Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The furniture and carpet. I didn't consider the breakfast as breakfast its more of a continental breakfast sweet rolls ,toast and cold cereal.
Seems to be over priced for what you receive. when we left the room door didn't close properly, good thing I went back to check. The furniture is aged and needs to be replaced. Ok for one night when your tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from San Diego, Ca.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: The "continental" breakfast could use some upgrading. Adding waffles, pancakes and eggs would make it more complete.
Stayed there with my wife and son and daughter for four days and three nights. Every time we arrived we were able to park just a few steps away from the elevator to our room which was clean and roomy with free Wifi. Being two blocks away from the beach I found that to be very convenient, not having to look for parking far away. It was nice and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zane from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, convenient for Wintern's Tacer

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The room is spacious with nice amenities. Morning coffee and pastry are appreciated. Great neighborhood.
Cons: Hmmm...thinner curtains that allow more light in when closed, maybe.
Location: Wintern's Tavern, where our band played, The fishing pier is just 2 blocks away next to the beach and ocean view walk.
I chose this hotel because for it's location. Our band was playing at Winter's Tavern which was 4 blocks away. This meant we could drink and relax without worrying about driving. The hotel attendant was friendly and their were no hassles. Worked out great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Expand your breakfast to include more, make your internet better and lower your prices.
Location: the only thing that I could see that was good is that you could go to the nearby beaches and watch the surfers.
Hotel reception was not friendly, Continental breakfast was very small, just cereal milk, juice and Danishes, no fruit. The internet was slow,The room was clean but for the price we paid we could have stayed in a nicer hotel for 2 days for the same price. Over all it was very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by CP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I’m sorry to hear that w failed to exceed your expectations. We believe we provide a good combination of amenities, convenience and value. I apologize if there were lapses during your stay through the busy spring break season. We’re changing and improving every day, and I hope you’ll be back with us again next year at this time. We learn from every comment and will take everything you’ve said into consideration. Sincerely, Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, rundown hotel, but great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
While the bed was comfortable, and we had good water pressure and a flat screen TV, there were many issues. The toilet had a leak, the bathroom doorknob didn't work, the smoke detector went off if the shower steam touched it, and the microwave looked like it was from 1952. This hotel was next to the freeway, but in walking distance to the beach, pier, and many local shops, restaurants, and markets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you for commenting about our hotel and noting its great location. I personally apologize that there were maintenance issues with your room. If you had notified us of these issues during your stay, we could have moved you to another room. We are now rechecking all rooms now to make sure that the problems you mentioned no longer exist in any rooms, and we appreciate you mentioning them to us in this review. We strive to satisfy all customers, and I'm sincerely sorry that we did not meet your needs or expectations. Thanks, Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Unknown from UTAH

Ok for one day

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there three days. This was the first time i stayed in small hotel like this. i did not like service i can say no service at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. • Management was informed about your queries and instructed to look into matter. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica. I think you will be greatly pleased. Sincerely, Carlos,Manager Abvipacifica.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from modesto

Close to San Francisco

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Bath towels were horrible
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Chico, Ca.

HARD BEDS!! Very Noisy!!! Right off of HWY.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The floor was almost more comfortable than the bed. Rooms outdated. Hallways dirty. Very noisy, sounds from the HWY all day and night. Thin walls. The beach is a long walk from hotel. Go to Rockaway Beach, less noisy Hotels.and closer to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest,Jim Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Staff members were notified of the remark you made about service being our priority and all received our commendation for the courteous manner in which they treat our valued guests. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica. I think you will be greatly pleased. Sincerely, Carlos,Manager. Abvipacifica.
2 out of 5
by Oski from Lake Tahoe

Hotel Overlooking Highway

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: The location is good for someone who needs to be in that area with so little from which to choose.
Cons: There could be someone at the front desk once in a while or least a bell to ring for someone. This hotel is almost employeeless.
Location: I needed to be in the area for business so it was a good location for upper Peninsula.
I stayed two nights and had very little sleep due to the freeway noise.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KJ from Texas

Absolutely Awful

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood the hotel is in is very seedy. I walked into the hotel and there was bulletproof glass across the entire front desk. When the lady came out to check me in, I heard her baby crying in the room in the back behind the front desk. Very unprofessional. I walked up to my room and locked my door, and the chain lock was completely ripped off. All windows were open and when I shut them I found out two didnt have any locks and the one that did the lock was broken. Carpet was soiled and just a very dirty environment in general. I ended up switching hotels because this one was completely unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by CP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, KJ Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Front desk staff received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which they are to treat our valued guests. • Maintenance was informed of the chain lock and window broken lock in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs. • Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees. I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn, San Francisco/Pacifica. I think you will be greatly pleased. Sincerely, Carlos,Manager. Abvipacifica.