Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chambery, France

Good budget hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: I liked that it was directly across the street from the train station and had a balcony. The price was right.
Cons: Hallways were a little run down and we had to figure out where the light switch was. There's no windows and it was almost pitch black.
Location: We only stayed one night as a transfer and didn't explore.
The hotel is easy to find. The staff are nice but don't speak much English. They speak enough to get by. When you get off the elevator, hit the light switch. It looks like a doorbell outside of someone's door. Internet works great and it's clean. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by Mrs Wendy from Berkshire

Convenient for the station, but ........

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived I was not able to get into the hotel. The door was locked. Apparently reception is only open at 15.00 hours. I 'phoned and was eventually let in. The radiator in the shower room did not work. The loo was in the corner of the shower room, if you were not small and agile it would have been difficult to get to! There wasn't a hair dryer in the room and they were unable to lend me one. There were 2 bedside lights. One didn't work and I don't know about the second as there was no socket to plug it into. The light in the lobby didn't work, so there was only one light in the bedroom and a small light in the shower room so the bedroom was dark. A large built in wardrobe with only 4 hangers, no shelves or drawers for clothes. 2 tiny thin pillows on the double bed. No spare pillows or blanket.
3 out of 5
by Krasteva from france

good but not for a long stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay, but a bit cold in the room. The table and the chairs in the balcony were dusty. Very calm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mike from Aix-les-Bains

Great location, right opposite the train station.

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and pleasant with a very nice atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by romper from Aus

cheap decent enough, but with odd bathroom!

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Ok hotel, fan only, (no AC), minute bathroom with very badly placed toilet! Needed to be contortionist to use! Tiny parking for€5 per day. Good location for train and bike hire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Aix Les Bains is small enought that it is not necessary to stay so close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Much better value around

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Close to good restaurants
Cons: Beds
First impression....front desk had an attitude. Hotel is two doors down from a strip club, plenty of unsavouries walking around. Beds very uncomfortable - pillows were simple pieces of foam with a pillow case. Location is ok, up the hill to plenty of places to eat. When you add the cost of room, breakfast and parking it's just not good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from UK

Pleasant hotel for a business trip

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Location: right opposite the station (but still quiet)
Doesn't look great from the outside and the room is too sparse if you expect to be in there a lot; having said that it's cheap, clean and pleasant and ideal for business trips where you need easy access to the station/cabs. Be warned the wifi is fast but only allows http/https traffic so you may have problems with email or VPNs for work.
3 out of 5
by Rogelio

room with a view!

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
If you get a room at front you will get great views, makes sure you ask for that. Also on week ends you might have lots of noises from disco downstairs, Monday to Thursdays would work as a quiet hotel.Rooms are big enough, tho nathroom was very smakk to even sit on toilet.The staff nice tho clueless about reservations made on this very site, do speak french, no english at all from staff.Very close to main Casino, pedestrian street and right accross train station.