Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stop

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: helpful, friendly staff, Clean and large room
Cons: ambience
Location: close to highway and some restaurants, other stores.
One night stop on road trip. staff very helpful. room large and clean. Recent renovations so things were new. A bit stark but served our purpose quite well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Satatoga, NY

Old and run down

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Desperate need of updating. The motel is old and run down. The shower had mold the rugs were tattered and there was food on the wall. We checked in early, which we appeciated. However, our room as was not done being cleaned. Staff entered the room without knocking (door was open) and opened the bathroom door on me. I had just finished my business and was surprised! When I addressed the staff he did not speak English! The situation was completely inappropriate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not to bad

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Stayed from June 25th to July 2nd of 2014 it was a nice place Rocky at the front desk was a big help only thing was the cleaning crew came to my room and i told them 1 minute and they never came back to clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A little disappointed

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanness
Location: good location, near airport and convenient to downtown and desitiny of USA
first time stayed at Red Carpet Inn. I read the reviews before I booked. thought this is an average hotel but it's not. it's on the lower end. room smells make you hardly to get into sleeping. bathroom towels look like having been used for 10-years. personally if i look for this level hotels, i prefer Red Roof or Days Inn next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwood NY

close to destiny usa

Posted Jun 23, 2014
close to mall (destiny USA) just a short drive about 5 mins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans from Ajax, ON

Decent place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I was disappointed they removed EWTN from their channels. Its simple and clean. Not the Ritz... but ok for a snooze overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oliver from Ottawa, Canada

Stay at the Red Carpet Inn Syrecuse

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This is a decent hotel for the price you pay. Conveniently located for all the Syracuse attractions & shopping. The restaurant across the street, in the K Mart plaza is a decent place to dine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

International Boxing Hall of Fame weekend

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The quiet peaceful stay. I was sleep like a baby.
Cons: I am please with everything.
Location: Many thing that are close bye.
I like the Red Carpet Inn, I had a good clean room with free WIFI and parking. They had laundry room and free breakfast, even though I drank coffee only. I had a small balcony to view outside. I would recommend this to all my friends. The hotel is a block away from major freeway and close to Downtown and many places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, yet clean and safe.
Location: Not far off I-81
On our way to Canada, we didn't want to spend a lot of money, but wanted a clean, safe room. This stay exceeded our expectations, and we'll stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted May 12, 2014
Nice room with friendly staff. Quiet even though it is near the airport.