Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Alright...

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Tv didn't work, walls were cracked, carpet torn, but over all it was an ok room. Staff was very friendly though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

Dirty Stained Room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: That the door to my room actually locked. Nothing else.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Only stayed one night, thankfully, before being rescued by a friend living nearby.
Starting with checking in with multiple heavy bags, and navigating through questionable entry ways, disappointed right away. Front desk was messy, with binders and papers in disarray, and the lobby smelled of cigarettes. Got my room key, and had to move all of my bags back OUT of another set of manual doors, and on to a rough, unimproved sidewalk to my room. Courtyard of the hotel, near the pool was mostly dirt and gravel, and occupied by many half dressed individuals with barbecue grills and stereos playing obscene music. My room key, once I got to the room, didn't work at first, and I had to fiddle with it. Once in, more cigarette smell in the non smoking room I reserved. Stains and cigarette burns on the comforter and carpet. Water stains on the walls and ceiling, and bathroom fixtures about to fall apart. Air conditioner, crudely mounted on the wall, barely cooled the room off. Loud music from both rooms on either side, continued well past 2am, even after two calls to the front desk. Yelling, screaming, and adults running up and down the sidewalk banging on my door repeatedly. I didn't feel safe at this hotel. Nothing about it was appealing. Couldn't even comp my stay, add the manager was out for the weekend. Truly shameful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an ok hotel for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The rooms could be upgraded.
Location: Just a 15 minute drive to down town ST. Louis.
Room was a bit run down and the Wi-Fi did not work the whole three days I was there but other than that you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Horrible hotel and location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Don't know we didn't even stay 20 minutes.
The staff is rude, the room was nasty and the ceiling was falling in. There were hookers and drunks all over the property just hanging out. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cleaning really needs a great impovement
Trash on the floor, baby crib was disgusting and filthy bath tub. Plus the manager had a very bad attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leitchfield, KY

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaner, furniture without rips, better TV, better breakfast
It was not very clean, room was not set up very well. blanket had cigarette burns on it. It wasn't bad for what we paid but pay a little more and get something a little nicer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K. Smith from Tennessee

pay for somerhing better.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't waste your time!!!! I was told that we were getting a jacuzzi room and an added frig and microwave. But after viewing the room I was afraid to stay there wirh my wife. The front desk clerk laughed when I tild him about the jacuzzi upgrade. There was strange people hanging around the hotel but they did have a local cop on patrol in the area. The area is unsafe in my opionion.
1 out of 5
by middle aged from Missouri

The first room we had was filthy with blood

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Terrible room and very dirty. The breakfast is a joke and in the pictures the breakfast was not accurate and the overall stay was disappointing. First room was too bad with blood on the sheet. Out dated decor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy from Harrison

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The floor had not been vacuumed. The ceiling had nicotine water stains everywhere . The beds looked like a 3 year old made them. Breakfast was a joke unless you like stale bread and stale cereal. Nothing else was offered at 7:30 in the morning. Wont stay there again.