Ratings based on 1,606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breve soggiorno ad Amsterdam

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Personale cordiale
Location: Il museo van Gogh ed il Rijksmuseum sono a due passi .
Hotel molto comodo per la visita dei musei. Il centro città è raggiungibile a piedi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prov. Torino

buon hotel ottimo posto per visite città

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: la colazione, la zona,il personale comunque cordiale e disponibile anche se non parla italiano.
Cons: cambiare la moquette e imparare un po' l'italiano.
Location: ottima zona vicino ai musei e alla fermata del tram che porta in centro.
ottimo hotel, ottima colazione, buona la stanza un po' rumorosa, la via è trafficata e vicino, sul canale c'è un cantiere. ottima zona da dove iniziare gli itinerari, vicinissimo ai musei, fermata tram a due passi. moquette datata e un po' macchiata, pulito: unico neo il personale che parla solo inglese e olandese senza fare nessuno sforzo per spiaccicare un po' di italiano: eppure è un NH.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

On arrival I wondered if I'd made the wrong choice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff...they were all very helpful, and the candles the hotel burned in the early evening, the smell was so lovely!
Cons: Well I am sure this hotel knows how much money needs to be spent on up-grading the carpets and rooms, Amsterdam is aggressive when it comes to modern!
Location: Loved the location, really one of the best things about the hotel was the lovely neighbourhood, and walking distance to so many sights!
Th NH is dated, that's a fact, the carpets need replacing, the rooms are dated, and the view over the canal is disappointing because major work on that part of the canal has large machines directly in front of the hotel view. I'd spent alot of time researching, cross checking air B&B and other hotels...and was seriously wondering about my judgement. Especially with some of the hottest summer days experienced so far, the lack of air con was a major disappointment, the room did have some kind of ventilation, but when the outside temp is cooler than your room you can bet its not working very well. The hotel was filled with young people, student types, who were travelling as part of a large group with an orchestra..we saw other groups too..I guess that is the "market" the hotel may be going for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Well located hotel for Museum Quarter

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museum quarter, near Van Gogh museum and others
Wonderful welcome when we got there. Staff friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Had twin room and beds were both doubles, really comfortable. Bedding/room and bathroom were immaculately clean. Quiet location overlooking one of the canals (Sad about current road works but no noise) and some good reasonably priced restaurants nearby. Not central in the city but walkable to it all, and only a couple of minutes to Van Gogh museum and others. I would recommend it and to be honest we are already talking about returning to Amsterdam and plan to stay at the NH Musuem Quarter Hotel again. Couldnt fault it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey Mexico

Le falta potencia a el aire acomdicionado.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
El aire acomdicionado del hotel no funciona bien. No recomendable en verano. Necesitan aumentar la potencia del aire urgentemente. Por lo demas la ubicacion muy buena y el personal muy amable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Good points are: the hotel is in a quiet area, within short walking distance of the art museums, there is attractive architecture and side streets. It is also well connected for trams and buses. We were on the 6th floor, which overlooks the canal. The hotel is clean, modern, spacious and well managed. The spacious twin room had comfortable beds (not too hard, not too soft) and modern on-suite with a good strength shower over a bath. The buffet breakfast had a large range of choice to suit all tastes. There was a safe and free WiFi in the room, shower gel, shampoo and soap, a kettle, coffee and mint tea, a mini bar in a fridge, a hair dryer and an iron and board. Not so good points: there was a lot of building works on the canal, so it was not as picturesque as it could be. Strangely, the hanging space - although a standard wardrobe - did not have a door. There was no drawer space for folded clothes and we were forced to put some clothes in an open locker-type piece of furniture with no door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bell'albergo vicino ai Musei più interessanti

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: La posizione, la camera, la colazione
Cons: Direi che è tutto ok
Location: Vicino al quartiere dei Musei, al centro, ai mezzi pubblici
Buona accoglienza, ci è stata assegnata una camera più confortevole perché non era stato possibile soddisfare le caratteristiche richieste nella prenotazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from göteborg

Kanalnära hotell

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nära utan att ligga centralt
Cons: Madrassbyte, hårda sängar att ligga på
Location: Besöka museer och bryggeri
Bra hotell med närhet till mycket såsom sevärdheter och upplevelser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet, large room, great views and location
Location: Tram line 16 about two minute walk away which takes you everywhere, near the famous street market and all the main musuems.
Fantastic hotel, staff let me check in early so didn't have to lug my suitcase around. Great location, with room views of the canal. Large standard rooms and nice touch with the free shower gels etc. Bed very comfy and surprisingly quiet room. The location is fantastic with the tram stop less than a two minute walk away, plenty to see and eat around the hotel too. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Amsterdam. I'm already planning a trip back and will without hesitation stay here again! Thanks to the staff and hotel for making it an enjoyable first visit to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location and the friendliness of staff.
Cons: The breakfast and the replenishing of toiletries and tea/coffee in the room.
Location: Very close to main museums and a short walk to the centre.
Very good location. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and roomy. Breakfast is expensive but there is a good range of food, which in busy periods keeps running out and although stocks are replenished there is often a wait. If you are in a hurry this can be frustrating, as can the queues at the only coffee machine.