Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CA from Kingston, Ontario

Hotel Okay, Breakfast and Internet Minimal

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to where we went, easy to access from Interstate 81, nice size room, patio door to parking lot, polite front desk staff
Cons: breakfast: not least add cereal, milk and bread with toaster, skip the donuts!
Location: Went to Destiny USA Mall to Wonderworks, loved it, great place for teenagers, kids and even grandparents would enjoy it.
Hotel was okay, it was what we expected for the price range. Rooms had room to move around, didn't have to sit on bed, 2 comfortable chairs provided. Internet was very limited, 500MB - not much for teenagers, couldn't download anything. Patio doors opened to parking lot, made it easier to load/unload car, if nicer weather one could sit outside room. Breakfast was interesting..... 2 choices of muffins, 2 choices of donuts, dozen tiny apples, orange juice, coffee or tea, not even real milk for tea/coffee... no place to sit, only had small paper plate to take anything back to your room (so couldn't take back for family, everyone had to come get own). Luckily they had Tim Horton's within 5 minutes where we went for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Ottawa

Seems to be a very old out-dated Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: At least I was tired enough to sleep
Cons: Charge everyone $10 more and get a loan to update some rooms.
When I entered the room there was dirt in the corners, and everything looked very old and smelly. There was insulation hanging from the top near the top of the bed/entrance. Walls have marks in them. I should of paid the extra $15 and went to other hotel near the Airport. Beds are not that good.
1 out of 5
by Tim from CORFU,NY

A DISSAPOINTING AND OVERALL TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Near the airport so.....
Needed a place to stay while travelling for business. Working internet was a requirement. As I am a small business just starting out I needed to keep the cost down. Chose this hotel due to its low cost, location, and mainly because they offered free wi-fi. Before I booked the room, I called and spoke with someone at the hotel about what I needed internet for. They assured me my needs would be met. Got to the room, it was filthy. It looked as if the front door had been kicked in as the doorjam where the deadbolt is inserted to when closed was completely broken out! You could see light thru the splintered opening in the doorjam. Room smelled very bad. But the worst thing for me was, the internet didnt work. I couldnt accomplish any of the on line work I needed to do and was forced instead to spend 5 hours the first night at a local McDonalds and 4 hours the next at a Panera Bread to complete the assignments that I went there for in the first place. Bathroom was disgusting. Overall, couldnt be more dissatisfied. I need to travel to that area for business quite often and will NEVER stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good experience. I love this hotel. I'll be back again
1 out of 5
by jj from long island ,ny

Terrible Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: everything
Location: nothing was close by. Had to drive 5 miles to the mall
The hotel needs updating. The bathroom was cold and the shower never got hot even after it ran a few minutes. The water pressure for the bathroom was horrible-it took several times to empty the toliet. The roll away was like sleeping on rocks and is not meant for a teenager to sleep on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dot & Nanny from Cali

New in town

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all the hotel stated that it had a free airport shuttle, it does not! We were greeted by a very nice and helpful desk clerk by the name of Crystal, I had called her in advance from Philly to ask if we could have a early check in since we have traveled all night, she said sure, we arrived a little before 12pm, our room was ready she had even made sure to turn on the heater for us since it was a chilly -15 that day! The hotel is a little dated, bathroom and bedspread could use a good washing. Other than that we had a very nice stay, everything is walking distance! Thanks Crystal for making this moving a little easier!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TC

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: SPACIOUS room, and clean.
Cons: Breakfast going later better mattress
Location: near the airport
The room was SPACIOUS, and clean. The bathroom didn't have a tub, but we shower anyway so that was no big deal for us. The shower was large and clean. They offer a continental breakfast, but it ends at 9 (!), so that seems a bit early. The mattresses seemed a bit old and were low in the center so we felt like we were rolling to the middle all night, but not horribly so. Overall, I would recommend the hotel, but it would be nice if the breakfast was available a bit later in the morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Syracuse

Smoky, and Ignored

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Someone was smoking in the room next door. The hotel didn't start the smoke, but they didn't do anything about it either. "Breakfast" is a joke. A tub of stale donuts and expired OJ concentrate. No thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DMF from NJ

This hotel is fine for an overnight stay or two

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have now stayed in this hotel 5 times while traveling to Canada. The price is the lowest of the other hotels in the area, and for an overnight stay, I didn't want to spend a lot of money. The staff has always been friendly, and the large rooms have always been clean and comfortable. I have never had an issue. I would recommend this hotel.