Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel short walk from town

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, easy access to town. Staff, friendly & helpful Comfortable rooms
Cons: Tea making in rooms
A comfortable reasonably priced hotel just a short walk from downtown Banff Room was spacious & quiet even though it overlooked Banff Avenue. Coffee making facilities were provided but no tea or kettle which would have been nice. To be fair i'm sure if I had asked the staff would have provided them as all the staff I met were super friendly & went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is used by a lot of coach tours, the lobby got very crowded when they were checking in but otherwise it wasn't a problem. Breakfast (included) was a cold buffet with cerials, yoghurts, pastries & breads etc, there are plenty of places in town if you want something more substantial. The dining area is not huge but tour groups are given their own times for breakfast which seemed to work well with other guests following on at their leisure. Meals in the restaurant were good value, with a reasonable selection. I would certainly stay here again if I return to Banff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

good value hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good budget hotel clean big rooms. Breakfast inc - not many in Banff do breakfast inc. comfy beds Excellent staff helpful & pleasant Within 5mins of the town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Franciscp

Walkable to downtown

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and location.
Cons: Need hooks in the bathroom.
Location: Banff itself is a ski resort town and plenty activities to do for hiking and sightseeing. Do leave early for any popular hiking to get parking.
Convenient location to leave your car in their parking garage and walk for dinner in downtown areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Clean, comfortable, a bit of a walk to downtown.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We were very happy at Banff Inn. Only issue(bathtub was slow to drain) was promptly fixed. Nice room, decent breakfast and a hot pool that was hot! Longer walk into town was good practice for the hiking we planned to do in Banff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Banff Inn

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our family of three adults stayed at the Banff Inn overnight at the end of June 2017. Check-in was quick and smooth. The room was spacious and clean with two queen-sized beds. Wifi was working well. Breakfast was very basic and was offered between 8 and 10 am. We had an earlier start and this was rather inconvenient. Elevator was not working although we must've been unlucky on the day. Sound-proofing in the room desired to be better. Overall an average, solid hotel which waa perhaps overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Loved the bed. Also the breakfast that is included was better than most. Make sure to take advantage of the sauna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Within walking distance to town. Breakfast wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Banff inn experience

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The room is nice and clean. But the breakfast has less varieties. It has underground parking which is very convenient. The price is average compared with others. Both check in and check out time is good. I booked from Expedia more than half year ago, but price is not cheaper. So I recommended to book it from hotel directly. There may be better price to book from hotel. That's allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllLlllllllllLlllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

clean rooms, but lack of choice for breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: friendly staff even we were very late. room was clean
Cons: breakfast was crowdy and lack of choice. no parking space, has to park on the street.
Location: good location, near banff downtown, walkable to shopping and eating
I arrived really late at night about 3am. front dest was friendly. room was clean but breakfast was crowdy and lack of choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Bad service

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is nice.
Cons: Manager needs to train his staff how to manage any problem happened.
Location: Banff
When we arrived hotel it was 10pm. Check in is O.K. I paid extra money for extra people. After we entered the room we found washing room locker doesn't work. I called desk to help, she came and showed us how to fix it(I am not the house keeper). After that she found she couldn't fix it, she gave us another room which she mentioned the same size and layout. We moved our stuff to the room but the room is way smaller than we had ( it was almost 11:00pm) . I called desk again, another staff answered. I told to her the issue and she answered that is what they have now. she asked us to stay or change back to the broken one. She insisted the room is exactly the same as last one. My brother-in-law asked her to come to check or measure it if she insisted it is the same size. She asked us to move out( I hope she was joking) or accept the current condition. After a lot of discuss, finally she gave us another extra room to sleep (good morning everyone). Hi lady, what I want is your apology. We are tired and want to take a rest when we arrived instead of argument.