Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Everything is awesome

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Modern accommodation and 6 stars service
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the beach and town
My family had an unforgettable stay at the weekend. the hosts Keith and Marilyn are very kind and helpful, even free charge to our 2nd son who is 3 year old. we're very impressed by the luxury room and big breakfast. Everything is awesome. we look forward to our next stay at Breakfast on the Beach !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Waiheke!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely location, peaceful, comfortable and very stylish. Wonderful garden and hot tub to relax in. Breakfasts are a work of art and delicious!
Cons: More towels!
Wonderful few days on the island. Breakfast on the Beach was a great choice for a place to stay. Off centre which made it lovely and quiet and yards from the sea. Beautiful views and hotel facilities thoughtful and well done. Many walks to be had on the island and those we had were memorable. Only fault with our trip, we hit a weekend and the island was busy with weddings so many of the good restaurants were closed for private functions which was frustrating.
3 out of 5
by kenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JEAN from Papeete TAHITI

reception and huge breakfast.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Located outside the village of Oneroa, the hotel is a bit isolated, but perfect for relaxing. The owners are welcoming and Keith promotes Waiheke. As the island is large and there are many roads and vineyards to visit, it is imperative to hire a car. The hotel offers " royal " breakfast , hearty, delicious and the waitress was very attentive. Very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei, NZ

Classy Bed and Breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Modern, clean, quiet and had all the extra things that you may need such as a spa pool, bicycles, paddle boards etc.
Cons: They are already doing it all so well.
Location: As mentioned above, Waiheke Island is about Wine, Food, Beaches and Adventure.
Keith and Marilyn, the hosts - are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, very good at their job and make your break very relaxing. The property is close enough to the main shopping area of Waiheke to walk, but still quiet and private enough tucked into the bay right by the sea at Blackpool Beach. We were there for a short break to enjoy the Island's Vineyards and Restaurants. There are actually too many very good ones to choose from in such a short stay. The property is also very close to many of the highest rated Vineyards and Restaurants. We got to places of interest by either walking, bicycle or a short taxi trip. Being adventure minded we also took the chance to go Zip Lining and nature walking on the Island.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality conveniently located accommodation

Posted Dec 2, 2015
High quality accommodation on the water, 10 min walk from the restaurants in the town. Very friendly and helpful proprietors. Excellent and varied breakfast each morning, good facilities, including spa and bicycles. Would definitely recommend the island for its wine and restaurants and this spot as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 27, 2015
5 out of 5
by Yun from China


Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015 on Wotif
A very enjoyable 2 nights but a little overpriced in my view despite high quality accommoidation and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

Time to chill out and relax

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The ambience, the owners and the fact we were right by the beach to watch the sun go down and boats pass by. Heaven and paradise all together
Cons: Nothing it was excellent.
Location: Close to the town and beach, choices everywhere.
This B & B met all off our expectations, it was everything that was advertised. The owners made sure that our stay was pleasurable in every way possible. We could not have wished for more. The surprise breakfasts were the highlight of the start of each day.