Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access. Good parking. Clean. Good location.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Easy access. Good parking. Clean. Large beds. Good location.
Location: Close to pier, easy drive to Rockaway Beach. Overall, a convenient location to SF, Pacifica, HMB, etc.
Exceeded expectations. Relatively affordable. Convenient location. Safe area. Generally good accommodations. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Davis, Ca

Good value motel near old town Pacifica and beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very good location based on reason for our visit; rooms were safe, clean, and had the basic amenities (fridge, microwave, wi-fi, tv) that we needed.
Cons: furnishings/carpet are obviously well-used. Based on the price-point we were overall very pleased with our selection
Location: This motel is about 1/2 mile from the Pacifica pier and associated beach. Also, a local golf course is within the same distance. Close to Hiway 1
This motel worked very well for us as a value. It was within several blocks of the reason for our visit (the nearby high school soccer fields) and was reasonably comfortable, clean, and safe. Room had an efficient and working fridge and microwave, and TV cable. Wi-Fi worked very well. Continental breakfast, while not a lot of variety, worked well for us as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO PACIFICA PIER

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: CLOSE TO THE PIER
Cons: NEW TOWELS, NO HAIR ON THE TOWELS
GOOD COMPLIMENT IS A FREE PARKING AND A WALKING DISTANCE TO PACIFICA PIER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jamestown, NY

Nice hotel...

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach and market. Hotel staff very pleasant.
Cons: Have pots, pans and dishes in kitchenette rooms.
Location: Just off the highway; easy to get to. Nice shops within walking distance. Excellent Thai restaurant one block away.
Within walking distance of market and beach. Hotel staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Only downside is no pots, pans or dishes in kitchenette room and no fruit with continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Passing through Pacifica so this hotel worked for our family. We needed an affordable place to stay for one night and this hotel was just right. Quick check in was a plus. Room was ok, breakfast was plain...pastries,coffee, cereal, juice and milk. For one night, this hotel was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento,CA

Horrible experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Staff member did not greet my boyfriend and I. He wasn't even friendly while checking us in. We tried to ignore him and enjoy our trip. When we went to the room, the toilet was dirty, the bath tub looked like it had a sticky residue left from the bottom of a bathmat, AND the bed sheet had a piece of hair and some sort of stain. I called the front desk and asked for new sheets. He told me,"come downstairs and I'll give it to you" I said,"can't you send someone else to bring it up?" He said,"I'll be right there" AND HUNG UP ON ME. He gets to the room and puts out his hand with the sheets like we bothered him for coming up to give it. My boyfriend then said"who's going to change it?" And he says,"You". Then I said,"So we check into a dirty hotel with dirty sheets and we're supposed to change it? You don't have a maid or anything?" He says,"No maid right now". My boyfriend then says,"Take those sheets back cause we're not staying here". And he says,"Okay that's fine, I'll give you back your money". I'm from Pacifica! I did not think this experience was going to be this bad. The room was $123 dollars. Are u kidding me?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Disgusting and Horrible customer service

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: nothing!
Cons: customer service and room cleanliness
When we first got the hotel we notice the toilet backed up full of toilet paper. My husband was at the store so I called front desk. The attendant told me for ME to go downstairs and get a plunger. I could not believe it. I went downstairs and asked again if there was a maintenance man and he said no, I asked can you go do it? and he said no, I asked can we get another room and he said no! I said told him it was very unprofessional and he said to leave a review. I would have left but there was no rooms available, we were tired & it was late. I asked my 14 y.o. son to unplug it and as he was trying a CONDOM came up floating... disgusting!!! When my husband came back he went to the front desk and demanded them to do their job. The attendant had the guts to suggest it was us (even though we had been in the room for 2 minutes when I called him). After arguing with my husband for a bit, all of a sudden they DID have a maintenance guy & a snake to fix the toilet. They came upstairs 5 minutes later and fixed it... but not before leaving a dripping mess all over the bathroom floor and room entrance. My husband HAD to ask them to clean it up, they were going to leave it like that! I never complain about hotels, we usually stay at affordable hotels & know they will have it's imperfections... but this was beyond horrible. Next day when I exited the lobby he only gave me a dirty look as I passed by, later when my husband checked out he said "sorry about yesterday" HORRIBLE & DISGUSTING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rubenfrom westcovina ca.

nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Old hotel that need some deep cleaning

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: clean the room and get rid of the smell, equip the room with some utensils for the kitchenette
I have chosen this hotel because no other was available by the time I booked my travel. As other travellers pointed, there is a strong smell from cleaning material and other things in the corridors and the reception areas. The room that allocated to me was in the front, overlooking the freeway and was very noisy. I've asked to change, and the room towards the see was quiet. As far as I can say, the towels, linen and bathroom were clean, although the carpet in the room need proper deep cleaning (or replacement). The room décor is very dated, and the breakfast is a joke - so don't rely on it. It was expensive for its quality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dannyfrom Fort Worth, TX

Bay overnight stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beds were a little hard, but great room for the price.