Ratings based on 1,796 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous location for sightseeing!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room and fabulous location for sightseeing.
Cons: Decor slightly dated, breakfast expensive so we ate at local bar cafe.
Location: Museums, Vondel Park, Albert Cuyp market, also close to landing stage for canal cruises. Lovely cafe bar on corner of Albert Cuyp Straat.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. It was situated in a pleasant district of Amsterdam within easy access of local transport and airport. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was welcoming and peaceful after a long day sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nr Northampton

Great location walking distance to Museums

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good room
Cons: Eventually will need a bit of an update
Location: Museums, restaurants: good choice
We chose this hotel as we wanted to be within walking distance from the Museums. Very welcoming, had chocolates delivered to our room as it was my birthday, nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and ideal location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5mins Van Gogh Museum 5 mins Rijks Museum 5-10 mins Great place for Breakfast - Bakers and Roasters ( if you are not eating in the Hotel)
Hotel was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Centre of Amsterdam, but close enough to walk there if you want. 5 mins from the Rijks and Van Gogh museums and a similar amount of time from a great tram service. Hotel was nice and quiet despite there being some canal maintenance outside. I always think if airline staff are staying there then you know its going to be nice and quiet Tip : If you can get room 735 you wont be disappointed. It has great views of the city and canal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious room in museum quarter.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Overall quite pleased with this hotel. Unfortunately there are some major building works being carried out on the canal in front of the hotel which can make it noisy and ruins the view of the canal as it has been emptied. Room was very spacious and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel. 5 mins walk to museums.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
A nice hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Short walk to the major museums and galleries. Short tram ride to Dam Square. Breakfast lovely with a great selection of foods. Nice gesture on my 50th birthday from staff leaving compliment drinks and a nice card in room. Only downside was the noise outside of major roadworks from 8am. No complaints about hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Good location for Van Gogh and Rijks museums

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Bit tired in public areas
Location: Museums 5 minute walk
Hotel is clean,comfortable, quiet and in a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Close to the top museums

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Close to museums
Cons: Description somewhat misleading on website.
Location: Riks Museum and free tour of the diamond factory.
Rather noisy, description suggests quiet and overlooking a canal which was actually a building site! If you want night life you really need to be in a more central position, it was however great for visiting the museums, which were just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Location: The location is great because it's close to de Pijp, Museumplein and Leidseplein.
The hotel is very conveniently located and it's pretty well-kept. The best thing about it is the very elaborate breakfast, which was a bit on the pricey side, but not too outrageous for Amsterdam, where food is generally pretty expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel, close to museums.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Staff where friendly and helpful, we forgot a plug adapter and they had one spair. Need a key card to get into lift to rooms which made us feel very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent hotel, quiet surroundings, walking distance of museums and shops and restaurants. Very good.