Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very pricey room. Price did not match location or comfort of room. Very small room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

静かな環境です。

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: フロントの方が私達の下手な英語も一生懸命理解してくれました。
Cons: 朝食ルームが狭く、朝、7:45からと書いてあるのに 7:45には満員でした。10分前には入口で待つか、8:30以降が良いと思う。
ダウンタウンより少し離れています。徒歩10~15分ですが、静かな環境です。騒がしいのが好みでない方には良いと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地条件が良い

Posted Aug 18, 2016
外国人観光客に対して説明の仕方が不親切である。 Wifiの接続が悪い。 シャワーが壊れていたことをスタッフに告げたが対応が遅く、結局、別の部屋に移動することになった。 その時にも特に謝りも何もなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Everything is fine and the staff are friendly too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice hotel close to a lot of attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2016
When booking we only marked 2 adults when we had 4 plus a baby (2 was the default and we forgot to change it when booking) they were able to handle the change within about 20-30 mins. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the restaurant was fantastic. Great overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Small hotel in need of some updates

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The rooms were adequate, but the showers need to be replaced or fixed up. The restaurant is extremely dmall, but the food is decent. The whirlpool is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Beautiful, well-appointed.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent inn. I'd give it a 5 out of 5 if it wasn't for the poorly organized breakfast. A tour group prevented other guests from having breakfast until later, which put our day behind. The breakfast space is too small for the number of people served. Otherwise, excellent staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlisle england

friendly hotel in banff

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: the staff mostly but also the proximity to centre of Banff well within easy walking distance and the inexpensive but good quality meals
Cons: separate bar/lounge from the dining area although its no real problem
Location: location is perfect lots of hiking trails to beautiful scenic spots, parks,gardens and riverside walks to explore and central for brewsters excursion
from check in to out all the staff were so friendly and helpful including booking excursions for me they made my holiday a truly memorable one,i cannot praise and thank them enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent hotel but not worth the cost

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and seemed newly renovated
Cons: Staff service
Location: Location was fine - only about ten minute walk from the heart of downtown Banff.
The hotel itself was decent. The room was comfortable and clean, and within walking distance of downtown Banff. I found the staff to be quite unfriendly and not very helpful. At one point we requested an iron and were told that nobody could bring it to the room, we had to go get it from the front desk. Same situation the next day when we requested new towels. I know that isn't a huge deal but when you are paying that much per night it seems like those are pretty standard hotel features! Breakfast was also disappointing. We arrived 30 minutes before it ended and were told they would not be re-filling the buffet, so if something was empty that was it. A server who asked for our breakfast voucher was also quite unfriendly. Lastly, the internet was so slow and brutal we had to go elsewhere to get work done as literally nothing would download on a laptop. If the staff had put any effort in to being friendly or welcoming it might have made up for the shortcomings, but definitely not worth the cost we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from - FL

Great!!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It's a geat hotel in the middle of downtown Banff. You can walk anywhere from restaurants, pubs, and the mall. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would definitely return.