Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, tidy and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2017
It was our last day of a long road trip and we needed a place to lay our head down. I loved it so much wish we could of stayed longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

hotel is close to many attractions.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were helpful. The beds were clean and comfortable.
Cons: The free breakfast should be extended an hour. The housekeeping staff needs to much better.
Location: The location is great. It's close to beaches, casinos, wineries, and downtown St.Joe's.
Although we liked the central location of the hotel to many activities, we couldn't get over the fact that we had to ask for clean towels after our room had been cleaned. The next day the room hadn't been cleaned at all. Don't expect to get the free breakfast unless you're an early riser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Good customer service and cleanness.
Location: Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
Courteous staff, the rooms are clean, breakfast options were good. The only disappointment was the hot tub was out of service therefore we weren't able to use it but my kids had fun in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to highway and not updated

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Was very disappointed in the condition of the room. It was clean but the bathroom was old with ugly walls, squatty toilet and boring, average ceramic tile on the floor and wall of tub. In addition, the room shook each time a semi would fly down the highway past the building. Didn't get much sleep. No signage showing you where the rooms are. Not happy about how much we paid for less just average. And on top of that the only amenity we wanted to use was the hot tub and it was out of order. I want much more for that kind of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice place, clean, within easy drive of Silver beach, close to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff comfortable room.
Nice hotel, close to food and shopping. Quiet and great staff, great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Musty, moldy odor in our rooms. Very uncomfortable mattresses. Pool was nice. Would not visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel, clean, fun pool, by shopping & xpway.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, family friendly, close to shopping & expressway.
Cons: The peepholes are best for tall people. Hard to see through if you are short.
Location: Near department store shopping, theaters, family restaurants, and fast food. Some places close by include TJ Maxx, Target, Meijer, Walmart.
The hotel is in the middle of a shopping area-theaters, shops, restaurants all close by and right near the expressway. The restaurants and shopping were the kind you get by home-Target, Walmart, Home Depot, McDonald's, pancake house, etc.. At first, I wasn't sure how that would work with the vacation feel, but it was great. It was 15 minutes away from the beach, St. Joseph's, and all the touristy areas, but less expensive and calm. We saved some money getting groceries and easy lunches by the hotel.The hotel is very clean and well laid out. The pool was great-indoor with a swim channel to the outdoor part. Plus, I think it was heated! Lots of families were there, but it did not feel crowded and you could easily hope on the expressway to go to further out spots and head home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice updated hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel was in a good location for our return trip home. It was clean and updated but we ran into two problems: First one is when we entered our room it seemed a bit stuffy, the heating/cooling unite was set at 76,I tried to adjust the temperature but the only thing I could change was the fan speed. The second problem was in the shower stall, in that there is no shelving in the stall to put your shampoo, soap etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Ken, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank You for letting us know about your stay here with us. Sorry not everything was to your expectations, however we will work on this internally. We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to Graduation Festivities

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, good bed, clean, didn't use - but nice amenities.
Cons: No shelf in shower for soap,shampoo. confusion over booking night before original booking led to no mail service first night. More comfortable chair
Nice hotel with good upgrades from remodel. Reasonably quiet as close to interstate as it is. close parking.