the Casablanca, there was only 1 bed... it was a king sized bed but still, we both had to share it. The AC kinda worked. By kind of, I mean it was set to as low as it goes and after 2 whole days, it finally made it 69*F! Lastly, the fan in the bathroom didn't work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The checkin time for the hotel is 4 pm!!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The Check-In time for the hotel is 4 pm. I wonder why no one has updated it yet. The staff will not accommodate!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 soucis concernant cet hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: La chambre spacieuse
Cons: Vieille hotel, cela se ressent, beaucoup de panne d assenceur, frigo, toilette...
Location: Si vous avez la vue sur l ocean, du bruit a cause du pont qui se leve pour laisser les bateau passer
Cela fait la 2 eme fois que nous allons dans cet hotel pour les grande chambre confortable, mais là nous sommes déçu. On arrive on nous donne une chambre deja prise attente de plus de 30mn pour obtenir une autre. Chasse d eau qui ne fonctionne pas, averti le personnel qui envoie quelqu un le lendemain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Good clean! great!!! It was really close to beach 5minutes by walk and facilities was queite great. I was satified and my friends also loved this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a good price for the night.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach.
Cons: The house keeping comes late because of overwork. The people at the front desk need to answer the phones when you call from the room.
Location: Beaches, restaurants etc.
The air conditioning at some time in the day wasn't cooling and it was noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Stuck in elevator

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read above
Location: Nothing but the beach
Stuck in an elevator for an hour, no internet access, no parking, they did move me to their sister hotel, but it was a filthy mess, Casablanca. It took me an hour to check in and had a hassle with parking. Loss the water view I was originally getting at Sixty, Sixty. Miserable stay, room smelled like old cigarettes, tile broken in bathroom. Disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The room was great except the sofa, unclean. No telephone so you have to go down if you need anything. It says there's a safety box but nothing there to protect your thing!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st cloud mn

One night disaster

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Not able to check in until 4:00. I give the cleanly of the room a one maybe. The mattress was covered with only a sheet no pad or anything. Before we went to bed I told my husband I was afraid to look under the sheet before morning. Thank goodness I waited or I would not have been able to sleep. The mattress was covered with stains and the stitching was filled with dust and debris. I didn't look long enough to see if anything moved. Within five minutes in the room the towel rack I the bathroom fell off the wall. We had to walk three blocks to a sister hotel to get and have access to the beach. The pool at our hotel was not operational. The fridge freezer was all blocked up with frost. Key cards did not work on the elevator and needed assistance from. The overall cleanliness of the hotel left much to be desired. The hotel was definitely over sold. Wished we'd investigated it in more detailed including all the reviews.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This place sucked, I would never go back again. The door key would stop working out of no where. Gave me the wrong room twice and the second one the lights didn't even work. And the first one I got two twin beds instead of one queen. The tv was old, but it worked I'll give them that. They say free wifi but it's only in the lobby. The tube in the bathroom was dirty, the toilet wouldn't flush sometimes