Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Right across the street from a restaurant
Hotel was clean and comfortable, shower worked nicely and it was quiet at night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to local meth dens

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Closeness to meth and opium dens
Cons: The hotel
Location: Visit the hospital after a stabbing
The days inn winnemucca is exactly the place to stay if you want that, "I could get stabbed at any moment" feel. Our room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned, as noted by the empty water bottles, old notes, and half full waste baskets. While I originally booked a non-smoking room, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I was "upgraded" to a smoking room. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Castle Rock, WA

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: A new carpet in room #111.
Location: Jerry's Café was a delight and served very good food.
Usually motel 8's are so used they are wornout. This one was nice and clean. The room was large and quite. We would stay there again and/or recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Outdated, but a clean place to stay if you need to get some rest as you travel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would choose somewhere else

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Cons: more than one sheet on the bed...mattress was HORRIBLE
We did not enjoy our stay. The walls were paper thin, you could hear cars and anything else all night, only one sheet on the bed, and the mattress was extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Luis from Winnemucca, NV

Convenient for a one nigth stay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Room Temperature was hard to adjust, warm was too warm, cool was too cold. Matress was old and cheap, pillows were also old and cheap. Bed spreads were clean and also the bathroom was very clean. Almost good for a one nighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014
While the room was not 'dirty' it didn't seem particularly clean. A repair in the shower looked temporary and the towels had a bit of mustiness to them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked this hotel sight unseen on s cross country trek and it was a big mistake. Old hotel that seems to be stuck in time. The room was NOT clean. My dog quickly found used tissues on the floor and old dried up dog feces under the desk. Breakfast was very basic. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and well priced, good beds. However, the bathroom floor was slippery (room 205) and the heater was either too cool or too hot. still, we will stay there again.