Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location .. Try to get a deal

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I made a last mi reservation and found a great deal(110) Parking was included. Could go to the pool at sister hotel across the street(10min walk at slow pace) Only bad exp was the sheets smelled and the phone was not working. But then I used the blanket on top of the sheet and did not need phone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anywhere.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
It is very old hotel. Not close to anywhere. Air condition was really loud, my kid couldn't sleep. Do not book this hotel !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away??

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Stay away!! It was the worst experience in my life!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelley from Canada

Nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: This room could use new carpet, and (although we didn't use it) the pull out sofa looked a bit "used".
Location: Short walk to the beach, convenient to the MIA and touristy places.
Nice Hotel. Sure it's a little dated, but it's clean (aside from old carpet), well appointed (fridge, sink, microwave, coffee maker, comfortable and clean bed, nice bathroom), and convenient. The hotel WiFi works in the lobby only, but we were able to join the free LinkSys network in our room. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, and parking was free. The swimming pool area was closed at the time of our stay, but it's a quick walk to the beach. The location is great, the price is right, and overall it was a pleasant stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Old carpet, furniture, abandon areas on a building and doors open all time
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Houston, TX

The worst hotel experience I have ever had.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service of the hotel staff.
Location: South Beach was awesome.
The night I checked into the hotel the internet and landline telephone were not working in my room. The room had an iron but no ironing board. The next morning I was told that the internet and phone would be fixed. I got back that afternoon and this had not been done. I was told that a maintanance man would come to my room that night to complete the repairs. However, he never came. The next morning I was told that I should clear all of my belongings out of the room so that I could be moved to a new room. When I arrived back at the hotel that night I had not been switched to another room and the person at the front desk did not know anything about the change. They did find me another room. However, after entering the room hotel staff knocking on my door because they thought they had put me in a room that was already booked. I also got a call from the front desk in this regard. I asked to speak to a supervisor/manager. They would not give me his phone number, but told me that he would be in the next morning at 9:00. I called the supervisor and left him a message. He called me back and said that I would need to report my frustrations to Expedia and they would handle it. On top of all of my other issues with the hotel: The pool was closed for repairs. The restaurant was closed. There was not adequate parking for the size of the hotel. I have never written a negative review for any type of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel for the price and a good locatio

Posted Jan 24, 2014
A had one off the best vacation ever and for sure I gonna can back
2 out of 5
by Bing from New York, NY

Just ok

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach. Nice view.
Cons: The coffeemate creamer which is included in the pack in the pantry is so hard, that you will notice right away that it may have been there for ages
Close to the beach, but hotel itself is not clean and staff are not friendly at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steven at the reception desk was great.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Steven provided us with everything we needed and was very accommodating. On the other hand, we were told the hotel' s pool did not work and that we had to go to Casablanca to use the amenity. The elevators would stop at random floors on the way up and soaps etc in our bathroom were not refilled. Our phone did not work and do not recommend this place what so ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Texas

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you can get a good deal it's a decent place to stay. It's a bit old and both the pool and the restaurant are out of service but who goes to Miami Beach to stay at the hotel all day?