Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Quick trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Was in Chicago for work and decided to take a trip to the other side of the lake to see some of the small lakefront towns, and this was a good place to stay, hotel staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wosconsin

Outstanding hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Outstanding gal in breakfast room that went out of her way to help. We've not had a better experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapols

Recently renovated hotel, very nice.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, modern
Cons: Please fix the hot tub. It's nice, but the whirlpool feature is not working.
Location: Cravings restaurant is good. Drive through the blight and get to St. Joseph. Silver Beach is wonderful. Clementine's, Too for perch and walleye.
BW Benton Harbor is a lovely hotel with a good complimentary breakfast served in a comfortable lounge. The indoor-outdoor pool is great, although the hot tub doesn't work very well. Only two jets were working when I was in it. The one isue I have is not the fault of the the hotel, but the area. It is on Mall Drive, next to the Orchards Mall. When I was last in the area in 2002, the mall was full and operating. Now, it is almost colsed except for a few stores waiting for their leases to run out. The place is dark and weeds are growing waist-high in the parking lot. It's depressing! We stayed four days to take advantage of the beachfront, the bluff and the arts in nearby St. Joseph. However, to get there from the hotel meant driving north on Pipestone Road through some of the worst urban blight you will ever see in your life. It's tragic, what has happened to our innner-cities. Things weren't this way in 2002, but the Great Recession has really taken a toll on Benton Harbor. St. Joseph, however, is still beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, mi

Loved the hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Pool, room, lobby and the staff.
I was very impressed with this hotel. The lobby was beautiful, pool very nice. Indoor and outside pool really cool. Room was very clean, and roomy. Staff was very welcoming and nice. We are planning on coming back.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay
4 out of 5
by Marek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Akron, OH

Exceeded all expectations.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised. Everything about it was a "10" in this price point. Everything from check in to departure was great. Rooms, pool, breakfast, lobby - everything were great.
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room nice. Breakfast area very messy. People tracked in with muddy boots and the hotel staff didn't clean it up!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Rooms were comfortable. We had to call housekeeping each day to replace face cloths and soap.